Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Gatchaman Fiction Archive :: Transmute!
Reviews For A Reason To Live
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Dragonlady1971 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/14/2015 2:47 PM Title: Fridays

Very good 

 

Reviewer: Chris White Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/13/2014 2:25 AM Title: Reborn

Yeesh I was lame when I read a lot of this stuff for the first time. No review?! Okay, I'll leave one this time ... 

You did well here with the blessing and the curse of being a cyborg, and thus having an extended life. I can imagine the whole family being stunned that Joe is gone. You left me wondering if Mark's birth was kind of a sign that Joe's time was coming, or if the fates kept Joe alive simply to ensure that Mark would be borne and G-Force could succeed. That was a great awkward moment where he was drunk and actually kissed Mark. Poor Joe. I can imagine him slinking around the base, mortified, for quite a while after that. :) And his and Ken's reunion was done beautifully!

Reviewer: Lyssa Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/22/2013 12:44 AM Title: The Other Side of White

I'm not usually a reader of this type of story but I found it strangly erotic and enticing.  I could actually see it happening.  I must be hard for Ken, to make such an admission about his best friend.

Reviewer: mandy1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/01/2012 8:46 PM Title: Beer Night

Asways liked this story,,,read it a few times,, great writing! Makes you wonder??

Reviewer: Chris White Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04/05/2012 1:16 AM Title: Fridays

I'm on a mission to ensure that the yaoi/slash writers don't feel ignored, so I came back for a re-read. :) A lot of poignant stuff in here. Joe finally making love to Ken because he knows something is wrong, Kyle's putting his foot in it, and then Joe coming back ... though the talk with Jinpei made me giggle. :)

Reviewer: rebe Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/22/2012 2:02 AM Title: Somewhere You're Flying

sinceamente me da asco el leer este tipo de historias y no soy comprensiva conesto que  me parece algo enfermo pienso que usted es gay porque al hacer este tipo de estupideces no puedo pensar otra cosa  ken y  joe no eran gays solo lo son en la mente enferma dentro de ustded mismo que lastima que se distorsione a unos personajes deuna serie tan bella  de esa manera tan sucia

Reviewer: rebe Signed starstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2011 12:19 AM Title: A Kiss Like Cobwebs

muy nteresante y conmovedor gracias

Reviewer: Victoria Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/01/2011 7:41 PM Title: Somewhere You're Flying

Very touching and bittersweet and tearful. Very well written as well. Makes me feel really sad for Joe.

Reviewer: Stella_Jackson Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/02/2010 1:55 AM Title: Somewhere You're Flying


Hello! beautiful story, it was almost sad, I do cry, in spite of knowing half, Ken could be dead, but like the end was surprising, writing, your friend: Stella Jackson.

Reviewer: Madilayn Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/16/2010 6:33 AM Title: Somewhere You're Flying

Hartbreaking.   I knew he was dead after the first section, but the second one kept me going until the final heartbreak. 

This is an incredible intense and touching story series.

Reviewer: Madilayn Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/23/2010 5:22 AM Title: Risking Exstacy

Beautiful and heartbreaking - knowing that they don't have that ten days.

Reviewer: Madilayn Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 02/23/2010 5:11 AM Title: Beer Night

Ken and Joe is a favorite slash pairing of mine - it just seems so plausible!

This is really well done, and their characers are caught very well.

I loved Joe's last line - impling that he wasn't quite as drunk as he appeared.

Reviewer: bdelene Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/29/2009 7:56 PM Title: Reborn

Lori McDonald is an amazing writer!!!

Reviewer: Pykkadilly Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/03/2007 10:56 PM Title: Beer Night

Obviously a non-traditional take on two extremely macho characters.  The thing about the story that truly disturbs me, though, is that Ken the ever-honorable Eagle apparently is just fine with the fact that Joe was in no condition whatsoever to say yes or no.  That means, by definition, that Ken raped Joe.  Period.

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.