Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Gatchaman Fiction Archive :: Transmute!
Reviews For Cath's Battle AU
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/01/2018 12:55 PM Title: Matti's Tale

I never reviewed this either. Matti had to have been surprised and running it through his mind for months. Itb would be hard not to start treating them differently compare to the other Team 7 personnel.

Reviewer: Grumpy Ghost Owl Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2016 5:24 AM Title: Pumpkin

LOL! I like how you leave the reader hanging as to just whose visage is going to end up on the Jack o'lantern. Yes, the Hallowe'en pumpkin is becoming more and more popular in Australia and people do carve them here. I suspect that our Hallowe'en pumpkins are specially cultivated and stored for months in cool rooms before being sold for carving, because, yes, it's completely the wrong time of year for pumpkins :)

Reviewer: Grumpy Ghost Owl Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2016 5:20 AM Title: Late

Nice little vignette :) Jason's sarcasm is very much in-character. As usual, you've nailed it.

Reviewer: Redbird Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/12/2016 6:54 PM Title: Late

Seriously! I can just see Jason wanting to jump off that bridge LOL.

Hope we see more from you soon!

Reviewer: Cricket Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/26/2015 1:55 PM Title: Pumpkin

Bit of a hitch when Mark didn't know about carving pumpkins, until I remembered your AU. (Reminder up front?) A nice smile as each character chimed in.

Reviewer: Chris White Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2015 10:49 PM Title: Late

I can just see Jason's eyes gleaming with hope that an order from Mark would let him escape traffic in style. He might regret it later though!

Reviewer: Nephedra Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/12/2015 2:02 PM Title: Suspension

And to think how many times they were strung up on a wall like that! What would be interesting is what they all would be thinking in this situation. Sure. Some thoughts similar to Jason, but then who knows! Interesting.

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/18/2015 7:53 PM Title: Late

He must have oicked u the top-seret item near Washingtoo DC. There are times when I wish i could call in the teeam to just lift my car up out of the traffic and dump it oast the problem.

 I agree that you're saying a lot here with few words. 

Reviewer: Cricket Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/13/2015 9:36 AM Title: Linguistics

Poor Anderson. Now he needs to find someone in Black Section who knows linguistics. Hey, isn't Jason good with languages?

Reviewer: Nephedra Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/06/2015 6:30 PM Title: Late

I will remember this the next time I am stuck in traffic!
I love how in just a few short sentences the characters come through.

Tell me there is more coming? (hint hint)

Author's Response:

Thanks Nephedra!

More? Probably not for this particular little scene. In general? Sure :)

Reviewer: Lyssa Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2015 2:53 AM Title: Pumpkin

I'm Australian and the only carved pumpkin I've ever seen is plastic. Halloween is not really celebrate here as much as the shops would like us to. As Christians it's kind of off the radar for us.

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/06/2015 7:25 PM Title: Pumpkin

Uh oh. Why am I betting Mark's face will be on that pumpkin?

Reviewer: jublke Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/06/2015 12:53 AM Title: Pumpkin

Okay, I like this, but it can't go in your Battle AU, can it? If Princess is from England and Jason is from Australia, wouldn't the only one who carved pumpkins as a kid be Tiny? I do wonder whether Jason will be carving Zoltar ... or Zark. It all depends upon which universe we are in! :)

Author's Response:

We have Halloween pumpkins in England :) Google suggests they're common in Australia too, so I went with that (though goodness knows where they get them from, it's completely the wrong time of year in the southern hemisphere.) Russia not so much.

Jason's carving Mark! Though I'm not sure he has the artistic talent to make it recognisable...

Reviewer: Daniella T Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/10/2014 4:18 PM Title: Linguistics

Looking forward to seeing more of Callan! Plus I learnt a new word :)

Author's Response:

Thanks everybody! Comments much appreciated.

Callan as Dylan's love interest...well, I guess they do originate from the same show... Dylan's pretty much Mr Dedicated at this point, I don't think he's noticed the other sex exists yet!

Reviewer: ElectricWhite Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/10/2014 3:36 PM Title: Linguistics

It's good to see there's more to Galactic Security than G-Force charging in to kick Spectra's rear end! And you used one of my lifelong hobbies! Is it any wonder I like this?

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/10/2014 11:45 AM Title: Linguistics

This is a case of don't mention it if you're not prepared to see it to the end. So you've brought in Dylan's love interest?

Reviewer: Nephedra Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/08/2014 7:18 AM Title: Linguistics

and wow.....for months the system seemed messed up and wouldn't let me post anything! no reviews for anyone. Now I need to go back and put some in. Maybe even finish a story hahaha.

Reviewer: Nephedra Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/08/2014 7:16 AM Title: Linguistics

cute short. I always love an annoyed Anderson and then seeing him come around. :)

Reviewer: Redbird Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/07/2014 2:24 PM Title: Black Hole

Very happy to see another installment from you! I can definitely understand Mark's frustration. The whole jump process seems very intangible, at least to me. Better the long way around, than having their molecules scattered across the universe, or crushed into infinity.

"Black, blacker, blackest. And cold beyond frozen things. Where is between when there is naught, to life but fragile dragons's wings". ~~Can you tell I read DROP when I was a teen? :P

Reviewer: Cricket Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/04/2014 9:40 AM Title: Black Hole

Eeps. Definitely sympathize with Mark on this one. Frustrating having to trust a fuzzy black box. Can't open it. Can't even define the ins and outs.

Reminds me of trying to convince a TA that it was faster, and more accurate, to do error analysis by asking the spreadsheet I did the rest of the math with, "What is the result if I increase X by the measurement error?" instead of partial derivatives of nasty interconnected equations and assume it's a straight line.

Mark's smarter than the TA.

Next challenge: Can Jason play with the inputs? If we suspect this sensor, and the true number is between x and y, what are the possible results?

And why does a fanfic story bring up classes I took 20 years ago?

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2014 6:49 PM Title: Black Hole

That was scary, Catherine! Thank goodness Jason aborted.

Reviewer: jublke Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/02/2014 10:26 PM Title: Black Hole

Jumping through a black hole would be a very bad idea ... Nice to see a new story from you. :)

Reviewer: Redbird Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/27/2014 6:04 PM Title: Christmas Party

I really feel for Sam here. All other circumstances aside, what woman hasn't felt the same way at one point in time? I liked the fact that Jason tried to spell things out for her. And also that one of the first things he told her before the talk, was that she looked "stunning" the night before. I think that alone definitely speaks volumes.

Reviewer: tamorris Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/11/2014 7:21 AM Title: Disaster in the South Pacific

I love your AU, and have read every story two or three times. I would like to point out one inconsistency for future reference if you don't mind...you mention in this story arc that Scott knows that Mark Jarrald is an ISO test pilot, who flies at air shows...but every other story states that Mark has been careful to conceal his capabilities as a pilot outside black section.

Keep up the great storytelling, please!

Author's Response:

Thank you!

You're right, it is a bit of a tangled web. The theory is that Mark hides from his non black section colleagues that he's an ISO test pilot, so that if any of them figure out that he must be hiding _something_ and start digging, they'll find that relatively easily. (Similarly, Jason doesn't tell people at ISO Racing that he's a security operative, he says he's just an ISO driver.)

But I confess that there are inconsistencies between stories. One of these days I'm going to sort them all out.

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2014 12:11 PM Title: High Flyer

I love the fics you right about the second team, Catherine. They sure put Dylan through the ringer. I need to go back and re-read some of the others you've written on them. 

You must login (register) to review.