Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Gatchaman Fiction Archive :: Transmute!
Reviews For Galactic Federation of Planets
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Grumpy Ghost Owl Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/10/2015 7:54 PM Title: Dress Rehearsal

An interesting insight into an as-yet-unblooded team learning on the job.

Author's Response:

Thank you.  :-)

 

I found it very ironic, and more than a bit amusing, that we were working on prequel stories about the same time.  I think you got the "voices" a bit better than I did.

Reviewer: K2p2 Signed starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/16/2012 7:17 PM Title: Homework Assignments

Nice little story here. Although I am a bit confused as to why all the trouble for them to fit in. Why bother with it, if they cannot be who they really are?

Author's Response:

To truly pass unseen, you have to blend into the background.  ;-)

Anderson wants them to be able to move about in everyday life unnoticed.  But who and what they are is something that must be kept secret.

Look back at Gatch, you can see steps taken to protect their identities.  (Okay, they didn’t always work, but the effort was there.)  They had to be two different people: one in uniform and another in “real” life.  Such is the life of the covert operative, even if they are only kids.

Thanks for reading.  J 

Reviewer: UnpublishedWriter Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/26/2011 9:28 PM Title: A Dog's Eye View

Obviously not a member of the team. There are hints that this might be Mala, but no real evidence.

Author's Response:

Hey there. :-)  Thanks for stopping in and reading. 

No, Flash's human isn't part of G-Force.  But she isn't Mala either.  That's Kris, a member of the sister team I created lo those many years ago.

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/28/2011 5:45 PM Title: Welcome to Alpha Base

Great snippet, Wyldcat. Girls just want to have fun.

Author's Response: Thank you.  :-)   I had fun writing it.

Reviewer: ghost owl Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/16/2010 1:05 AM Title: The Lady or the Tiger: G-Force style

Nice job, Kat. I'm now inspired to go and look up the original so you've achieved Sandy Frank's alleged goal of edgymacating the iggerant. I must say I really enjoyed Key's reaction to Jun's heart's desire. It brought me right back to canon where Keyop does the exact same thing to Princess. You nailed the characterisation in just a few sentences. That's an art ;) Well done.

Author's Response:

Thank you.  I am trying to get a feel for the original G-Force team so when I get back to work on Dress Rehearsal, it will sound and feel right.  (And that line from Key is something of a variation of Keyop’s line in the 1st episode.)

Jessie took a bit of poetic license with the question.  The original question was more along the line of ‘which door did (the princess) point to and why’. (I couldn’t see her asking the way part.)  But do have a read of the original story; it is in public domain and on the internet.  [http://www.eastoftheweb.com/short-stories/UBooks/LadyTige.shtml is one place I found it.]  ((yes, I reread it before writing the scene.))

Reviewer: Candi Gomez Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/11/2010 2:21 AM Title: Snap-On 250

One thing I find rather interesting is how Paul and Jason work as a team even as they're competing.

This is an intriguing tale. :)



Author's Response:

Thank you. :-)

I am somewhat of a “casual” NASCAR fan (I watch maybe a half-dozen or so races a year) and have seen similar behavior between team-mates, and sometimes good friends who drive different teams, especially at tracks like Talladega.  I figured since Jason and Paul knew each other, have worked together, and drove for the same team, working together for a common goal would not be unusual.

Reviewer: ghost owl Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2010 6:23 PM Title: Fall Out

When you answer a question, you answer it thoroughly, don't you? :D

Overall a good read. There were a few little punctuation errors in there that need fixing at a later date. Interesting to see the characters from an outsider's point of view.



Author's Response:

You know what they say – be careful what you ask for, you just may get it. <laugh>

Ironically, I’m glad the question was asked.  I might not have written this part of the story otherwise.  Exploring the darker part of the team’s psyche is never fun or easy.

Thanks for reading.   

Reviewer: ghost owl Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/05/2009 2:07 AM Title: Song of Silence

Happy thirtieth anniversary. This is about as dark a fic as I like to read and you've done a good job at setting an unrelenting mood and the right kind of pace. Well done.

Author's Response:

It is dark, about as dark as I want to write.   I’ve known for years that something precipitated a change in Kris; turning her from the slightly reckless youth seen in ‘Acts of Sacrifice’ to the focused adult I knew she became.  I just didn’t know what it was till I wrote this.  This (and the next two stories in the series) is where the change starts.   Someday I just might write part of the third arc where the changes start to show.

Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: Julieann Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2009 11:09 PM Title: Snap-On 250

Wow, lots of description and technical talk! There were a few places where the paragraph seemed a little long (maybe could be broken up a little?), but it was still a good read. Heh, and I just realized it didn't have any dialog, but it didn't seem to need it. I also liked that Jason didn't win first place. You can't be a perfect racer all the time!

Nice to see you writing again. Horrah!



Author's Response:

Thank you.  It is nice to know that people actually read this stuff.  <sg>  The lack of dialog initially was a accident.  It became a challenge when I realized I was almost a full page in and no one had spoken yet.  I decided to see if I could finish it with out any one talking.  

 

Thanks for reading and for commenting.  Yes, these is more to come.  I'm just not as fast as some folks around here.  <wg>

Reviewer: ghost owl Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2009 6:20 PM Title: Snap-On 250

Nice job, Kat. Tight pacing makes for a sense of tension and anticipation as the race progresses. I still maintain that they speak Italian in Sicily, though. Among the things I liked about this story was the novelty of (a) Jason's car not defying the Laws of Physics and (b) Jason not actually winning the race but merely being happy with his placing.

Author's Response:

<chuckle>  Thank you.  Glad you liked it.  I had fun writting it. 

I did check with our resident Polyglot (namely Mike - His Mother is Sicilian and should know. <g>) and his says Sicilian is a distinct language.  Something akin to Irish, Manx and Scots I think.  Similiar but different. 

Reviewer: ghost owl Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/27/2009 2:44 AM Title: Vacation

Another fascinationg peek into your unique alternative universe, Kat. I enjoyed reading it.

Author's Response:

Thank you, twice over. Once for agreeing to beta this (I speak American not English) and second for letting me know someone actually reads this stuff past the third sentence.  <grin> 

 

I had fun seeing the world from Ellie pov.

 

Reviewer: ghost owl Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/07/2007 2:40 AM Title: Meli

This is probably my favourite of your character studies as it shows your OC in a more vulnerable light. Nicely done.

Reviewer: ghost owl Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/07/2007 2:34 AM Title: Acts of Sacrifice

This was the first story of yours that I read on the old archive and it's still a good yarn.

Reviewer: ghost owl Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/07/2007 2:22 AM Title: At What Price?

This character study provides another telling window in to this particular AU. A few spelling mistakes here and there but nothing drastic. An interesting piece overall.

Reviewer: ghost owl Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/06/2007 11:15 PM Title: I Am Become Death

An intense look into one of the edgier Battle AUs and one that packs a punch.  Nice job, Kat.

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.