Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Gatchaman Fiction Archive :: Transmute!
Reviews For Coffee Break
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Madilayn Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/05/2014 12:28 AM Title: Private Liaison

Always the interruptions!!!

Great short story - you catch the urgency and teh frustration very well! 

Reviewer: Springie Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/10/2014 1:56 AM Title: Growing Pains

Very nice...poor Prin needed some estrogen around. I never thought of Jill in the step mom role before...

Reviewer: Chris White Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/08/2014 8:23 PM Title: Growing Pains

Hmm, this feels complete, especially if the conversation with Mark goes as expected and everything's fine. 

Reviewer: TransmuteJun Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2013 9:58 AM Title: Kids will be Kids

LOL, why not just get them cell phones? 

I'm actually surprised that the Chief is so accepting of the relationship, but mark andPrincess should take advantage of it while they can! 



Author's Response: I'm not so sure Anderson realises the true nature of the relationship. This is for another vignette. The result might be explosive!!

Reviewer: TransmuteJun Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2013 9:43 AM Title: Private Liaison

So Mark is going right up to the line, huh? He'll be with Princess before the team becomes active, but not afterward? I'm not sure he'll be able to shut off his emotions like that, and I know Princess won't. 

Author's Response: Now that is fodder for another vignette, thanks for the idea!

Reviewer: TransmuteJun Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2013 9:40 AM Title: Private Messages

This is an interesting perspective. I never thought of Jill being the one to raise Princess, but it makes total sense! And it also makes sense that she wouldn't discourage Mark and Princess from being together. *grin*

Reviewer: Chris White Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/02/2013 7:12 PM Title: Private Liaison

At least when it's a teammate they don't have to explain to a pissed off lover why they have to dash right when it's getting good. :)

Author's Response: Could be why Jason keeps his dating pool so large! I don't think anyone but another team member would be able to understand the pressure.

Reviewer: Chris White Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/02/2013 6:59 PM Title: Private Messages

Yeah the Swan usually has the problem of having no female figures in her life. It's important. Mark's lucky that in this version no one's freaking that he's with a 16 yr old. :)

Author's Response: Just to let you know, in Australia 16 is the legal age of consent. So this wouldn't be an issue. Bedside's, I stopped before they went all the way ;-). I've always thought the lack of a female role model in Princess's life is an unforgivable oversight by the writers. In my opinion Jill as a pseudo 'mother' figure works perfectly with Jun/Princess's living arrangement's. thanks for reviewing all of my stories.

Reviewer: Chris White Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/02/2013 6:52 PM Title: Kids will be Kids

LOL, ah Chief Anderson, pragmatic to the core. :) I bet they were being so sneaky because they feared the Chief would tan their hides if he knew they were seeing each other.

Author's Response: This is not over by a long shot so expect a lot more pragmatic Anderson in the future. I think Keyop deserved his turn next ;-)

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2013 5:24 PM Title: Kids will be Kids

You've hit the nail with this one, Lyssa, Kids will be kids.

Author's Response: I'm up for any other ideas for short, funny stories.  Thanks for the review.

Reviewer: Jennieb Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2013 4:43 PM Title: Kids will be Kids

I loved all 3 stories! They were so cute! I like theway you made them more like the teenagers they are as opposedto the adult like robots the programs made them out to be.

Author's Response: Thanks, that's exactly what I wanted to show and the reason I chose the prequel timeframe.  I can only imagin they became more robotic as the war progressed.

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.