Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Gatchaman Fiction Archive :: Transmute!
Reviews For Origins
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: KT1972 Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2011 6:36 AM Title: Origins

Beautifully written. This is totally consistant and believable. I loved the way you told the individual stories from every different P.O.V, both the hero and villain, and in between.
Very well done I really enjoyed each story.

Author's Response: I'm glad you think it's believable! I know I was pushing the envelope a bit, particularly with Red Impulse, but I made it my personal mission, to merge my ideas with canon in such a way that it *could* be plausible. ;-)

Reviewer: vaniahepskins Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/11/2010 12:27 PM Title: Discovery/Recovery/Reconciliation

OH! So cute! I have enjoyed so much!! =)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! This was my first 'real' fic, and it's nice to know that people still enjoy it. ;-)

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/30/2009 7:06 PM Title: The Ties That Bind Part III

Ahhhhh. Noiw it all makes sense. TJ, bravo!!! Most ingenious.

Author's Response: It wasn't making sense before? ;-)

Reviewer: Amethyst Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/25/2009 12:15 PM Title: The Ties That Bind Part III

It's great that you included this episode. I've always thought that there was a lot of undeclared UST between Joe and Jun in the snack bar scene. I think it might be the only time that he has hit her, and it struck me as being not just anger at her behavior but a bit of jealousy as well.

Author's Response: Well of course there's jealousy! ;-)   But yes, if I was writing this from Joe's POV, I knew I had to write through the Bitter Bird Missile ep. Too much opportunity for angst to be denied... 

Reviewer: Springie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/05/2009 9:20 PM Title: The Ties That Bind Part II

The way you infused Red Impulse's back story into cannon is sheer genius! And I am loving the added "behind the scenes" look at the episodes!

I especially enjoyed Joe and Jun's little discussion on the hood of the car...what a sweet moment! 

 

Keep up the fabulous writing!

Reviewer: TransmuteJun Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2009 8:45 PM Title: The Ties That Bind Part II

I'm glad you're thinking about the episodes differently, because that was my goal. If I can make my theories about RI fit into canon, then they're as valid as anything else, aren't they? ;-)

Reviewer: Clouddancer Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2009 7:19 PM Title: The Ties That Bind Part II

I am really enjoying this TJ.  You have written the emotions of the Condor so clearly that I actually feel them myself.  I am looking forward to your further insights.  It has certainly given me a different way to look at these episodes.

Reviewer: whitewolf Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/29/2009 3:28 AM Title: The Ties That Bind - Part I

I LIKE....I LIKE.....bring on part 2...seriously,this will be one of your best TJ...I don't think I like this version of Kentaro Washio.Once again, well done.....

Author's Response: Part 2 is coming in another month or so... and you won't like Kentaro any more in that fic, either. ;-)   Funny thing is, I never liked Kentaro Washio in any version... *grin*

Reviewer: cyscoe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2009 3:21 PM Title: The Ties That Bind - Part I

Excellent writing - this is the quality that I expect from you.  I love your work, and I look forward to the next Part.  Thank you for sharing.



Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! But now I'm worried about the 'quality that you expect from me'.... hopefully the rest will live up to your expectations! ;-)

Reviewer: Clouddancer Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2009 8:53 PM Title: The Ties That Bind - Part I

A very enjoyable story about the years leading up to the teams creation.  Excellent work TJ.  I am looking forward to part two.

Reviewer: Clouddancer Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/19/2009 9:02 PM Title: The Ties That Bind - Part I

I am enjoying how you are slowly introducing us to each member of the team and showing us their strengths.  Looking at this from Joe's perspective is giving me a new take on their childhood experiences.

Author's Response: I agree... I hadn't realized until I staretd this fic how different Joe's POV would be. He is such a loner, and generally doesn't take well to new people. But despite this,. he does eventually come to accept them all, and think of them as family.

Reviewer: Ebonyswanne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/17/2009 4:58 AM Title: The Ties That Bind - Part I

Okay...I really don't like the deceptive Kentaro. And to think he managed to produce a son like Ken! Well done TJ. You had me in the first few paragraphs of the chapter 1 initally thinking it to be Berg Katse. (Didn't want to leave the review there as a spoiler.)I can see who Ken really takes after...his beautiful darling mother! Kentaro's so...unappreciative of her..grrr

You're writing is fantastic!  Very clear and I can see in my mind whats happening in the scene. I'm looking forward to reading more of this series! Oh and I love the way you have covered a period of years in a few chapters. I'm learning a lot from reading your stories.



