Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Gatchaman Fiction Archive :: Transmute!
Reviews For Sacrifice
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Mona Lisa Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/04/2014 8:58 AM Title: Can You Swim?

Whew! I was hoping you'd continue your series with another SWIM installment and yay, you did! I'm so looking forward to what you do with those plot seeds planted throughout SACRIFICE esp. the Princess + Jason dynamic. I like your OC twins but blue & pink is such a pretty combo. ;-) Thank you!

Author's Response:

Hi Mona.

The comic series in 2001-2002 led everyone to believe Jason and Princess had a special relationship. I was just jumping on that bandwagon in Sacrifice.

  

Reviewer: Shadowcat Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2013 11:59 AM Title: Can You Swim?

Wow, this is exciting. I can't wait to see ...where this goes.

Author's Response: Hi Shadowcat! How's it going? I'm glad you're enjoying it.

Reviewer: jublke Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/19/2013 9:58 PM Title: Can You Swim?

Tough time to be sick! I'm looking forward to seeing where you take this.

Author's Response: Isn't that always the way? Instead of calling Murphy's Law, we can start calling it Jason's Law.

Reviewer: Daniella T Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/11/2011 9:13 AM Title: Can You Swim?

This looks very intriguing, I'm looking forward to the next installment. I also have to reread Sacrifice, it's been a looooong time :)

Author's Response: It has been a long time rewriting this. I hope you enjoy it.

Reviewer: Amethyst Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/10/2011 10:43 PM Title: Can You Swim?

Oh, Yeah! More Sacrifice! I need to read back through the others and see if I can find which one of the twins tried to seduce him.

Author's Response: That would be revealed in the Lady in the Red Vest. This has been a long time coming.

Reviewer: jublke Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/04/2011 12:24 PM Title: SACRIFICE

Becky, I'm so excited to see this all complete and in one piece!  I remember reading pieces of this story over the years; last night I sat down and stayed up until 3 a.m. to finish it in one sitting.  Wow!  :D

Loved the relationship between Anderson & Cronus and the secrets they shared.  Loved the reuse of the word "sacrifice" & reflection on what that word meant in this context.  Loved that once Jason was found, it still wasn't smooth sailing.

I like the girls, but I would have liked a bit more background information into the purpose of their mission.  Clearly, they were giving up some purpose - the focus of their own mission - to help get the Condor out.  Also, was a bit surprised that, as high in the ranks as they were, that they hadn't seen serious action in the 2 years that they were gone.  And who is keeping up their penthoue apt?  But these are minor details compared with the rest of what you achieved here. 

Congrats on a wonderful story, a great addition to the fanon, and thanks for saving Jason from the Top Cow dark side!  

 



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it, Julie. It seemed to take me forever to write it.

I don't know if I'll ever write more of this AU or not. So many other things going on. If I do, I'll hit on the twins' time with Mala more.

Reviewer: Nephedra Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/19/2010 6:43 PM Title: The Lady In The Red Vest

haha, nice way to tie it all together!

Author's Response: Thanks Neph.

Reviewer: jublke Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/15/2010 12:00 AM Title: Aftermath

I like this, Becky.  Everyone's motives seem so clear - I like the way you pan between each character.  However, I agree with TransmuteJun.  More, please!

Author's Response: Hi Julie. I hadn't really come up with anything more on this. It's hard to imagine Jason having hurt feelings.

Reviewer: gatchamarie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/06/2010 12:26 PM Title: SACRIFICE

Becky, I admit that I have only started reading this story just a while ago!  I didn't know what I was missing!  I'm really enjoying it to the full and admire how you have mastered all the characters and the emotions involved.  Although it's a totally different universe from which I'm used to, you've managed to put me in the picture quite easily!  Can't wait to have some more time to dedicate to this awesome story of yours!

Author's Response: Thanks Marie. This story took me a long time to write. I have one more little fic but I don't know if there will be  more in the Sacrifice series or not.

Reviewer: Nephedra Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/03/2010 7:41 PM Title: SACRIFICE

yippee! I like the end with no end....like all episodes the bad guys get away, true to form yet mostly satisfying due to the level of destruction. Nice job overall - this was a great story and worth the wait!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it Nephedra.

Reviewer: Clouddancer Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/02/2010 5:05 PM Title: SACRIFICE

Becky I am real enjoy this story and am always looking forward to the next chapter to be posted.

You wirte the emotions and pain the characters are feeling so well.



Author's Response: Thanks Cloud. This is the end of this story, but I will be posting a little fic about the blonde from Curfew soon.

