Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Gatchaman Fiction Archive :: Transmute!
Reviews For ElectricWhite's Episode Rewrites
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: UnpublishedWriter Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/25/2015 6:02 PM Title: The Sinister GoS

Snerkies.

Although I missed the jokes connected with the Traincar Tower because I don't know the movie you stole from.

Reviewer: Redbird Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/23/2014 5:09 PM Title: Murdered Music

Love Sosai's take on Barry Manilow. It was perfect. LOL. What great read, EW. I enjoyed this so much more than I did the actual episode!

Reviewer: Chris White Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/14/2013 2:47 PM Title: Dooooooooomed!

Don't bother, 1-Rover-1, you're better off without him ...

This is definitely one of the sillier episodes, even in the Gatch universe.  You nailed a lot of the more eye-rolling moments. :)



Author's Response: :D

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/01/2013 4:54 PM Title: Dooooooooomed!

Oh, EW, that was great! I love your sense of humor. So Jason's played poker strange planetary leaders. Hope he made some money.

Author's Response: Ah, well, that's another story, isn't it? ;)

Reviewer: jublke Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/30/2013 11:13 PM Title: Dooooooooomed!

This was great! Had me in stitches quite a few times. It's definitely an improvement over the original episode. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! Although, to be honest, I don't see how someone could make it much WORSE!

Reviewer: Daniella T Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/30/2013 6:09 AM Title: Dooooooooomed!

Ever heard of something called "nose cola warning", EW? Good thing I don't drink cola -- but the coffee did try to make it to my nose...

Author's Response: Huh. I guess I'll have to get a beta just to tell me when I need that advisory. . . I just can't tell when something's insane enough! :P

Reviewer: UnpublishedWriter Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/29/2013 2:02 PM Title: Dooooooooomed!

Laughing too hard.

Author's Response: Hope you're not hurting too much!

Reviewer: Daniella T Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/05/2013 5:05 PM Title: Just Ant Off!

This was a great gift, EW! Still laughing :)

Author's Response: So glad you enjoyed it and are still enjoying it!

Reviewer: TransmuteJun Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/18/2012 4:06 PM Title: . . . And Their Stupid Dog

LOL, I like this take! Sadly, it's not far off from the canon episode. I must say though, I'm surprised you didn't make anything of Jun throwing herself over Joe's body and clutching at his butt, and then Ken having to drag her away... ;-)

Author's Response: Point taken. But, considering this is my first fanfic EVER, I think I did pretty darned good, don't you?

Reviewer: jublke Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/13/2012 8:22 AM Title: The Real Title Sounds Naughty

Yep, that about covers the episode - but your version was much more fun.  :)

Reviewer: Daniella T Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/21/2011 2:13 PM Title: I Want My Musical Mummy

“But I haven’t done anything dramatic this entire episode!” -- one of the best lines in all ficdom!

Author's Response: :-D Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/14/2011 8:28 PM Title: The Real Title Sounds Naughty

Another great one! I do love the way you think.



Author's Response: Aw, shucks! I bet you say that to all the delusional maniacs. . .

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/13/2011 7:13 PM Title: I Want My Musical Mummy

EW, that was very entertaining. You have a wonderful sense of humor and irony.

Author's Response: Why, thank you!

Reviewer: UnpublishedWriter Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/12/2011 9:38 PM Title: The Real Title Sounds Naughty

Grammar stickler time: should be 'poring' instead of 'pouring.' And I think it's borscht.

Ken the Magpie instead of Ken the Eagle. All goons would carry shiny things to throw at him. Bombastic lines ruined by suddenly breaking off to say, "Oooh, shiny!"

Very funny.

Author's Response: Ah, this just shows that even former English teachers make the occasional mistake! Thanks for pointing them out; I'll tend to them promptly. I'm glad you enjoyed the story, warts and all.

Reviewer: UnpublishedWriter Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/12/2011 9:17 PM Title: I Want My Musical Mummy

I was imagining the unfortunate listeners shooting themselves (a la 'Airplane').

Zark just adores the sound of his own voice, doesn't he?

Author's Response: Sorry it took a little while to respond; in my previous attempts, I found myself prattling on and on for no obvious reason and ending with an overly saccharine sentiment. It was as if Zark had taken control! Then I said to myself, "What if I actually HAD been demonically possessed by a fictional robot? How do I fight it -- holy water? Or would I need something unique, such as a can of 1040-weight motor oil blessed by Steve Jobs?" At any rate, I'm so glad I could use my talent & skill to bring a few moments of joy to my fellow human beings! ;-]

Reviewer: jublke Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/13/2011 1:00 PM Title: . . . And Their Stupid Dog

This was a fun read!  I laughed out loud.  Looking forward to seeing more.  :)

Reviewer: UnpublishedWriter Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/05/2011 7:18 PM Title: Murdered Music

There is a song with 'Dead puppies aren't much fun' in the lyrics. I heard it, I think, on Dr. Demento's radio show, so long ago that I don't recall all of them.

'Rocked launcher' makes for an interesting typo.

Now, take on the notorious puppy episode.

Author's Response: You're right about "Dead Puppies Aren't Much Fun" -- it was by Ogden Edsel and was played quite a bit by Dr. Demento. (I can remember the lyrics. . . I guess it shows I'm a sick puppy myself!) As for the puppy episode, take a look at ". . . And Their Stupid Dog".

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/02/2011 5:24 PM Title: Murdered Music

White, you've got a witty sense of humor. That was a great read.

Reviewer: Nephedra Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 02/01/2011 1:11 PM Title: Murdered Music

If you want to keep your keyboard clean, I do not recommend eating or drinking while reading this! I love all the song lines embedded in the dialog. I agree...Barry Manilow scares me...

Reviewer: cathrl Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/31/2011 4:26 PM Title: Murdered Music

So, when did you go to my kids' primary school concerts?

I howled with laughter all the way through this. Excellent. Loved the retcons too, for _why_ the technology used is so outdated. And Sosai channelling Barry Manilow makes me want to scrub my brain.

This is a compliment, btw :D

Reviewer: UnpublishedWriter Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2011 8:08 PM Title: Crack That Whip

Science Ninja Technique: Convenient Plot Device. Well-used in this show.

Looking forward to more of your rewrites.

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/20/2010 9:53 PM Title: . . . And Their Stupid Dog

I loved it! Your sense of humor is wonderful. I hope to read more of your work.

Author's Response: Why, thank you! Hopefully I'll get more posted soon.

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.