Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Gatchaman Fiction Archive :: Transmute!
Reviews For Moments caught in time.
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Springie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2013 1:25 AM Title: Gentle Caresses

How did I miss this? What a great insight into the Eagle's mind during one of my favorite moments...I knew he was just playing dumb! 

Author's Response: Awe thanks! I'd like to think someone as smart as him isn't that blind. :)

Reviewer: Lyssa Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/21/2013 10:50 PM Title: Gentle Caresses

Beautifully captured.  It has to be a very lonely place at the top.

Reviewer: Lyssa Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/16/2013 7:56 AM Title: Red Petals

Short, sweet and leaving everyone involved with a sense of longing.  I wonder how Ken got the courage to admit his feelings without breaking his ridged control.

Author's Response: Thank you :)

Reviewer: Springie Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2011 5:57 PM Title: Words

So beautiful! Ken seemed to be very attentive to her during that episode! I would've loved to have seen this moment in the series! Great writing, Ebony!

Author's Response: Me to Springie! :)

Reviewer: gatchamarie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/19/2011 4:27 AM Title: Words

Again ... so much sentiment in such a few words ... "words" that we really have wished to hear being spoken out in canon!  If only Ken, or even Jun, could have had the chance! Thanks so much for writing them down for us in such an expressive way!

Author's Response: One of those dreamy moments, thats what this series is about.

Reviewer: TransmuteJun Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/17/2011 7:35 PM Title: Words

Such a sweet and sad moment...  I love the way Ken is expressing his feelings, yet Jun is too distraught to 'notice'... quite the reversal of the usual scenario!

Author's Response: I hoped it left you wondering if she noticed or if her grief blinded her to moment he actually tried to show her, I'm enjoying writing this series.

Reviewer: Clouddancer Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/17/2011 5:45 PM Title: Words

You wrote a nice description showing Ken's feeling during the Koji episode and how they continue even after the mission is completed. 

Author's Response: Thanks CD. :)

Reviewer: vaniahepskins Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/17/2011 11:37 AM Title: Words

Oh! A nice way to start my day... i love this pairing, so thank you for giving us this moment...

Author's Response: Thank you, I love writing about my favourite characters.

Reviewer: Nephedra Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/17/2011 10:59 AM Title: Words

I really liked the last few lines. So much insight in such a short piece.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words. I'm trying to do short stories like this to improve, so thats how the series started.

Reviewer: Julieann Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2011 5:09 PM Title: Red Petals

Aww, so cute! No, not cute; very romantic and lovely. Very nice imagery in it, as well as the emotion. Great!

Author's Response: Thanks Julieann. :)

Reviewer: Springie Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2011 1:48 PM Title: Red Petals

*swoon* I love this, Ebony! I had a picture in my mind as I read it! Just beautiful!

Reviewer: gatchamarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2011 10:22 AM Title: Red Petals

Ebony, thank you for giving us this opportunity to dream more about such a possibility! You've managed to put so much sentiment in such a few words! Great work!

Reviewer: TransmuteJun Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/11/2011 10:10 PM Title: Red Petals

So nice to see some writing from you again! This is perfect for Valentine's Day... soft, romantic and wistful... of course, I can't help hoping that they will get together... :-D

Author's Response: This series started as an experiment of series not being as structured as I normally do, the moments do build a picture I hope as they progress.

Reviewer: Clouddancer Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/11/2011 5:04 PM Title: Red Petals

That is what we should have seen in the series.  Beautiful work Ebony.

Author's Response: Thank you for the compliment. I agree CD they could have thrown us a bit more than they did! :)

Reviewer: ElectricWhite Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/11/2011 1:11 PM Title: Red Petals

Any lady who doesn't sigh dreamily at the end of this simply isn't human!

Author's Response: I think thats every girls dream moment..

Reviewer: Madilayn Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/28/2010 12:59 AM Title: Gentle Caresses

Beautiful Ebony.  My little shipper heart is going pittity pat!!

Reviewer: gatchamarie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/11/2010 6:48 AM Title: Gentle Caresses

Such deep thoughts ... oh, how I wish Jun could hear them! Great Ebony!

Author's Response: Thank you... I try my best anyway to write stories... plus I'm a deep thinker! LOL

Reviewer: UnpublishedWriter Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/05/2010 11:08 AM Title: Gentle Caresses

A Ken who is not oblivious to Jun. Finally!

Author's Response: I sometimes think that he can't be that sharp and miss everything, plus he is a teenage guy! Even if he is a very focused one.

Reviewer: TransmuteJun Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/04/2010 8:58 PM Title: Gentle Caresses

This is such a sweet story... It makes me 'shipper heart sing!

Author's Response: Awe thanks! I'll write more and attach the ep that it belongs to with it.

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.