Reviewer: Amethyst Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/01/2010 11:00 PM Title: SACRIFICE

Becky, that was a wonderful chapter I'm glad you finally got it up! For a moment I wasn't sure what direction you were going, whether they had the real Jason back or not, but now I think they do.

One thing you might consider, now that you have this up. See if you can edit to fix the formatting; the large block of text makes the chapter difficult to read.

Author's Response: Hi Ame! I hate computers. It looks fine when I paste it and then it loses every space and paragraph, etc. Growl!! Off to fix it.

Reviewer: Nephedra Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/15/2009 8:40 PM Title: SACRIFICE

Yeah! More, more, more!

I like where it is going so far.

Author's Response: Hi Nephedra. I'm glad you're enjoying it. I just got the beta read back on the next chapter and have to make some fixes before posting.

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/11/2008 7:13 PM Title: Curfew

I've never buyed into the assumption Jason was a Casanova. I like the idea of his not being a virgin but not promiscuous either.

Reviewer: TransmuteJun Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/09/2008 5:58 PM Title: Curfew

Hmmmm.... a lot more restraint than I'd give Jason credit for, but still, I can't fault his logic. Interesting that it's the thought of having a child that is a target for Galactor that scares hm most.

Now I'm wondering about this woman too, and her sister... Is it really a 'sister'? *grin*

Reviewer: TransmuteJun Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/09/2008 5:46 PM Title: Aftermath

I'm enjoying this, but it seems unfinished. Will there be more? I like the way Anderson ios questioning his priorities... they always seemed fuzzy to me.

 

Jason definitely has a point. Although, so does ANderson. ;-)



Author's Response: Hi Jun. This was kind of just a one shot from the comic. I didn't want to examine the relationship between Jason and Anderson too much this time.

Reviewer: gogirl212 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/30/2008 2:25 AM Title: SACRIFICE

This is such an intriguing story.  I love the complexities in it and the raw emotion. I hope there is an ending to it somewhere!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you're enjoyinmg it. I just wish I could get it written faster. It's still got a ways to go.

Reviewer: aphra Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/16/2008 3:41 PM Title: SACRIFICE

Question. Why doesn't Rachel use Jason's bracelet to contact Anderson and give a more in depth report?

Author's Response: Hi Aphra. The next chapter takes care of that.

Reviewer: aphra Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/23/2008 5:13 PM Title: SACRIFICE

One question. If Mala removed the Condor's weapons in case he got too rambunctious how can he be chewing on a poisoned shuriken in chapter 7? Otherwise brilliant and I hope Cronus and the twins get Jason and themselves out.

Author's Response: Chuckle. You got me there. I hope to have the next part out soon.

Reviewer: Shadowcat Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/07/2008 1:40 PM Title: SACRIFICE

Too good, I have been following as best I could considering I never read the comic. THough, I do like the way this is written, and I totally enjoy the drama. So, will they ...or will they not kill Jason whom hasn't really defected. Well, it is called sacrifice isn't it?

I can't wait to see how that title ties in ....please continue soon.

Author's Response: This story has turned out to be a lot harder to write than I thought. You're just going to have to keep reading to know... :-)

Reviewer: petra Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/13/2008 4:19 PM Title: SACRIFICE

Sorry, took me a while, had to reread the whole thing (not that I minded :). Love this story, even though I haven't read the comic.

Now you left us with a cliffie, does that mean you'll update soon?

Petra

Author's Response: Hi Petra.  When I made the challenge for everyone to finish one of their fics that they had only partially posted. this was one of the two I wanted to finish.  Catherine is beta reading part 10 right now and 11 is ready for its turn.  Becky

Reviewer: EnolaRaven Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/25/2007 11:08 AM Title: SACRIFICE

Wow, I love this so far!  Please update soon! 

The disconnect between Jason and Condor is frightening... I'm wondering which will come first, a complete breaking of his personality or his body giving into the strain and dying.  They better get him out of there fast! 

 



Author's Response: Hi Enola!  Thanks for the endorcement. I've been working on the next two parts and have hit some snags. I hope to get them out soon.

Reviewer: Springie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/14/2007 4:02 PM Title: SACRIFICE

Becky, I love this! I was one of those frustrated comic readers you mentioned, and I love where you've taken this story...I noticed that Jason and Princess had more of a connection than Mark and Princess in the comics, too. I can't wait to see what happens next! Please continue this soon!

Author's Response: Hi Springie.  I'm glad you're enjoying this.  In my mind, Jason would never willingly defect. I'm having trouble with the next two parts.  I discovered I've created a time table dilemma that I haven't figured out how to fix yet. Hopefully I'll get them out soon.

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.