Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Gatchaman Fiction Archive :: Transmute!
Reviews For Generations Arc
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: rebe Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/09/2013 12:40 AM Title: Revelations on the Dance Floor

hermoso y muy romántico  mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm me fasino lindo  <3  <3  <3  <3  <3

Reviewer: Chris White Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/05/2012 1:28 AM Title: Generations

Hoping for more of this one day. :)

Reviewer: jublke Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/24/2012 9:47 PM Title: Sometimes, Even a Herd of Thundering Wildebeest is a Blessing

I love it that Princess is really a Princess!  And the tenderness that the Chief shows to his adopted children is really touching. 

Reviewer: rebe Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/24/2011 1:00 AM Title: Revelations on the Dance Floor

heeeeeeermoso simplemente felicidades

Reviewer: jublke Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/08/2011 8:47 PM Title: Inconveniences

This is a wonderful short - well-written, well-paced, and definitely intriguing.  More please! 

Author's Response: Thanks!!  This is part of the Generations story arc (series) that I am writing so there are plenty more in there!

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/22/2010 5:47 PM Title: Generations

Maddy, it just keeps getting better.

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying, Becky.

Reviewer: Amethyst Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/20/2010 12:33 PM Title: Generations

It seems like they are starting to turn a corner on both the personal and professional aspects of their lives. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks Amethyst - I hope you're enjoying.

Reviewer: gatchamarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/20/2010 6:10 AM Title: Generations

Another brilliant chapter, Maddy!  Thanks for keeping such additions coming!  I so wish to know how Mark will react to Princess's question!

Author's Response: I know - it all depends on what he believes is his right as her husband vs Jason's as the person Princess has been with longest.  It also depends on Princess' determination about what she wants too.

Reviewer: Amethyst Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/09/2010 8:36 PM Title: Generations

Oh, Maddy, that was perfect, absolutely perfect.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed.

Reviewer: Clouddancer Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/07/2010 8:21 PM Title: Generations

Another great chapter Maddy. I love the connection you show between Jason and Princess and the introspective thinking Jason does about Mark before Princess arrvies.

Author's Response: In many ways, throughout all this, it's Jason who's mindset will have to change the most - and deep down he knows it.  In many ways, he's aving to grow up even more mentally than he ever has before.  In some ways, I think that Jason's love for Princess is much like her love for Mark - very much on a pedestal.  Despite it all, Jaosn also has Mark on a bit of a pedestal and they all have to learn that those they love are human.

Reviewer: Clouddancer Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/05/2010 2:09 PM Title: Until Death do us Part

Wow!  You have really shown his emotions and feelings towards Princess.  I look forward to seeing the Swans reaction(s) when she sees this.  You know I really think Mark should be saying some of this in his vows to Princess at the wedding.

Author's Response: I suspec that he's already said a lot of this to her leading up to this point- but who knows what will happen at a wedding?

Reviewer: Amethyst Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/04/2010 2:46 PM Title: Until Death do us Part

Wow! While I know that you have written the Eagle's PoV; there is one very forgiving Swan in the background.

Author's Response: Ahh but Princess' biggest personality flaw is her blind spot where Mark is concerned.  We see time and time again that in her eyes, he can do no wrong. I don't think that she is able to NOT forgive him.

Reviewer: gatchamarie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/04/2010 10:53 AM Title: Until Death do us Part

You never stop to quench the thirst of romance of a romantic person like me, Maddy!  Looking forward for the wedding part!

Author's Response: Being a hopeless romantic myself, I can't help but write romance.  The wedding will come...

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/04/2010 10:32 AM Title: Until Death do us Part

Very sweet and more insight into Generations. You've built quite a world. The characterizations are extensive. I love reading this.

Author's Response: Thanks, Becky.  The big problem with writing something as big as Generations means tht I do have to get right down and get into the characterisations.

Reviewer: Springie Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/04/2010 6:27 AM Title: Until Death do us Part

This soppy romantic enjoyed every moment of the sop!!! You made me so glad I posted that challenge!! Great work, Maddy!