Author's Response: I don't like the deceptive Kentaro either... which is why I wrote this fic. I wanted to explain his deception in a way that *seems* different at first... and then explore if this really *could* have been the way it was. Other than changing a few dates in the Team's background stories, I have tried very hard to make this stick exactly to canon as persented in the show. We'll see what you think toward the end of this series... ;-)

Reviewer: Candi Gomez Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/31/2008 6:38 PM Title: Turning Point

I was like "okay, who is this" and is wasn't until you mentioned the name "Berg" that I was 100% sure. Very good work! And an interesting insight into how the PDOS learned his "leadership" abilities.

Reviewer: Candi Gomez Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2008 11:56 PM Title: It's Not Easy Being Green

I like! Poor Kito. It's interesting how those goons' big mouths were the eventual cause of that defeat. And how Kito never forgot his best friends...He could have made second in command to Katze with the information he had, but he held it in his heart because he treasured his memories of her so.

It's interesting to think about what might have happened if Nambu had adopted Kito. He probably wouldn't have made the team, but with his skills designing their gear...!

That would be an interesting what-if fic, to see what Kito's life would've been like in the world of the ISO. I sometimes do that, dual stories based on a character's choices or the events in their lives...multi-AUs are great for that. I'd offer to do one for Kito, but I stink at dealing with other people's OCs'.

You are an excellent writer. And thank you for commenting on Alpha & Omega. I really appreciate it!



Author's Response:

Well, we know that the average goon isn't that bright, so it's their stupid mistakes that often lead to their own defeat. And it was more than their loose lips. Let's not forget the bright boys who let Jinpei slip away and then recovered him without checking into what he had been doing! ITA it's interesing to think about what COULD have happened to Kito. But then, that's why THIS story was one I wanted to write. The way he started out the same as Jun and Jinpei but ended up somewhere totally different... Nambu only got to adopt four kids, and of those, only two were from an orphanage (the other two kind of fell into his lap). They were the 'lucky' ones, so what happened to everyone else?

But now I digress.This is the only fic I've ever written with the major character being original, so it's one I'm often uncertain about. It's good to knwo that you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: cathrl Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/17/2007 4:45 PM Title: It's Not Easy Being Green

I already reviewed this one over on the ML - but I'll review it again, because it was that good!

A believable goon who has more to him than comedy relief but isn't a cackling bad guy either. I'd say more, but I don't want to post spoilers...I loved it.

Reviewer: Springie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/16/2007 10:26 PM Title: It's Not Easy Being Green

I loved the insight you gave into the Galactor minions' lives. It had some funny moments, but you really brought depth into Kito's character. As usual, a great read!!

Reviewer: Ebonyswanne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/15/2007 6:08 AM Title: It's Not Easy Being Green

I like the poster for it...which one is Kito??

This is a fun story to read, I just like the way that TJ has done her goon in a way that makes him human in his goofy moments(and who does not make stupid decisions at one point in thier life especially as a teenager.)

But Kito was a person that Jun may have been friends with at one point in her life because they had a common interest.

I like that he starts out so normal and in the same place as the birdies but takes a totally different path, but want significance. He just goes about it all wrong. 

The classic is the way he gets promoted...a must read for the person who is looking for a fic from the other side... 

Great story TJ... 



Author's Response:

Which one is Kito in the poster? You'll have to ask Springie, since she made it! *grin*

I'm glad you liked it! This was a bit of a stretch for me (in terms of my writing abilities) and I'm happy that it turned out as well as it did. 

Reviewer: Ebonyswanne Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/10/2007 10:55 AM Title: Discovery/Recovery/Reconciliation

oooh what a romantic ending and Joes sorrow at what he had lost....beautiful.

A love story 

Reviewer: Ebonyswanne Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/10/2007 10:51 AM Title: Discovery/Recovery/Reconciliation

This is a great story...just started reading and couldn't stop! You have out done yourself TJ!!

Reviewer: Springie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/23/2007 6:25 PM Title: Discovery/Recovery/Reconciliation

Oh...my goodness gracious...it has been a long time since I read this...your first fic, no less...what a great story...or stories, I should say!  Sooooooo swoon worthy! I wanna read it again and again!

Reviewer: Springie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2007 6:38 PM Title: Turning Point

You had me fooled with this one. I am totally amazed that you were able to get into *his or her* head so well!

You must login (register) to review.