Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Gatchaman Fiction Archive :: Transmute!
Reviews For The Disturbediverse
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Dragonlady1971 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/17/2015 4:02 PM Title: Defiance

very good story.

Reviewer: StarDuchess Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/03/2015 9:15 AM Title: Reaffirmation

Nice little piece of what happens after the battle. I'm glad you focused on Jun, as I think she's the member with the most empathy.

I would love to podfic this to include in the Awesome Ladies of Fandom Anthology. Please let me know if you give permission or not. Kudos!

Reviewer: Redbird Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/21/2014 5:53 PM Title: Affirmation

This is amazingly good! I can totally see how an incident like this would trigger a realization. Love your action sequences, very descriptive. Your characters are so well crafted and I think you care about them very much. It definitely comes through in your writing....

Reviewer: Redbird Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/21/2014 5:35 PM Title: Altitude

Ahhh, they're still riding the rush of adrenaline, I think. LOL. I've just started reading this series and this was great. Due to the nature of their jobs, the team gets to see just how fragile life really is-- might as well take your chance when you see it!

Interesting what Jay said here: "Boy Scout back there gets a hundred times more than me and I have to deal with this rep-" .....so Jay isn't quite the bad boy (or rather, ladies-man) as people seem to think huh? :P

Excellent work! Off to read more! :)

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/22/2014 6:03 PM Title: Testimony II

I read this years ago and thought I'd reviewed, but apparently not.

If Key feels he did the right thing, that would be enough for the rest of the team, even if they have to knock Jay around for a while to get him to agree.

For Jay to agree to go meet the girl to actually help her shows how he can see beyond the red to realize not all who are in a Devil Stars are there by choice.

 I too would like to see more on this if you ever get the urge.  

 

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/12/2014 6:10 PM Title: Altitude

I think I reviewed this over at the old site, but I'll do it again.

 Wonderful smut; a powerful example of life. Jay will just have to deal with the fact he doens't have the height record anymore. 

Reviewer: Cricket Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/26/2014 10:39 AM Title: Dispatches from the Respite

This made a day of cleaning out old email worth it!

Thank you for not leaving these people hanging. Do I see a bit of intrigue? The hint of something longer, doled out on a regular basis? I look forward to seeing where you go with this.

Author's Response: Doled out as regularly as I can find the nice quiet time and space to do them!  ;-D  Thank you!

Author's Response: Doled out as regularly as I can find the nice quiet time and space to do them!  ;-D  Thank you!

Author's Response: Doled out as regularly as I can find the nice quiet time and space to do them!  ;-D  Thank you!

Author's Response: Doled out as regularly as I can find the nice quiet time and space to do them!  ;-D  Thank you!

Author's Response: Doled out as regularly as I can find the nice quiet time and space to do them!  ;-D  Thank you!

Reviewer: Nephedra Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/16/2013 6:12 PM Title: Testimony

This is so graphic and feels so real. I imagine they all have a moment like this. Heck I know some real soldiers who have gone through it. Tense read but makes you think.

Reviewer: cathrl Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/12/2013 4:58 PM Title: Dispatches from the Respite

Remarkably restrained of Jay...

...and what useful information did someone think they'd get from a psych eval of someone doped to the eyeballs?

Bets that the person in the chain of command who authorised it is unfindable?

Reviewer: Nephedra Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/06/2013 5:57 PM Title: Dispatches from the Respite

More awesomeness! They feel separate yet connected. Keep them coming!

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/06/2013 12:55 PM Title: Dispatches from the Respite

Katharine, I'm loving these little views of the team putting their lives back together. If Jay were a little stronger, a head probably would have rolled.

Reviewer: Nephedra Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/08/2013 9:41 PM Title: Dispatches from the Respite

These are awesome. Gets in the heads of all the characters we know and love, even the new ones you have created.

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/07/2013 4:54 PM Title: Dispatches from the Respite

Katarine, these get better abd better. I'm glad you decidef to continue your AU this way.

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/15/2012 4:51 PM Title: Dispatches from the Respite

The team has a valid fear. I hope it doesn't hamstring them. I love Rachel's idea. Hope it doesn't get her killed.