Author's Response: I promise though, I won't do you out of the wedding.  That's coming.  And part of that fic will see Princess' reaction to this very letter...

Reviewer: Green Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/04/2010 2:57 AM Title: Until Death do us Part

To tell you how this made me feel would mean I would be admitting that you and TJ have turned me into a soppy romantic. So, I'm not gonna.

Who's got my dynamite? I need to blow something up.

But give me a tissue first *sniff sniff*

Author's Response: Nothing wrong with being a soppy romantic. I've been one all my life.  *hands tissues*

Reviewer: UnpublishedWriter Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/29/2010 7:15 AM Title: Phoenix

I find myself thinking of that Alex Ross painting of the Fiery Phoenix. The great one where it's full-on, and the ship itself looks as if it has a facial expression.

Author's Response: Yup- that was what I was thinking too.  But then when you watch the series adn they go to Firey, it acts like an actual being not just a machine too.

Reviewer: Amethyst Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2010 11:45 PM Title: Sometimes, Even a Herd of Thundering Wildebeest is a Blessing

Just had to say that I always enjoy reading and rereading this vignette. It shows a side of Anderson that is not often seen.

Author's Response: Thanks.  This was actually the first time I had written a "home" scene for the team

Reviewer: Green Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2010 10:15 PM Title: Generations

Maddy! I'm loving this arc almost as I'm loving 'Bruise' ;). I can't wait for more! Any day that a new chapter comes up is a good one!

Author's Response: The next chapter is being obstructive!  However, it will be up soon.  I'm glad you're enjoying this.

Reviewer: Clouddancer Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2010 4:32 PM Title: Phoenix

This is a very interesting piece explaining the interaction between Mark and the Phoenix, a connection I too have always felt they share. 



Author's Response:

I first got the notion of the team having a connection to Phoenix from the Gold Key comic books!  And then there was a wonderful story by Tiylaya that gave Phoenix a character.

This grew naturally out of all those - plus I figured that Tiny had to have some special connection to her in order to be able to do what he does!  There's also the assumption that there has to be some special connection when she goes fiery too!

Reviewer: Amethyst Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2010 4:01 PM Title: Phoenix

This explains the interface in Generations. Thank you for writing this!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. 

Reviewer: Amethyst Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2010 1:51 PM Title: Generations

Great job! I think I know where you're heading relationship-wise, but love that you throw in twists to keep the reader guessing. I loved the earlier argument, it shows that they are not immune to the stress of the situation and that they each have issues to work through before moving forward.

Author's Response: Thanks.  They all have mindsets that need to change before a resolution can be made.  I realised though when I wrote the vignette "Phoenix" that I gave a rather blatant hint as to the final outcome.

Reviewer: TransmuteJun Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/13/2010 10:13 PM Title: Generations

Wow, this fic is just getting more and more intriguing! You've really created a wonderful universe here, and I'm so glad that you're continuing to add to its rich storyline.

Author's Response: I'm glad that you're enjoying this.  It's somewhat like weaving when you write something like a saga - as you well know - and the hardest is to make sure that you keep all the threads untangled.  Thank heavens I have a full outline to refer to - and betas who catch most of my continuity errors!

Reviewer: gatchamarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/13/2010 2:50 PM Title: Generations

I've read so far and I still ask for more!  Thanks for adding more great chapters!  I just love the parts when Mark, Jason and Princess forget their troubles and go along well with each other ... but there's always what's holding them back!  Can't wait to see what's going to happen next!

Author's Response: I love those bits as well - but unfortunately the troubles are always there - and it's going to get worse before it gets better.

Reviewer: TransmuteJun Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/09/2010 9:39 AM Title: Phoenix

This is such an interesting idea... not something you usually think about, but still, it makes sense and works well within the confines of canon.

Too bad they didn't have her stick around for the later series, or she might have gotten them to repaint the Gatcharooster! ;-)



Author's Response: She probably would have tried to compleely manage to whipe the idea of the Gatcharooster completely from the designers minds!

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.