Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Gatchaman Fiction Archive :: Transmute!
Reviews For Feathered Hearts
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Grumpy Ghost Owl Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/25/2016 9:31 PM Title: Christmas Carol

Nice little vignette showing the relationships between team members. It's so like Jason to be embarrassed about liking 'Frosty the Snowman.'

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/24/2016 6:58 PM Title: Christmas Carol

How cute! Who would have thought?

Reviewer: Springie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/31/2014 4:08 AM Title: Uppercut

I've read this before...shame on me for not reviewing the first time! I really liked the way you showed the depth of the responsibility they feel for each other. It is such a heavy burden for young people who should only have to worry about school...

I'm glad that Princess and Jason were finally able to put away their differences and move forward. I wonder how much Mark knew about all of this? I imagine he'd try to take some responsibility for it, too... 

Reviewer: Cricket Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/09/2014 1:24 PM Title: The Warehouse

Someone's looking out for him. Good thing, too. They need it.

Reviewer: Daniella T Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/07/2013 1:37 PM Title: The Warehouse

I found it a very heartwarming story when I read it on Gatchamania -- now that I know it's for your Grandpa, I love it even more!

Reviewer: Lyssa Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/05/2013 6:02 PM Title: The Warehouse

I think the condor needs a little time out in his life and this might be the only way he'd achieve it.  Well done and written.  It's a simple and powerful piece.

I'd like to see a follow up!

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/04/2013 4:49 PM Title: The Warehouse

Wow. Very interesting piece, Julie. Maybe Jason found what his subconscious was seeking.

Reviewer: Springie Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2013 12:30 AM Title: The Warehouse

Wow...that was creepy...but in a good way! I can see Jason in that situation, too. I think he'll be reeling from that experience for a while! The rest of the team may send him to be checked out in medical after this mission...

Reviewer: UnpublishedWriter Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2013 4:20 PM Title: Perspective

Hhmm... Science class must also be interesting.

Reviewer: Springie Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/05/2013 2:54 AM Title: Perspective

Fabulous comebacks! I really need to keep these in mind when I hear from my son's teachers!! Ha!

Reviewer: Cricket Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/28/2013 2:06 PM Title: Perspective

Can I borrow Anderson for the third page of the report cards? We'll continue to work on the same weaknesses and build upon the same strengths as previous years. Also, are you sure you're describing my kid?"

Reviewer: Lyssa Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/19/2013 6:00 AM Title: Perspective

Where to start - funny, funny, funny.  Loved it.  I can just see the other kids response to Jason's turning up and winning.  Pretending Princess is actually a princess....priceless.  Assistant Track Coach - WOW -well done.



Author's Response: Hi Lyssa: Glad you enjoyed this! And welcome to the archive.  :)

Reviewer: Chris White Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2013 10:21 AM Title: Perspective

Still gives me a giggle :)

Author's Response: And I appreciate your quick review! Thanks for the help. I added the pages and pages of track manual because of you! :P

Reviewer: Dragonlady1971 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2013 7:57 AM Title: Perspective

I like this its just the way it could have been. It would be interesting to see how everything pans out from this point.

Author's Response: Hi Dragonlady: if you go into my Feathered Hearts universe, I have a couple more prequel pieces in there. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/15/2013 6:16 PM Title: Perspective

Oh, Julie, that made my day! I only wish I had half your wit. Wish I'd have thought of something like that when Alex was having his trouble with his wacko math teacher.

Author's Response: Becky, I've read your work, so I know you have great wit! :D Coming up with creative responses on the fly is hard. I'd never be this bold with my kids' teachers!

Reviewer: Nephedra Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/15/2013 2:08 PM Title: Perspective

Omg. Just what I needed today. A good sarcastic set of come backs that are completely plausible. I hope that this will inspire me for south needed replies in my email!

Author's Response: Thanks, Nephedra! Good to see you on here again. :)

Reviewer: Garnet Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/04/2013 7:52 PM Title: Couples Only

The story has me grinning ear-to-ear. Such a sweet little glimpse at normal life for our sweet Swallow. I wish I'd found this sooner but I haven't been around much lately.

Your real life experience that you drew on gave this a sense of truth to it that so many fanfics miss. Well done.

I'm flattered that anything I wrote left an impression on anyone. I just may make those revisions that I need to to get a couple of my stories reposted. Inspiration is truly a two-way street.

Reviewer: Garnet Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/04/2013 7:52 PM Title: Couples Only

The story has me grinning ear-to-ear. Such a sweet little glimpse at normal life for our sweet Swallow. I wish I'd found this sooner but I haven't been around much lately.

Your real life experience that you drew on gave this a sense of truth to it that so many fanfics miss. Well done.

I'm flattered that anything I wrote left an impression on anyone. I just may make those revisions that I need to to get a couple of my stories reposted. Inspiration is truly a two-way street.

Reviewer: Cricket Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/13/2012 8:45 AM Title: Silent Witness

These kids just can't get a break. One bad place to another.

Reviewer: Chris White Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2012 1:29 AM Title: Silent Witness

It makes sense that as they're all orphans, a number of them might have some really bad memories. Princess is always portrayed as so sweet and helpful and polite. Good to see her letting down her hair and letting out her hidden pain!

Reviewer: Chris White Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/31/2012 8:23 PM Title: Silent Witness

I'm liking this so far. :) There's so much pressure on all of them. They've never really gotten to live in some ways, and in others they've lived several lifetimes compared to their peers.

Author's Response: Oh, yeah, you didn't beta this one for me, did you?  :D  I've got the last part posted now.  Glad you're enjoying it so far.

Reviewer: Daniella T Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/20/2012 12:52 PM Title: A Father's Day

Lovely, Julie! Anderson deserves a hug every now and then!

Author's Response: Daniella, I thought so too!  The guy never seems to take any time off.  I like the idea of him sneaking off on Sundays to read the paper.  :)

Reviewer: Cricket Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/15/2012 3:13 PM Title: Couples Only

I remember the dance when the teacher noticed a bunch of us shy girls in the corner. Telling the boys to dance with us only made it worse.

More! How does she figure out who he is?

Author's Response: Hi Cricket: I'll have to give that some thought.  I'm wondering if it's the kind of thing she'd only realize after the fact, or if he had to cut out of dates one to many times ... 

Reviewer: Green Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/15/2012 7:08 AM Title: A Father's Day

This is beautiful. Simple and yet so poignant when you consider what his family will be doing in a few years.

Author's Response: Thanks, Green.  I thought Anderson deserved a little love.  :)

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/14/2012 6:10 PM Title: A Father's Day

Wonderful, Julie. Sappiness is needed at times.

Author's Response: Thanks, Becky.  This one was fun to write.

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.