Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Gatchaman Fiction Archive :: Transmute!
Reviews For Blood Line
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: msannomalley Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2015 10:05 AM Title: Blood and Roses

I'm really loving this story and I can't wait to read more. :) I love your interpretation of Jason. 

Author's Response: Hi MS! Have you read the 2 pervious stories in this series, Blood Ties and No Laughing Matter?  Glad you're enjoying it!

Reviewer: Springie Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2013 2:11 AM Title: Blood and Roses

Wow...what a cliffhanger! I'm not familiar with Anita Blake either, but I am familiar with the Twilight series...this is a very interesting cross over. It is easy to follow and a very smooth read! Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Thanks Springie I'm glad you're enjoying it. The Anita Blake Vampire Hunter series and the Twilight series are very different. The Anita Blake series is much darker and has a lot more were-animals in it. I can't say much more without giving things away.

Reviewer: Chris White Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/13/2012 4:48 AM Title: Blood and Roses

Totally hooked, hoping for more. ;)

Author's Response: Hi Chris. It's slow coming, as I've got another project with a deadline, but there will be more.

Reviewer: Chris White Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/13/2012 3:09 AM Title: Blood Line

I've never read any Hamilton so I wasn't sure I'd get into this, but once I got used to the extra characters I got totally sucked in. :)

Author's Response: Sucked in, huh? I loved Hamilton's first 15 books in the series, but then she went off the deep end. I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Amethyst Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/03/2012 9:31 PM Title: Blood and Roses

That was hot!

Author's Response: I tried. Writing smut is still new to me.

Reviewer: Amethyst Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/03/2012 6:35 PM Title: No Laughing Matter

Interesting. I like how Don is an actual team member. I wonder how is canon history will play out here, or if it will. There seems to be some hints of it, and other times, as if turning traitor would be the last thing on his mind.

Author's Response: I wanted Don there to give some background canon didn't have. I wanted the animosity between him and Jason developed, too. It's hard to respond to what I have planned for Don's future without giving it away, bit I can say Blood and Roses will determine it.

Reviewer: Amethyst Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/03/2012 2:42 PM Title: Spirit of the Mountain

Interesting twist. I'm curious if this Spirit will make a return in your series? Is she a were or is she the ghost of a were? However, I like the ambiguity of it, too.

Author's Response: This idea actually came to me in a dream about a ghost saving my life. Thought about it for a while and this fic came out of it. Now, I'm not saying Jocasta is a ghost...or isn't. It's for the reader to decide.

Reviewer: Amethyst Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/03/2012 2:39 PM Title: Blood Line

Glad I finally read this. Not being into the Anita Blake series, made this hard to get into the first time I tried to read it. It was much easier to read after reading your original story, Daywalker. Though, I do like your original characters much better than Hamilton's. I think they are stronger. I'm curious about Jason's background and look forward to reading more.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. I just wish I could write the series faster. I've got 5-6 more stories partially written but need to finish Blood and Roses to go on.

Reviewer: Bellantara Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2011 3:42 PM Title: Blood and Roses

I love this series, even though I've never read the Anita Blake books.  Anxious to see what's going on with Jason!

 



Author's Response: Hi Bellamtara. This is slow coming, so I hope you're patient.

Reviewer: cathrl Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/25/2011 6:20 AM Title: Blood and Roses

"Dismantle enemy ships" indeed. Snigger.

 Still much enjoying this.



Author's Response: Thanks Catherine. He was telling the truth...

Reviewer: g2fan Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2011 12:06 AM Title: Blood and Roses

Yeah an update!!

Author's Response: I know its been a while. I hope to get some more out soon.

Reviewer: Nephedra Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/23/2009 6:13 PM Title: Blood and Roses

yippee another chapter! keep them coming!

Author's Response: Hamilton's newest Anita Blake book, Skin Trade, screwed up my story, so I've had to rethink some of it. The dangers of doing a cross-over.

Reviewer: g2fan Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/07/2009 6:16 PM Title: Blood and Roses

Hi Becky,

I was wondering when the next chapter will be up.  This is a good sequel.  Wendy

Reviewer: cathrl Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/23/2008 5:02 AM Title: Blood and Roses

I don't know the other fandom at all, but I enjoyed this. Poor old Jason's having a rough time with those migraines at the moment. And I like the AU wth Don as part of the mix.

 I'm a bit confused, though. Tara seems to be being fairly obvious about what she is - does she assume Jason knows or not? Or does she just not care?

Enjoying the story - and I'd much like to see this variant of the Battle crew in mission mode.



Author's Response: Hi Catherine. I actually have a reason for Jason's migraines in this series that's new, but that's for a later story. Tara's story will be explained further in the next few parts. As for the mission - this one will be personal.   

Reviewer: cyscoe Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/12/2008 11:48 AM Title: Blood and Roses

One of my favorite series!  I like your writing style and how you've managed to merge these worlds.  Awesome work, and I look forward to more.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it, Cyscoe.

Reviewer: Nephedra Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/06/2008 8:50 AM Title: Blood and Roses

So far so good...more please!

Author's Response: Hi Neph. I'm going to try to post once a week, but no guarentees.

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/13/2008 9:22 PM Title: No Laughing Matter

I just got a new laptop with Microsoft Vista and its totally screwed up everything I had on the older version. I can't get the formatting to cooperate, so I'm going to have to post and then edit here back to the proper paragraph breaks. My computer illitiracy shows its ugly face here. 

Reviewer: Shadowcat Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/12/2008 9:05 PM Title: No Laughing Matter

SO far so good, I love the storyline, but your format for this chapter is horrible. I am not sure if you meant it to be posted like this or not.

Reviewer: Shadowcat Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/03/2008 4:37 PM Title: No Laughing Matter

Please continue this soon ..I am really interesting in this series, and I love this story.

Reviewer: Nephedra Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/31/2008 5:09 PM Title: Spirit of the Mountain

Ahhhh...you are killing me with the suspense! :D Just what is up with Jason? Pleeeease tell us soon! (see I am begging for another story!)

Another good read!

Author's Response: My problem right now is I have too many different arcs going on.  I'm stuck on a part of No Laughing Matter, the next story.  As for Jason...let's just say he's in for it.

Reviewer: Nephedra Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/31/2008 10:14 AM Title: Blood Line

The first few chapters were hard for me at first as it was difficult to get into the whole vampire/werewolf scene. Perseverance however was worth it! I really am enjoying this story and looking forward to more.

I see you posted the follow on already! Aack! This one seems unfinshed yet so I hesitate to start reading it, but....so curious.

Author's Response: Hi Nephedra!  Spirit of the Mountain takes up where Blood Line left off.  I originally planned the story to be a never ending soap opera, but it started getting too big.  No Laughing Matter, which I started posting in the Yahoo Group, is the next story and takes place a few months later. 

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.