Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Gatchaman Fiction Archive :: Transmute!
Reviews For A Tangled Web.
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2017 6:41 PM Title: Ghosts of the past. Part II- Code Name Cronus

I love the way you continue to weave this all together. I can't even guess what's going to happen next.

Author's Response: Thanks Becky. It has a conclusion before it goes into the full BOTP series G-Force, and Red Rangers. But it sets it up for it too in part 3. I'm writing the next part now. Won't be long. "The rise of Spectra." Is the next series that takes the whole arc to the end. Its outlined and I like to finish things. 

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/18/2017 1:57 PM Title: Ghosts of the past. Part II- Code Name Cronus

I love the way you're weaving this all together. Anderson seems to be a bastard - I can see a problem in the future between him and Mark.

Author's Response:

Andersons more narrsistic in nature. Not like his Uncle Nambu. Thank you for reading it. ;) It will cause issues. 

 

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/16/2017 9:24 PM Title: Ghosts of the past. Part II- Code Name Cronus

Wow!

I remember your story when Joe returned and the bomb going off before he reched Jason. I'm glad you're continuing it.

 Is Asha going to find Joe before Ken does? I look forward to finding out. 



Author's Response: I've finally started posting it. I was checking for details and finishing another story. ( War Games.) There are twists to come. I'm into part 3 currently. So part 2 is finished. Will finish posting the chapters soon. 

Reviewer: Rachel Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/02/2014 7:31 PM Title: Ghosts of the past. Part 1- Devilstars

I hope someday your twins would let their mother return to writing part2. :)

Thank you, Evony.

I really love your fics. 

I'm very lucky to read this part1 in 2014.

If I did it in 2009, I should have had been dead in front of my monitors waiting for part2. 



Author's Response: I'm sorry to keep you waiting so long. Its been on my mind to finish it properly. I don't like leaving things unfinished. Life took over... I'm hand writing the next bits to put them together in quiet time now that I have two of the kids at school. It has 3 parts altogether.

Reviewer: jublke Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/26/2012 11:22 PM Title: Choices

I enjoyed this piece.  I thought Ken, Jun and even Joe's behavior was very believable - even if painful to read.  After all, Jun is young and inexperienced with real life - the pregnancy had to be overwhelming for her.  Looking forward to reading Part 2.  :)

Author's Response: Thank you. It took a bit of thought writing it. I even hesitiated to write it, took months before I took the plunge. I wanted to be real with her, rather than Jun knowing it all at 16yrs old, even smart people make mistakes. I've based a lot of it off real stories I know about birth/biological parents. Made enough changes of course for the universe, characters, and story content. 

Reviewer: jublke Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/26/2012 9:23 AM Title: Ghosts of the past. Part 1- Devilstars

It took me a scene or two to get into this, but wow, did you pack a punch when you did.  I did not expect that scene on the beach!  Looking forward to more when you have time.

Author's Response: Will be finishing it this year parts 2 & 3 2017. Its been written, in the beta stage now. 

Reviewer: Chris White Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/29/2012 8:44 PM Title: Choices

Yeah, there's a ton of stories on here where the Swan is a bit of a Mary Sue. You made her feel very human. :)

Reviewer: Chris White Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/29/2012 8:42 PM Title: Ghosts of the past. Part 1- Devilstars

Creating and caring for 2 babies at once is an awesome reason to stop writing for a bit. :) No worries!

Author's Response: Finally finishing the series. I don't leaving things like that. I have 2 stories written in the rise of Spectra. Not sure if anyone is reading it now. Writing so I know how it all ends. :) 

Reviewer: Chris Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/23/2012 6:32 AM Title: Ghosts of the past. Part 1- Devilstars

Ahem, where's part 2 lady? :) Loved this whole series!

Author's Response: Awe thanks for the review. I had identical twins on the 16th December 2012 so they keep me busy, then all writing stopped totally. I'm not past the drafts for the rest of the story to be posted. Normally I finish everything in reasonable time.

Reviewer: Chris Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2012 9:52 PM Title: Choices

It says a lot (of good things) about your story that I want to throttle Jun, this definitely got to me. I also like that no one here's a saint, or entirely bad, and that for once it's not poor Ken 99% at fault for things going badly. :)

Author's Response:

I love the Swan, but I felt this time she needed to be not so perfect in a story and make some mistakes too and not just acceptable ones. I figured how many times do good people stuff up from one poor choice or felt they had no choice but that one to make. I'm Aussie so I based of the English/Aussie prospective in this area.  

Reviewer: rebe Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/17/2011 1:40 AM Title: Ghosts of the past. Part 1- Devilstars

es muy buena historia lo que plantea la formacion del siguiente equipo aunque nos deja con ganas de mas gracias por la lectura

Author's Response: Thank you for your review. The other two parts are still in production. I was half way through the next part when I was halted through changes in my personal life. I do want to finish this part of the series soon. Normally I'd have it all done a reasonable amount of time. (More about Ken and Jun's life and the first mission of the new team is in part in part 3.)

