Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Gatchaman Fiction Archive :: Transmute!
Reviews For BotP/ OAV Crossover
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Redbird Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/06/2014 4:31 PM Title: Deja Vu

Ah, one of my favorite Gatch crossovers. Wow, I'm really surprised that Joe managed to stay so calm during this whole ordeal! I was expecting him to go totally Condor! Heheh.

I'm assuming this takes place after "The Simple Things..." once Joe and the rest of the Gatch crew have returned to Earth? Or is this at another point in time?

Looking forward to more, Becky! :)

* I did notice a typo though: "At least Joe wasn’t here this time. G-Force was out on patrol." I think you meant to type Jason instead of Joe, right?

Author's Response: Hi RD! Yes, it takes place after Gatchaman has returned to Earth. I'm off to check that typo! Thanks for catching it.

Reviewer: Redbird Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/29/2014 12:36 PM Title: The Simple Things in Life

Oh, I think this is my favorite entry in this series. Yeah, I can totally see Joe driving Cobra! :)

And I love the description of his cabin, it sounds wonderfully serene and remote. A little slice of heaven.

Poor Jason and his continuing health scares. Glad that things turned out well though! LOL.

Enjoyed the scene with him and Tyler on the couch--very sweet. Like CW I cannot imagine Joe wrangling up a naked toddler! *laughs*

You blended the two teams so well, and it flows nicely. :)

I really hope you decide to continue this series Becky, I know I'd love to see more of it.

Author's Response: There's more to come. I just have to find the time to write it.

Reviewer: Redbird Signed starstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/29/2014 12:07 PM Title: A Bridge Too Far

You know, I don't recall seeing the "Galaxy Girls" episode of BoTP (seen the Gatch version though). I'll have to remedy that!

Even so, I did like this. :) I can so see Jason thinking Mark has started to rub off on him!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it RB! One big difference is the BotP version doesn't have G-2 showing up to help.

Reviewer: Redbird Signed starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/29/2014 11:56 AM Title: It's a Circus Out There

Very cute Becky! I certainly wasn't expecting this interlude. LOL.

You've got some great descriptions in this one! :)

Author's Response: It was a lot of fun writing.

Reviewer: Redbird Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/29/2014 11:46 AM Title: What Any Of Us Would Have Done

"The Rat Fink" a.k.a. Kentaro Washio! Ha. Love it.

Wow, people really love putting Jason through the wringer health-wise! Poor kid. :(

Jason's going to be pissed when he finds out Joe's hiding his health issues from him. Hell, *everyone's* gonna be pissed when they find out. Joe, Joe.... *shakes head*

Very much enjoying this AU! :)

Author's Response: Yes, Joe's secrets could come to haunt him.

Reviewer: Redbird Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/29/2014 11:32 AM Title: For All of You

Ugh, I cringed when she pulled that arm out of the rubble. *shudder*

I really enjoyed Mark & Jason's interaction in this one. And I can see them having this conversation in my mind. It's interesting because I'm not sure if I can see your AU's Ken and Joe talking to each other quite like this.
Maybe they were able to in the past....

Good stuff, Becky! :)

Author's Response: You're reading all of it! No, I don't think Ken and Joe would. Gatch is so much darker than BotP. I saw Mark and Jason being more affected by the horror of the situation.

Reviewer: Redbird Signed starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/29/2014 11:22 AM Title: Facts of Life

Oh, I like this idea of having Ken/Mark as brothers and the same with Joe/Jason!

Wow, Joe is really a hard-nose in this one!

Figures they'd be reactivated after starting a family. *sigh*

Great start Becky, off to read the rest! :)

Author's Response: Thanks RB.  I like the idea of them being brothers, too!

Reviewer: Springie Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/05/2013 2:51 AM Title: The Simple Things in Life

Clever ending! I really like the way you merged the two worlds like that...it was interesting to see them interact with their brothers. Great story!

Author's Response: Thanks Springie. It just took way too long to finish.

Reviewer: Chris White Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/05/2013 1:25 AM Title: The Simple Things in Life

You chose a good illness there to be the false alarm. :) Makes total sense. 

I'm loving the mental image of Joe in a panic chasing an escaped, naked toddler. You mentioned it as just an aside but I kept picturing it happening, with Jason not helping, just laughing his you know what off. *snicker*

Somehow I picture Ken and Jun returning to Joe holding out their child at arms' length and going, "Take this back." 



Author's Response:

I actually took that from watching my younger brother chasing one of our nephews, demanding my assistance because the nephew just wouldn't cooperate. I'd think Joe would be the last person they'd give Tyler to since he hadn't been keen on them having him with the war coming.

