Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Gatchaman Fiction Archive :: Transmute!
Reviews For Scavengers
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/09/2018 8:38 PM Title: Photographs and Memories

I just realized something. 'Don't let them stay home that night...' I always thought that was Jason's mind saying it to him, but now I'm wondering if it was someone else telling him that...like maybe Cronus?

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/14/2018 9:08 PM Title: Rivulets

I read this a long tme ago and never left a review.

 I often wondered if the order in which your fics were written with The River Divided if Promises was written befote. Having read The River Divided before Promises, I thought Jason hadn't gone hoem for help because he knew Joe had died ND therefore thought he was destined to die, too.

 I would have loved to read another cross-over taking place when Joe was back and Susan was an established member of the team. Could have been insteresting.  

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/06/2017 6:59 PM Title: The Heart Of The Matter

I don't ever remember reading this. Its a great way to explain Tom and how he helped Spectra get ahold of Mark. 

Reviewer: Springie Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2014 1:24 AM Title: Double Jeopardy

I can't believe I've never reviewed this. What an amazing, unique adventure! Fantastic writing!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review -- I hadn't looked at this in so long, so I re-read it this morning and it felt new to me too.

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/02/2014 6:09 PM Title: It Takes Two

I thought I had reviewed this years ago.

I loved reading Jason and Susan getting over the first hurdle to being at least comfortable with each other. Your Jason is a very deep, complex character and has many facets. Now knowing Jason and Susan do end up togather changes my view of this story some, but I'm glad at least at this point its obvious they'll be able to work together.

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/27/2012 12:15 PM Title: Hospital Food

I thought I had reviewed this, so it must have been in the old Gatchfanfic.

Back then I read it to my five year old son and we had a ball rereading it. He especially liked the deep fried 24 K golden retriever.

I'd love to know the story behind how you came up with this, Jane.



Author's Response: Hi, Becky. I honestly don't remember what gave me the idea for this story, but I remember thinking it would be interesting to see how badly Mark and Jason could prank each other if you triggered their spirit of competition while keeping them isolated from one another. These are two guys who can get out of any prison cell Spectra can stick them in, but in the hospital setting they're trapped almost consensually. The setting gave us some fun ways to work them against each other. BTW, I have a new book out, if you're interested: http://tinyurl.com/jlebakt

Reviewer: K2p2 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/28/2012 6:22 PM Title: Monstermech Pizza $9.95!!

Very, very funny. Although the chief, living with three teen aged males, and another rapidly coming up through the ranks....surely has heard a belch of epic proportions...I was hoping it was gonna be Princess at the very end...and she'd want mushroooms. Excellent story, thanks again for the laugh.

Reviewer: K2p2 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/28/2012 6:00 PM Title: Hospital Food

Laugh out loud funny! I really enjoyed this, especially the two entrances Jason carved out of the wall, and the tiny alarm clock robot....well done!

Author's Response: Thank you. This was a lot of fun to write, and I'm glad you enjoyed it. :-)

Reviewer: Chris White Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2012 3:06 AM Title: Silver Nutmeg

Blinking and wondering how there's no comments on this one. People are weird! I liked it, the interrelationships were complex, and Jason did deserve to get his ass kicked. :) And what an awful girl, saying the things she did about Jason to Mark on top of all of that. They're both better off without her. :P

Reviewer: K2p2 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/03/2012 5:56 PM Title: My Summer Vacation, by Keyop

Funny little story, so very middle school...Made me smile

Author's Response: Thank you. :-)

Reviewer: JaneLebak Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/30/2012 7:25 AM Title: Black Birds

Thank you! :-)

Reviewer: Chris White Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/30/2012 7:17 AM Title: Black Birds

I feel Jason's pain, confusion, isolation, and self-loathing here. It's so hard for the people we love to reach us when we're in that state of mind, let alone to understand us. You show those complexities very well as usual. 

It's nice to see it ending with a ray of hope for him. :) 

Reviewer: Chris White Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/03/2012 7:01 AM Title: The River Divided

I've been pondering trying to do a world swap with Raven (name of my main series) and pondering how the people in the other world would survive him, hehe. I can imagine how fun it would be to keep things "real" but still explore the differences!

Reviewer: Chris White Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2012 10:25 PM Title: The River Divided

I love how distinct and real both worlds feel, and the differences in the relationships, etc. So many universe swaps play it for silly humor. While that's fun, I enjoyed this more serious take.

Author's Response: Thank you. We had a lot of fun in the writing of the piece, but most of the fun was trying to maintain the integrity of the original universes. :-)

Reviewer: JaneLebak Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2012 9:55 AM Title: Good Times Roll

Thank you so much for reading and leaving a comment. :-)

Reviewer: Chris Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2012 6:32 AM Title: Good Times Roll

I love the humour in this one, the klutziest space battles bit was hysterical. :)

Reviewer: ElectricWhite Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/02/2011 8:34 PM Title: Hospital Food

Oh, if I only had this to read the last time I was in the hospital!

Author's Response: I don't hope you have a reason to go back, but if you ever do, imagine the fun...? :-) I'm sorry you were in the hospital in the first place. Thanks!

Reviewer: kittenmommy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/27/2011 9:17 PM Title: My Summer Vacation, by Keyop

Awwww.  Poor Keyop!
But still, he really should have known better! :p

Author's Response: I now have a 13 year old myself, and I think the reason they do things like that is precisely that they *do* know better.

Reviewer: kittenmommy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/27/2011 9:12 PM Title: Monstermech Pizza $9.95!!

Oh God.  This was amazing! :D

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it. :-)

Reviewer: Bellantara Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/19/2011 6:30 PM Title: Scavengers: The Novel

I love this story!  You have a gift for showing the human side of the team, and I look forward to reading your stories again and again.

Author's Response: Thank you! :-) If you're interested, I have a Gatchamanesque novel out right now: http://tinyurl.com/jlebak

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/11/2010 1:20 PM Title: Photographs and Memories

I read this a long time ago and it wrenched my heart. I've always found Christmas to be a difficult time, so I could sympathize. A wonderful story.

Reviewer: vaniahepskins Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/08/2010 7:35 PM Title: The River Divided

I have enjoyed your fanfic fic so much, so thank you very much, both of you! =)

Reviewer: Candi Gomez Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/30/2010 6:08 PM Title: Hospital Food

LOL! This is hilarious! It's also on the list of "things my son is not currently allowed to read." Kid gets ENOUGH ideas!

The best part is that I can see G-1 And G-2 in ANY universe pulling these sort of stunts on each other! The toy robot was
an excellent touch. It being G-3 rather than G-4 who was "assisting" was a bit of a surprise. A nice one, though. :-) She's downright develish, isn't she?


Note: If there's 123 hospitals in the NY city area, and they're running out, how many have they already gone through?

Great Work!



Author's Response: Thanks! I'd totally forgotten about this story and re-read it tonight. Yeah, Princess has more spark than we credit her a lot of the time. :-)

Reviewer: Candi Gomez Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/02/2010 12:57 AM Title: ...Will Be Boys

It was sad that Jason had to let the child go, but it was also a supremely generous gesture. The child will live his life, not one dictated by a master.

I do wonder, though, just how strong IS the loyalty bond that these children develop and just how much they actually forget of the person they 'imprint' on if they are separated.



Author's Response: I don't know if I"ve posted "The Yearning" but it goes on to answer exactly that question about how strong the bond is. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Madilayn Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2010 5:57 AM Title: My Summer Vacation, by Keyop

I like this!  Typical teacher - wants to hear the right things, not necessarily the correct ones!

You must login (register) to review.