Reviewer: vaniahepskins Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2010 2:42 PM Title: Consequences

A really good story!! =)

Reviewer: cyscoe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/31/2009 2:52 PM Title: Ghosts of the past. Part 1- Devilstars

Wow, you really seem to have thought this one through.  I usually try to guess what writers will do next, but this one caught me just a bit off guard.  You've got some awesome possibilities for the Part II for this..

Author's Response: Thanks! This is all related to Cannon back stories and the familiar things that are both Gatchaman and battle of the planets. The next part is started. the third takes it to the start of the war and Spectra's first real attacks.

Reviewer: gatchamarie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/25/2009 7:01 AM Title: Ghosts of the past. Part 1- Devilstars

Great story, Ebonyswanne!  Can't wait for its continuity!  I'm not so into BOTP as I've grown up with Gatchaman but I'm getting more familiar in relating with the characters and you're helping me more to do so!

Author's Response: Thanks! Its a bit of mix. but from all angles I've worked hard to keep to cannon. The first three stories in the series (Choices,/Consequences/ Reconciliation) are set only in Gatchaman (Gatch 2 and Fighter.)  Since this is a bridging story its set in the cannon back stories of BOTP with a few twists and extra's. I'm glad you could follow it even without knowing 'Battle of the Planets' and enjoyed the story.

Reviewer: lborgia88 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/22/2009 11:18 AM Title: Ghosts of the past. Part 1- Devilstars

Wow, I'm really enjoying the way you're bridging Gatchaman and BOTP, and I sure wasn't expecting Joe's plot twists here!  I can't wait to learn more about how that goes.  And Mala's attitude is very interesting...

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad its working, :) Joe has a few more twists to come yet.

Reviewer: Springie Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/21/2009 10:28 PM Title: Ghosts of the past. Part 1- Devilstars

This is wonderful, Ebony!! I really enjoyed the insight into Joe's mind...and especially, the reunion with the team. You had great banter between Joe and Ken...I could really feel the kinship between them!

And of course, your descriptions of "mommyhood" were spot on! But of course, they would be, coming from a great mommy like you! 

 I hope to finish this soon!! 



Author's Response: Thanks Springie! its been a long series so far, I was going to stop with Reconciliation. Its just that there was more story to tell.

Reviewer: cyscoe Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/18/2009 1:14 PM Title: Ghosts of the past. Part 1- Devilstars

Very interesting start.

Author's Response: Thank you

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/17/2009 8:34 PM Title: Ghosts of the past. Part 1- Devilstars

More of your great fanfics! I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thanks I'm glad you're enjoying the series.

Reviewer: lborgia88 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2009 9:27 AM Title: Reconciliation

Congratulations on finishing an epic trilogy of drama, action and romance that spans Gatchaman II and Gatchaman Fighter and then goes even beyond that (I love the way you linked it to yet another of Gatch's incarnations -so creative, yet so fitting)!

Author's Response: Thanks! It did take ages to finish didn't it!

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/16/2009 5:57 PM Title: Reconciliation

This has been a great read. I love the way your worked Mark and Jason into it towards trhe end, explaining their implants and Anderson's plans for them. What will become of Joe? June and Ken? I'm assuming there will be another story about Mark and Jason and G-Force.

Author's Response: Well basically I left them at the start of their new lives outside of the team. I have about one or two stories, (shorter than this one) that I know I could write, ones a bridging story about Joe and Jason. The other outline is during the war with the team and what happens that starts it all...But it won't be this month LOL.

Reviewer: cyscoe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/15/2009 1:33 PM Title: Reconciliation

I've been checking every day for new installments.  This story has been amazing so far...



Author's Response: Its all finished now! Thanks for reading it.

Reviewer: whitewolf Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/08/2009 11:12 AM Title: Reconciliation

Ebony,

I love this fanfic!!!..Nice twist, giving Ken the implants and Dyami, sorry Mark, as well..Is there more twists to come?...Can't for more, more and MORE...keep up the good work!!!



Author's Response: Its finished now...so you'll be able to see how it turns out for them :)

Reviewer: whitewolf Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2009 11:47 PM Title: Reconciliation

Ebony,

I love your fanfics,in fact you are one of my favorite authors...I love this story..please more more MORE!!



Author's Response: I'm blushing. Thank you for the encouragement and kind words. I'm posting the chapters when I have time. The story is finished in my files. So thats hope for you that it will be all posted soon. :)

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2009 4:42 PM Title: Reconciliation

Ebony, I've thoroughly enjoyed this. Although I have Joe and Jason brothers in my Botp/OAV crossover, the idea of Joe being Jason's father is great. Now the question is, whose the momma? Keep in rolling! 

Author's Response: ;)...mmm you'll have to keep reading to find out more about that.

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2009 6:18 PM Title: Reconciliation

What an interesting turn of events! Can't wait for more!

You must login (register) to review.