Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Gatchaman Fiction Archive :: Transmute!
Reviews For BotP AU
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/12/2013 7:33 PM Title: Condor in Love

I hadn't realized I'd never reviewed this. Very well written. It seemed Jason's original assessment he was subconsciously sensing trouble was right, but then you threw in the twist ending. Jason's going to have an interesting time dealing with this revelation.

Reviewer: Chris Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/08/2012 5:51 PM Title: Condor in Love

Love it, poor Jason. :)

Reviewer: kittenmommy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/04/2011 2:15 PM Title: Saving Spectra

Ah, here's the set-up for your crossover with SVU.  I wish I'd read your fics in order! :p

Great little fic, as always! :D 

Reviewer: kittenmommy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/04/2011 2:07 PM Title: Condor in Love

Great little ficlet! And I also love the idea of Tiny being the "player" of G-Force! :D 

Reviewer: kittenmommy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/04/2011 1:59 PM Title: Three-Day

Love this!  I'm completely absorbed in this world you've created! :D

Author's Response: And as soon as the details of the rest of the story find their way out of the soup that is my brain right now, I'll finish it.

Reviewer: kittenmommy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/04/2011 1:32 PM Title: Presentation Day


Loved this!

Reviewer: kittenmommy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/04/2011 12:58 PM Title: Among the Servants


Interesting backstory for Mala.  I love the peeks you've given us into Spectran culture with your fics!

Author's Response: The show left such a sparse canvas that fic writers just have to fill in the wide spaces.

Reviewer: kittenmommy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/04/2011 6:18 AM Title: Mala's Game

Oh my goodness.  Please write a sequel!

I never would have thought of this particular crossover, but you made it work.  Bravo!  

Reviewer: kittenmommy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2011 6:40 PM Title: Mala's Game

“7-ZARK/7, Detective. Chief Anderson requests your presence at Training Room #3.”

Why does he sound like that actor from Mr. Ed?

Oh, LOL.  You know, until just now I didn't even realize that the guy who played Wilbur did Zark's voice!  I mean, I knew it, but somehow my brain didn't make the connection.  I looked up an old Mr. Ed  ep on YouTube, and God it was strange hearing Zark's voice coming out of a real person! 



Author's Response: I knew it from the first episode I saw. Yeah, sometimes you can know something, but it doesn't click. And Alan Young was the second oldest person in the vocal cast (Keye Luke was the oldest).

Reviewer: TransmuteJun Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/13/2010 6:53 PM Title: Three-Day

An intersting view of Mala's adjustment... but it seems almost too easy. If non-Specrans ar really that different, there should be more resentment. Even Zoltar, in his own way, seems to grudgingly respect her. I'm curious to see where this is leading.

I'm aslo wondering about that walkway repair. Could there be a bomb, or some such, underneath it?



Author's Response: Now that you've put these thoughts in my head, I'm running with some ideas. Let's say that, even after all this time, there are some nobles who wonder if the Luminous One is what It claims to be. And they aren't pleased with Mala's new status. Mala was raised on Spectra, so she's not that different in her facial expressions and thinking. The same with a lot of the other slaves and servants. While some differences are a result of being different species, others are cultural. I think some of Mala's musings are her efforts to stave off her fear. She can't relax just yet.

Reviewer: Clouddancer Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2010 4:40 PM Title: Condor in Love

An iteresting story with a twist that I did not expect.

Author's Response: I thought I had dropped enough hints that readers would figure out before Jason did -- or at least not be so surprised. Oh, and I couldn't think of a way to mention that he's clothed in the dream. He woke up before it got really steamy.

Reviewer: TransmuteJun Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/13/2010 10:25 PM Title: Saving Spectra

An interesting look at Mala and her feelings about her mixed heritage: on one hand she is practical and understands the necessity for cross-breeding, and on the other she can't stand the look of her own eyes. An intriguing character study!

Author's Response: Imagine being a member of a royal family, and having an obvious, glaring difference from that family. One that marks you as a servant. Yeah, she'd have a problem.

Reviewer: Madilayn Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 02/27/2010 9:12 AM Title: Mala's Game

It's taken me a while to get a chance to read this.  Very nicely done - and one that I've thoroughly enjoyed.

You handled the psychological issues really well and very sensatively.  



Author's Response: Thank you. Really, that's all I can say.

Reviewer: Green Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/20/2010 9:36 PM Title: Saving Spectra

Nice prequel to Mala's Game - it shows her reasoning and determination, and makes what happens more than just nastiness on her part. UW, as always I bow to your talent!

Author's Response: If I remember, I may have begun both around the same time, but published this story on ff dot net first. I'm trying to think of some more stories about Mala and Zoltar, including some childhood tales.

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/20/2010 8:54 PM Title: Saving Spectra

UW, great story. This is the first of your Zoltar/Mala stories I've read. Now I need to go read the others.

Mala does seem to be more interested in saving the Spectran race than Zoltar.



Author's Response: Spectrans have that whole First Race (or Species) thing going. Not surprising that Zoltar would have problems producing hybrid offspring. He was taught about his superiority all his life. Now, he is interested in saving his world in the larger sense. Just not going about it the right way. 'We are the First Race: we do not ask for help from lesser beings.'

Reviewer: Green Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/18/2010 5:27 AM Title: Mala's Game

UW, again, and as usual - incredible! Such a difficult topic handled so delicately with a crossover to boot. You certainly delivered one amazing and thought provoking story!

Reviewer: g2fan Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/14/2010 1:42 AM Title: Condor in Love

That was totally unexpected. 

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/11/2010 5:26 PM Title: Mala's Game

Again, although about a tough subject, you've written this beautifully. Sympathetically and with good information. I'm assuming there's more to come.

Author's Response: As soon as I have a plot. I intend to review all 85 episodes and write some more fics, to develop this further. (I read a lot, and that's where the information came from.)

Reviewer: psyk2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/10/2010 7:58 PM Title: Mala's Game

Very compelling and well written. I enjoyed the SVU crossover also.

Author's Response: Thank you.

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/10/2010 6:26 PM Title: Mala's Game

I feel strange telling you this has been good so far, considering the content, but it is.

Author's Response: It's complete. There will be some follow-up, as soon as I have a plotline.

Reviewer: ghost owl Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/14/2009 4:07 AM Title: Presentation Day

An interesting premise -- that Zoltar and Mala should be half-siblings and that they started out with a big dose of juvenile antipathy. Is this part of an arc?

Author's Response: The series left so much unsaid (and we all know about what WAS said) that I started thinking about some things, then put my own spin on them. It's been 30 years since I first saw BOTP, so I enjoy reading episode reviews to refresh my memory of details. I have the original Gatch series on DVD. My fics are mostly on fanfiction dot net.

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.