Reviewer: Cricket Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/14/2012 2:05 PM Title: Dispatches from the Respite

Rachel is a great character. I want to hear more about her. So many questions to ask her, so many events that could affect her and the rest of the team. I like how the scene grew from the word, but it didn't grow in a predictable way.

Reviewer: Cricket Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/06/2012 3:39 PM Title: Defiance

Re-read the whole thing over the weekend. Very powerful. I'm sorry to see it end, but glad it's over for them.

Reviewer: Bellantara Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/29/2012 8:26 AM Title: Defiance

Oh, thank God! Was so happy to see an update to this, and even happier to see Jay wake up! Well done, Katharine!

Author's Response: Thank you!  I hope I did okay on that scene.  It was one of the hardest to write.

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/22/2012 3:15 PM Title: Defiance

OMG! What an ending. Bravo, Katharine! It was long worth the wait.

Author's Response: Oh, gosh...that's very kind of you go say that.  I'm honestly ashamed that I took so long to do this chapter.  Thanks so much!

Reviewer: Chris White Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/21/2012 10:28 PM Title: Defiance

This ending certainly suits your take on BOTP. :)

I don't have much of a problem with the end of the first Gatch series. Joe's whole first series character arc was driving toward his own destruction, and there was no way for Ken to know if he'd need all of the others with him or not in order to save the world. Joe's not leaving them a message about where he was going so they could at least follow put him in that situation (which honestly I found a bit surprising, I'd think he'd want them to follow).

Another part that made me roll my eyes a little was Jun's selfishness at preventing Ken from climbing in. Certainly I understood the sentiment, but I thought it made her look weak, demanding that the whole world be allowed to die when it could have possibly been saved. I was particularly surprised that Ken did as she wished. Being so duty-minded, I'd have expected otherwise, or for him to decide that he was 100% sure climbing in would accomplish nothing.

The great thing is that the show is complex enough to inspire such debates, dicussions, and AU's! Congrats on finishing up. :) 



Author's Response:

Thanks, Chris.  All true, but what really got my goat was more than those two themes: it was the team taking off without turning over every rock to look for Joe.  I can understand everything else...but THAT...  As for Jun...that scene brings wonder of the same thing at first, but in retrospect it could also be read that it's the moment where she, all of them, had finally given up.  They'd just been forced to leave their gunner to bleed to death; they are seconds from their own with no plausible way to stop the black hole device; and suddenly she's faced with the prospect of watching Ken get himself ground into hamburger.  An ugly end coming just got uglier, so she's dragging him back for one last moment of peace before the lights go out.  Just my impression.  :-)

 

 

Reviewer: Nephedra Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/21/2012 8:50 PM Title: Defiance

wow and wow and Awesome! You still left a cliff hanger darn you! :P But some resolution nonetheless. I like the intensity of the writing, the descriptions and the military universe you set up. Please keep writing these.

Reviewer: Gwen Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/15/2012 8:43 PM Title: Defiance

I'm truly enjoying this story. It's professional quality. Thank you.

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/12/2012 7:24 PM Title: Fuel

Katharine, I read part of this years ago and it seems there is more here than in the past, so I hope that means you've been working on it. I can't believe I had missed more than half of it.

 I'm looking forward to more.



Author's Response: I wish I could say I had added to it, but unfortunately, no...another fic has been taking precedence. ;-).  I do plot and ponder this one constantly, though--every time I hear the song "Lunatic Fringe" by Red Ryder, the ideas battle with the ones for the Other Fic in a fight for supremacy.  ;-D

Reviewer: Nephedra Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2012 3:25 PM Title: Invader

I can't beleive I have never left a review for this! I love this series. The characters are strong yet have clear weaknesses and emotional responses to things that occur to them and others around them. Other then the over use of "whipcorded" I have no issues. I think that stands out only because it it not often used in general. Nonetheless the description fits and I have no idea what I would use instead. :) hmmm....wonder if defiance is almost done. Keep up the great work!

Reviewer: rebe Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/27/2011 1:07 AM Title: Affirmation

HERMOSO YMUY EROTICO PERO DEMUESTRA EL GRAN AMOR Y PASION DEL UNO AL OTRO

 

Reviewer: Cricket Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/06/2011 8:27 PM Title: Defiance

Nice tight, tense writing. It drew me in again, despite the time since the last installment. Come on, Jay, do something!

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.