Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Gatchaman Fiction Archive :: Transmute!
Reviews For BotP Stories
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: rebe Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/24/2011 8:47 PM Title: Cat's Eye

muy emotivo  me gusto la forma en que mark saca a flote s us sentimientos x la princeza muy buena lectura felicidades

Reviewer: UnpublishedWriter Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/21/2010 6:57 PM Title: Cat's Eye

I only ever heard of ice-nine in the novel 'Cat's Cradle' by Kurt Vonnegut.

Interesting story.

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/08/2009 3:30 PM Title: Isolation

Pintail, this is a great story. I could feel Jason's anger and later his depression, Princess' resolve and Mark's guilt. It also shows a hole in ISO security that really needs closed.

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/01/2009 4:30 PM Title: Truths

I read this years ago and just reread. The way you told Jason's story while including several episodes was incredible. So sad yet uplifting. Bravo!

Reviewer: Nephedra Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2009 3:58 PM Title: Cat's Eye

I can not even tell you how many times I have read this story! The first time was a long while ago when you had it up on your own website. I loved it then and I loved it now. I should have writtena a review for this long ago! The attention to detail is great and the use of the cat as a go between of sorts between our favorite heros and villians is a neat idea. It doesn't interfere with the story you are trying to tell in anyway. I like the conflict between Princess and Mark, and especially liked seeing the softer side of Zoltar. He is one interesting guy. Thanks for sharing!

Reviewer: Bobkat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/04/2008 7:14 PM Title: Isolation

Pintail, I keep coing back to this one over and over. I see your point on the authors notes but I still really enjoy this fic.

I think the part that does it for me is that no matter what happens, the team always comes back on itself. They close ranks quickly to protect each other. :)

Reviewer: Ebonyswanne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/31/2008 11:08 PM Title: Cat's Eye

I liked you twists in this story and the visuals, it is still a favourite fo mine and I loved the cat you chose. Russian blues are one of my favourite breeds of cats and you showed their gentle courious nature very well.

My favourite part was Princess jumping of the ledge and flying through the air and the images you created from Marks thoughts at the time he was watching her...i read this ages ago and I'd read it again.

Thank you for sharing this story. 

Reviewer: Julieann Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/31/2007 9:30 AM Title: Isolation

After reading this I do agree with what you mentioned in your authors notes: that a swear word isn't always the best way to get an idea across. The first portion did seem to have way too many, and for me, detracted from my enjoyment in reading.

Mark didn't come across as very true to character to me. I think it was that he was too accepting to the idea of Jason just running off and quitting, and then not looking at evidence himself. Mark can be just as paranoid as anyone else that what he sees on the surface might not be the whole truth. ;)

If anything, the way the characters act and react in this fic, I would guess that this is an earlier mission, not a later one, as the team dynamics are not quite there (but well on their way to developing). This is also indicated (to me) by the fact Mark is still becoming accustomed to using his teams potential to its fullest, which starts with listening to their suggestions (in their specific fields of expertise).

This was a good fic showing how a leader has to be well-rounded and not just give orders, but also to listen to those under him.The basic premise of the story is an interesting one: someone who was once associated with Spectra (accidentally through a husband) but not from the planet. I also found it funny how Zoltar took exception to being next on the woman’s list. Yeah, he would react! ;D

Reviewer: jublke Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/25/2007 10:09 PM Title: Truths

This is one of the best BotP stories ever written ... a true gem.   

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.