Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Gatchaman Fiction Archive :: Transmute!
Reviews For Gatchaman AU - Dr. Nambu and the SNT
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Chris White Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2014 4:39 AM Title: New Brother

I agree with the others, a sad scenario, one of the more endearing facts about Ken's background in canon and yet just mentioned that one time. You brought it to life well, including its effects on everyone who mattered. I can see how Joe would have gotten attached to Ken's mom, and living with Ken and Nambu, they might have felt like a real family. 

Reviewer: Chris White Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2014 3:53 AM Title: Father and Son

It's so embarrassing to see how many stories I enjoyed but didn't review! I really like this treatment of Joe's arrival in Nambu's life. You've let him be a kid and build a real connection with Kozaburo, which is something you can see in the show. Joe's very protective of the Dr. His and Ken's meeting is cute, too, and it makes sense that Joe would be confused by the immediate attack! Looking forward to more. :)

Reviewer: Chris White Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2014 3:53 AM Title: Father and Son

It's so embarrassing to see how many stories I enjoyed but didn't review! I really like this treatment of Joe's arrival in Nambu's life. You've let him be a kid and build a real connection with Kozaburo, which is something you can see in the show. Joe's very protective of the Dr. His and Ken's meeting is cute, too, and it makes sense that Joe would be confused by the immediate attack! Looking forward to more. :)

Reviewer: jublke Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/26/2013 11:22 PM Title: The Long View

I really like this. It's an incredibly thoughtful piece. I'd love to see you expand on it.

Reviewer: Chris White Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/02/2012 6:46 AM Title: The Long View

Huh how does this have no reviews? There had to be so many brave people who helped out in so many different ways. I like this look at one husband and wife who both see the risk worth taking, just to do what's right. And it's a nice sideways look at Nambu, Red Impulse, and even little Ken and his mom. 

Author's Response: Thank you.

Reviewer: jublke Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/23/2012 11:38 PM Title: Childhood Friends

I enjoyed this piece greatly, too.  I'd never given much thought to their early relationship, but when I read this I thought, yes, that's just what I'd expect.  Lovely work, the imagery really stayed with me long after I read it.

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/05/2010 8:27 PM Title: The Last Letter

UW, this was so sad! Well written.

Reviewer: Springie Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2010 4:11 PM Title: The Last Letter

Lovely piece, UW! It's nice to see the emotional side of Nambu- we rarely get to see that! Joe's letter is so sad and poignant...I'd love to see what he wrote to the others...sequels, maybe?

Author's Response: When I work out some more of my AU, I'll think of the letters he could have written to the others.

Reviewer: Clouddancer Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2010 11:45 AM Title: The Last Letter

This is beautifully written UW and so moving.  It is nice to read about both Joe and Nambu showing emotions like this when we saw so little of it in the show.

I would like to think Joe may have left a similar type of letter for the others as well.  Although he may have left it somewhere more personal for them.  A place where he and the other person were connected to.

Reviewer: Amethyst Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2010 10:24 AM Title: The Last Letter

Beautiful UW! You've managed to touch upon the one thing that I really like much better about the original series than BotP: the relationship between Joe and Nambu is much more father and son and developed than the confrontational/antagonistic relationship between Jason and Anderson. Thank you for sharing!

Reviewer: TransmuteJun Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2010 8:33 AM Title: The Last Letter

It makes complete sense that Joe would have elft a goodbye letter. He knew what was happening to him, and certainly, after falling out of the Tronado Fighter twice, he must have realized he could die on a mission, even before he received the 'official' diagnosis. You've written a very emotional and believable justification for his actions.

I also liked seeing this more emotinal side of Nambu.

Reviewer: Green Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2010 7:27 AM Title: The Last Letter

UW - you certainly know how to pack a punch! I could see Joe labouring over this, knowing that it was most likely to be read far sooner than anyone had assumed or hoped...

Just amazing that in such a few words you have captured such love - and pain.

Reviewer: lborgia88 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2010 7:12 AM Title: The Last Letter

Reading this hurts, but in the best possible way, because it feels so true to both Dr. Nambu and Joe -two often brusque people who would always try to hide their pain and show they care with actions rather than words.  Maybe what's most heart-wrenching here is that Dr. Nambu can't now give Joe a reply.

Reviewer: gatchamarie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2010 1:31 AM Title: The Last Letter

Although I was short of time, I managed to read this ficlet before I intended to due to its length ... short, but full of emotion!  You've managed to touch my heart, UW, and to bring tears to my eyes!  You've also managed to get me closer to Joe!  Thank you so much for such a lovely read!

Reviewer: Julieann Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2010 12:05 AM Title: The Last Letter

A very nice and emotional short piece. Bravo!

Reviewer: UnpublishedWriter Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/15/2010 11:11 PM Title: Childhood Friends

Thank you. Hard to do the two justice when I know nothing of flying or being a scientific genius.

Reviewer: Clouddancer Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2010 4:45 PM Title: New Brother

I loved seeing how Ken was brought into the family.  A sad read and you write it very well.

Author's Response: You helped with the middle. Thank you for that, and the review.

Reviewer: Clouddancer Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2010 4:44 PM Title: Father and Son

I really like seeing this connection you have given these two characters.  I look forward to seeing how you continue with it.

Author's Response: I continue very slowly.

Reviewer: Clouddancer Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2010 4:42 PM Title: Childhood Friends

I love reading your take on the friendship between Nambu and Kentaro.

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/21/2009 4:33 PM Title: New Brother

Although sad, I thoroughly enjoyed reading this. Thanks for sharing.

Reviewer: Amethyst Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/29/2009 12:49 PM Title: Father and Son

Hey, UW, if you need help with HTML I can help. Simple codes are i - italics, b - bold, u - underline, hr -line. If you need others or more specific html help just let me know.

Author's Response: I tried that. Ended up with everything in italics and centered. So I had to change things.

Reviewer: Amethyst Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/29/2009 12:46 PM Title: Father and Son

Glad to see you put this up over here. This is one of my favorites.

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/28/2009 4:35 PM Title: Father and Son

I really liked this, although I'm not into Gatchaman as much as BotP. I'm looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Thank you. A lot of people like this one. There will be more, and once I figure out the HTML, they will be formatted better.

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.