Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Gatchaman Fiction Archive :: Transmute!
Reviews For Rain after the Storm
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Springie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/11/2012 11:17 PM Title: Chapter 1

What a rollercoaster ride! I loved this story! It was interesting that even though they won the war, they still had a huge battle (of a different kind) ahead. You portrayed the characters so well, and my heart was heavy for Jun and Ken. I hope Ken will fully recover quickly so that they can be together! *swoon*

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for your review, Springie!  I'm so glad you liked my story!  Even though I'm always one who likes to see happy endings, I just couldn't see the Team come back to their feet as soon as the last battle was over, taking into consideration the so much hoped for fact that they might have lived through it!  They had undergone a lot, both physically and emotionally ... too much, which couldn't be forgotten just like that, if I'm explaining myself well!  And, things do not usually solve, or cure themselves completely all of a sudden, don't they, especially when they'd be of such a serious nature!  The faked death of Dr Nambu was another boost for a complete happy ending, my style, with all its consequences and all the angst that it carried with it, and which also helped a lot for my being able to give all the characters some strength!  My heart goes with your plea for Ken's full recovery, and his being with Jun as soon as possible!  Thanks again!

Reviewer: Candi Gomez Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2010 12:13 AM Title: Chapter 13

Wow.

Love the poem.

And wouldn't that be just like Nambu, to fake his death? Sheesh.

Very good work!



Author's Response: Thanks a lot for the review!  I'm glad you like my story!

Reviewer: lborgia88 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2010 11:15 AM Title: Chapter 13

Thank you for sharing your vision of what followed Gatch F's last episode.  You've beautifully depicted the emotional journeys that Ken, Jun and Joe take to reach their personal destinations.  So satisfying to read!

Author's Response: Thank you, LB!  I'm glad that I managed to transmit these aspects in a way or another!

Reviewer: Madilayn Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 02/20/2010 5:54 AM Title: Chapter 13

Beautifully done!  Your poem is heartbreaking and so good.  I really enjoyed this - especially the bits where I could have a good cry!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot, Maddy!  I wouldn't skip a chance to include some poetry ... it makes everything seem more romantic and malinconic and I find it a more appropriate way to describe feelings and what may be compared to the unreal!

Reviewer: Green Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/20/2010 1:09 AM Title: Chapter 13

Oh wow, Gatchamarie! Excuse me while I just blow my nose and wipe my eyes.... You had me on the edge of my seat all the way, will he die? Will he live? Great job! Well worth waiting for!

Author's Response: I owe you a box of tissues then!  Again, I'm glad that the aim of the story has reached its goal!  Hearing these comments are wiping away my sense of uneasiness, uncertainty and fear of my first fic not being welcomed! Thanks again.

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/19/2010 7:38 PM Title: Chapter 3

I'm enjoying this so far, Marie! You've done a great job!

Author's Response: I'm glad that you're enjoying it, Becky!  Hearing so from great authors like you, with whom I cannot be compared, is always most gratifying!

Reviewer: Clouddancer Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/19/2010 5:14 PM Title: Chapter 13

Gatchmarie, you have created a very extensive story dealing with the end of the final war.  It is a beautiful story, filled with angst and sentiment as well as showing the conections between the characters. 

You have done a fantastic job writing this story in English. Excellent work, I hope to see more from you.



Author's Response: Thanks, CD!  I'm happy that the story in itself has reached it's point albeit my writing in English!  Gatch F, in itself, was very intense and I tried to continue with the same sense of anxiety ... but I always aim for a happy ending!

Reviewer: TransmuteJun Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/19/2010 9:33 AM Title: Chapter 1

Marie, you've really done a wonderful job on this! I am amazed by the depth and background you have brought to the ending of Gatchaman Fighter, and the way you describe the relationships and interactions between the characters. And this is even more impressive when I realize that you were not writing in your usual language!

I hope you continue to  write Gatchaman fics!



Author's Response:

Thanks a lot, TJ ... as I have already said I couldn't have done it without your help!  But, yes ... I always hadn't been satisfied with the ending of Gatch F!  Not that its conclusion had been done wrongly but because I so wished to know what happened to the Team afterwards, after all their effort!  And I found it rather tricky to come out with a plausible explanation for what really had happened!  Many gaps had been left open at the end of the series and what really had been behind the amulet and the appearance of the Firebird escaping from Sosai Z's Tower as it exploded left us with a lot of question marks!  That's what I wanted to accomplish ... a feasible explanation to what could have happened and a life in the aftermath for our Team! 

You must login (register) to review.