Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Gatchaman Fiction Archive :: Transmute!
Reviews For Battle of the Planets: 2163
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/15/2018 6:15 PM Title: The Ides of January

I'm finding all these fics that I've read in the past that I didn;;t leave reviews for.

I loved this GGO. It shows how stubborn the Chief can be and gives us a good look at Al and how she thinks. I can imagine they will continue to butt heads.

I forget. Is this before or after Lucy, as I could see this leaving Jason with some bad memories. 



Author's Response: Thanks for the review, Becky :)  This particular story arc (starting with Spectra Spiny Anteater) follows on from the end of the series. 

Reviewer: rebe Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/24/2018 11:15 PM Title: A Dark and Stormy Night

hmosa lectura  

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/20/2015 7:38 PM Title: Learning Curves

So that's how Al got dragged into the insanity! I love her reaction to Keyop and Anderson, the 'suit'. I also like the way the team surveys the damage they helped cause and leave with the determination not to let it happen again.

Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing, Becky. Glad you enjoyed the story. :)

 

Reviewer: cathrl Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/20/2015 1:51 PM Title: Learning Curves

Oh wow, a lovely early Christmas present!

Much enjoyed this. I like Al Jones a lot and this was a very plausible tale of how she gets involved with Anderson.

Loved Jason critiquing Tiny's piloting strategies and complaining about seatbelts (I guess they get fitted as a result of his complaints :). And Action Anderson. And, well all of it really!



Author's Response: Thanks for the review, Catherine. I don't know that seatbelts ever really did get fitted to the Phoenix. Maybe if JJ Abrams directs a reboot we'll get them (along with lens flare.)

Reviewer: WyldKat Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/11/2015 9:43 AM Title: Learning Curves

"I'm sane!" Jason declared, grinning manically. "And I have a piece of paper that says so!"  This has got to be one of my all time favorite lines!  :-D

 

Poor Keyop, he wants so much to be seen as an equal to his older teammates. 

 

Bang up job.  You managed to capture the voices of the canon cast at the same time you've made them yours.

 

Good to see you doing some writing again. Looking forward to the next piece.



Author's Response: Thanks for the review, Kat. :)  Not everyone has an actual piece of paper to say that they're sane.

Reviewer: WyldKat Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/11/2015 9:36 AM Title: Learning Curves

Great start.  There's some interesting details about the past being dropped here.    You've got a good feel for the voices.



Author's Response: Thank you, Kat. :)  The voices are the ones in my head... ;)

Reviewer: Kuroi Okami Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/10/2015 8:26 PM Title: Learning Curves

Yaaaay! You're back!

Reviewer: kittenmommy Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/18/2014 12:23 AM Title: Hostilities

Loved this rewrite!  So much better than the ep!

 You explained why Princess didn't seem to be up to snuff in that one, and why Mark ditched the whip.  *And* you made Zark useful - bravo! 



Author's Response: Thank you for your review, kittenmommy :)  The episode was full of "what the -?" moments which needed ironing out, but my favourite part was where the technician gets to switch Zark OFF.

Reviewer: kittenmommy Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/28/2014 5:02 PM Title: A Dark and Stormy Night

Very cute and funny! :D

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. It was a fun challenge (actually it was two challenges: Dark and Stormy Night and Bluebird of Happiness.)

Reviewer: Daniella T Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/18/2014 11:45 AM Title: A Tourist's Guide to Brobdingnag

One my favourite stories ever!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review, Daniella. We aim to please :)

Reviewer: Kuroi Okami Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/04/2013 7:05 PM Title: Battle of the Planets: 2163 - A Tourist's Guide

I don't know if you are on here anymore, but this is a series I've enjoyed immensely, truly excellent writing and great character development! Thank you for publishing theses stories!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. I'm still here, just not writing at the moment due to RL demanding my attention like a petulant toddler with a giant sledgehammer. :)

Reviewer: Clouddancer Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/22/2013 9:05 PM Title: A Week in the Life

A very touching piece, expressing exactly the exasperation and protective love a parent swings between.

Something occured to me though, which public school is opened AFTER July 4?  (If they are celebrating July 4th then persumably it is summer and all public schools would be closed.)  But I do see how this fits into the story.  A slight change could be to make it day camp, or summer camp ;)



Author's Response: Thanks for your review. A hundred years from now, we may have space travel, an interstellar community and teenagers who wear bird suits to fight the Eeeeeeville Planet Spectra. It may be possible that term dates are different then.

Reviewer: Springie Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/06/2013 11:43 PM Title: A Dark and Stormy Night

I thought I had reviewed this before...I loved every minute of it! The almost proposal wasn't too sappy...but it conveyed his emotions so well! I loved the smooth transitions between couples, too...a fun read!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review. I'm relieved that the almost-proposal wasn't sappy. Fluff is not my forte, I'm afraid, so any reader whose gag reflex isn't triggered is a plus. :)

Reviewer: jublke Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/13/2012 11:11 PM Title: A Tourist's Guide to Brobdingnag

I would love to see the next tea party ... or perhaps might it be a lesson at the gun range?  A fun read with tension in all of the right places.  Nice to see Princess getting her time in the limelight.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed the story, Julie. To be honest, I don't know what the next tea party will be like, but it probably won't be quite the same as the last one. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: jublke Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/12/2012 10:27 PM Title: Loose Ends

Thought provoking and detailed analysis of Keyop's origins - explains so many curiosities about his character.  I enjoyed this piece immensely.