 I'm glad you enjoyed it and thanks for your patience with my finishing it.

Reviewer: Clouddancer Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/09/2013 6:13 PM Title: The Simple Things in Life

Reading through this again forgetting it had not been completed. Am still waiting for an ending.  *sigh* 

Sorry to poke.



Author's Response: Hi Cloud.  I need poked.

Reviewer: jublke Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/11/2012 8:54 PM Title: For All of You

I agree with all of the other reviews - a nice slice of your AU.

Author's Response: Thanks Julie. The idea actually came from a nightmare I'd had after hearing a story from the Haiti earthquake.

Reviewer: jublke Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/11/2012 8:48 PM Title: What Any Of Us Would Have Done

This is such a great introduction to your AU - you wove enough backstory into this one that the two-team concept just feels natural.  Poor Joe ...

Author's Response: This was actually in response to the challenge of rewriting the puppy episode, but I just couldn't see any of them risking their lives for a puppy. For children, yes.

Reviewer: Chris White Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/27/2012 8:51 PM Title: The Simple Things in Life

No problem, thought I'd give you a poke and know someone cares. :)

Author's Response: Thanks Chris. It is nice to know someone cares.

Reviewer: Chris White Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 02/26/2012 6:11 AM Title: The Simple Things in Life

Ah I see, drop a cancer scare then don't continue the story *grin*

Author's Response: RL has been in control for a while. I hope to get soe more posted sometime soon.

Reviewer: Chris White Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/26/2012 3:29 AM Title: It's a Circus Out There

Aw :)

Author's Response: You're reading the whole series. Thanks!!!!!!! This is one of those softer Jason moments.

Reviewer: Chris White Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/26/2012 3:25 AM Title: What Any Of Us Would Have Done

Yup, that's what Joe would do ...

Author's Response: I hated the puppy episode. I didn't think Joe would risk his life for a puppy, but some kids? Definitely.

Reviewer: Chris White Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/26/2012 3:13 AM Title: For All of You

Now I'm really trying to picture the Asakura brothers ... I can honestly picture Joe holding Jason down and MAKING him take vitamins, hehe.

Author's Response: I wanted Joe to be Gatch Joe and Jason to be softer, more fun loving, but he's got to have a serious side, too. Joe making Jason take his vitamins...hmmmmm...

Reviewer: Chris White Signed starstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/26/2012 3:09 AM Title: Facts of Life

This crossover takes a bit of mental maneuvering to wrap my head around, but I think I'm getting it. :)

Author's Response: Hi Chris. I had to jump through some hoops to get this making sense. I'm glad you're getting it.

Reviewer: vaniahepskins Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/21/2011 11:48 AM Title: For All of You

Hi! Recently i have discover this story, i like the way you portrait the scene, very real. Excuse me my english. Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you, Van (I shorten everyhting). I'm glad you enjoyed it and your English is fine.

Reviewer: Dragonsbain Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/17/2011 3:33 AM Title: What Any Of Us Would Have Done

This is beautiful, Becky. When Jason is in the waiting room made me tear up. This is how the Puppy Episode should have been done.

Author's Response: Thanks Dragon. What I wrote must have worked to get that response from you. I love what you've been writing on your version of the puppy episode. We're both good!

Reviewer: Dragonsbain Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/17/2011 2:48 AM Title: For All of You

Everyone reacts differently to shooting other people and being shot. Very realistic reactions out of Mark and Jason.

Author's Response: I wanted to show both the horrors of war and how that makes those fighting it closer.

Reviewer: Dragonsbain Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/17/2011 12:01 AM Title: Facts of Life

What a complex way to start. Poor Tyler. Hope springs eternial. I agree with Joe though.

Author's Response: The more drama, the better. Conflict is what makes things fun.

Reviewer: Dragonsbain Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/16/2011 11:32 PM Title: The Simple Things in Life

I have to go back and read this series from the beginning. It would be like starting the entire Harry Potter Series from the third book. I love the sibling angle. Then you can let the characters and series shine with their own light. Then mix them together and get something great and complex.

Author's Response: Thanks Dragon. Glad you're enjoyig it.

Reviewer: Clouddancer Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/16/2011 5:05 PM Title: The Simple Things in Life

It is nice to see you have managed to find time for this story again.  I am wating to discover what Jason's prognosis is.

Author's Response: Hi Cloud. Glad you liked it. Too many unfinished stories going on at the moment. I hope to get more out soon.

Reviewer: rebe Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/21/2011 8:03 PM Title: Facts of Life

muy hermoso y conmovedor con un toque de tristeza al final

Author's Response: I'm assuming that's Spanish and I don't speak Spanish. Hope you enjoyed it.

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.