Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Gatchaman Fiction Archive :: Transmute!
Reviews For The Final Battle.
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: rebe Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/27/2016 1:41 AM Title: A kiss from a rose

hermosisisisisiisismo gracias adoro esta lectura interesante y bella historia  <3  <3  <3 

Author's Response: Thank you for your review and lovely words about it. Its motivating to see how people respond. :)

Reviewer: Chris White Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/04/2012 4:30 AM Title: Secret lives

Aw it's so nice to see a story where Joe and Ken both find happiness with their ladies. :) And I liked how you tied her in with the RI squad. Definitely gave her a "family" feel for the rest of them instead of making her an outsider.

Reviewer: rebe Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/12/2011 4:17 AM Title: A kiss from a rose

muy hermosa hermosa y muy emotiva tierna y dulce como ken mismo lo dijo con algunas espinas pero al final sobresalieron las dulces yfragantes rosas felicidades excelente historia muy buen resumen de su vida y de sus dos unicos y grandes amores gracias muy linda lectura

Reviewer: vaniahepskins Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/06/2011 12:05 PM Title: Unspoken affections.

Snif... I would like to said many words, but i just can tell you i have enjoyed this fanfic a lot! I love this pairing

Reviewer: cyscoe Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/04/2008 3:20 PM Title: Unspoken affections.

OH MY.  This story is awesome.  Your original character development was well done.  The plot flowed, and I didn't spot any loose ends.  You had me on the children.  I was so wrapped up in the story that I couldn't guess who they were.

 Great job!



Author's Response: Thanks I'm blushing.... this was my first attempt at writing a story.

Reviewer: mandy1 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/28/2008 11:40 AM Title: Secret lives

Where's the shower scene in chapter two? It doesn't come up. :-(

Author's Response:

I posted this story ages ago, but it should be there! I'll have to check, if it's not I'll fix it. ASAP.

 

Reviewer: G2girl Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/20/2007 10:01 AM Title: A kiss from a rose

  Loved the sunset scene.... It always reminds me of better days too!

Reviewer: G2girl Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/20/2007 9:39 AM Title: A kiss from a rose

  Okay, I seem to be uncertain as to whether or not Miss Jessica got her way before she stopped a second time. She could have just got ready to devirginize him before it happened but inquiring minds want to know... I know I'm evil , so to speak! ;-}

Author's Response: Thanks G2girl!  I guess I was just playing on how Ken is made out to be clueless with women at times in the series...Yeah when you have the Eagle in a postion like that why wouldn't you want to take advantage of it! Well Jessica was an airhead! You do find out later on a bit more...thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Springie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/11/2007 11:17 AM Title: A kiss from a rose

I am loving the imagery (with the roses) and flashbacks you are using in this fic! Can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Hi Springie, I'm glad you like it so far! I'm almost finished it so you won't have to wait long! Thanks for your feedback, its a compliment from one of my favourite authors!

Reviewer: Springie Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/16/2007 10:23 PM Title: Secret lives

I realy enjoyed this one, Ebony! The shower scene was steamy...and I was tickled to read that Madeline has curly copper hair (like me)...

I don't want to give spoilers, but I like the way you had a Red Impulse connection and a little of Ego intertwined into the story as well.

 

Congrats on a great fic! 



Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, most of my dolls have copper red curly hair and green or blue eyes. I think it is a very pretty look for a girl...

Reviewer: cathrl Signed starstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/11/2007 4:43 PM Title: Secret lives

I liked this - you've made Madeline into a real, believable person and someone who I could imagine Joe falling for. And the tie into Red Impulse was an interesting twist.

I do think it would benefit from a bit more proofreading (you've spelt Joe's surname at least 3 different ways, and there are a lot of mis-spelt and missing words) and also a bit more consistency especially with the background - is Madeline a soloist or a member of the orchestra?

The other thing which caught my attention was the very start - there's a detailed physical description of Joe, but nobody there to be observing him. All the rest of your writing is strongly from the point of view of one or the other of them, and this stood out as odd. 

But i don't want to put you off - I'm a nitpicking reviewer, and this fic really caught my attention. You have an engaging writing style and I look forward to more! 

Reviewer: TransmuteJun Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/11/2007 3:49 PM Title: Secret lives

I know this sounds strange, but I like this more than Friends and Lovers. You'vre really brought a wonderful depth to Joe's character, and the way he has changed and matured over the three Gatch series. And yes, i love the swoony stuff with Madeline! Excellent!

Author's Response: Hi there TJ. Thank you for the review, I even have a proof reader now so better things to come!

Reviewer: TransmuteJun Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/10/2007 11:49 AM Title: Unspoken affections.

I love this fic... so sweet and romantic! And the best part is that it isn't just some quick turnaround of Ken's: there is a reasn for it and he takes time coming to realize what he should have all along... it makes me melt!

I know this is your first big fic, and what a way to start! I love it!

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.