Author's Response: I always felt that Keyop was a bit hard done by in canon -- the whole "grown from a single cell" thing and then the speech impediment. Poor kid. Thank you for your review.

Reviewer: jublke Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/12/2012 9:29 PM Title: A Dark and Stormy Night

I read this back when we did the challenge, but I enjoyed it even more now that I've read some of your other pieces and gotten to know your OCs a little better.  Love how you tied all of the threads together by the end.  And it's nice to see Anderson has met his match.  :)

Author's Response: Quite possibly this is one of the fluffiest things I've ever written. I think I enjoyed destroying the Toyota Comet in much the same way as Jeremy Clarkson enjoys destroying Morris Marinas. If only I could have found a way to drop a piano on it instead of a tree... Glad you enjoyed it, and thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: jublke Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/12/2012 4:24 PM Title: Disarming

Aw, I was hoping for a little more between Jones & Anderson.  Those flowers had me wondering too!  This story feeds into my theory that Jason & Anderson have more in common than people realize - in this case, wickedly fun, evil senses of humor.

Author's Response: We seem to have similar theories about Jason and the Chief. Maybe they clash because they have so much in common? Thanks for your review.

Reviewer: jublke Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/12/2012 2:49 PM Title: Cupid's Cable Gun

This piece is charming, witty and delightful, laden with details that add depth to the characters without detracting from the plot.  I would have liked to see the thread about the games wrapped up, but I can almost overlook it because the scene on the rooftop is priceless.  Nicely done.  :)

Author's Response: I'm afraid I painted myself in to a corner with the war games thread. Maybe some day, with a lot of technical advice. Thanks for your review.

Reviewer: Chris White Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/30/2012 6:37 AM Title: A Week in the Life

I like to come back and re-read this from time to time. It's funny, sweet, and I can imagine the Chief having a picture of Jason with Mr. Rumplebum in his desk to use for the perfect moment. :)

Reviewer: jublke Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/06/2012 9:26 PM Title: A Week in the Life

Yes!  This is exactly how parenting feels - overwhelmed and conflicted, beautiful and exhausting.  Poor Chief.

Reviewer: cathrl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/30/2011 7:16 AM Title: Spectra Spiny Ant Eater

This came up on the random generator, and I'd forgotten it to the extent I was surprised to see I'd been a beta-reader.

But I very soon remembered loving it. Great storyline, and your OCs fit so well that they just "belong".

A very happy rediscovery.

Reviewer: kittenmommy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2011 4:09 PM Title: Loose Ends

This is really great!  I loved this look at Keyop's origins, as well as the Cerebonic technology.  None of this stuff was ever explained on the show, so it's really great to see it explored in fanfic! :D

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. The whole "created from a single cell especially for G-Force" thing boggled my mind when I was a kid, and after the development of things like Dolly the Sheep and Genetic Modification (damn you, Monsanto!) my imagination kind of ran away with me. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/23/2011 12:14 PM Title: Worker Ants

Ghost, I'm not sure how I missed this.

You've always had a wonderful writing style and this is another fine example of it. The reader can feel the newbie's anxiety and confusion a they get used to everything.

I really enjoyed this.



Author's Response: Thank you, Becky. You're too kind. :)  The BotP universe is a rather incomprehensible place, isn't it? I don't think I'd like to go there for my holidays.

Reviewer: UnpublishedWriter Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2010 6:59 AM Title: Disarming

First rule of a prank war: stick to people your own age. Your elders will get you every time.


Sometime in the future, Anderson and Jones are going to conduct a -- umm -- inspection of each other's security procedures. Yes, that's it. Uh-huh. That's what they'll be doing.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing. We often forget that those who stand in loco parentis have more experience in living. Not that Anderson has a life, as such. If he ever gets one, the shock may kill him.

Reviewer: Candi Gomez Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/10/2010 1:10 AM Title: A Tourist's Guide to Brobdingnag

I like this. Character variety, good writing, lots of action, and Spectra getting clobbered. Princess showing what she can do sans Birdstyle is a bonus.

Chief Anderson told Princess she was useless without her Birdstyle!?! The nerve! Someone give him a good thwap upside the head! I much prefer Dr. Brighthead's (GoS) anxiety that Aggie get the shoe back because it's such an essential part of their uniforms and Galactor might be able to use information from it to attack G-Force. I'm so glad that Princess was able to prove Anderson WRONG!

Thanks for another brilliant tale!



Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing. Chief Anderson needs to be proven wrong once in a while.

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.