Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Gatchaman Fiction Archive :: Transmute!
Reviews For Eulogy
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Dei Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/23/2013 6:35 PM Title: Chapter 1

Short and bitter-sweet: I'm sorry I didn't discover this one earlier. 

Nicely done.  



Author's Response: Thanks. This one just came to me one day at work and I tried to write it as a series of drabbles. I don't know if each piece is 100 words, but it was still a challenge to write. I almost cried when I wrote a couple of them. Glad you liked it.

Reviewer: jublke Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/11/2012 1:55 PM Title: Chapter 1

Garnet, that is quite a tear-jerker.  For such a short, straightforward piece, you sure packed a wallop.  I couldn't finish it without welling up with tears.  <sniff>

Author's Response: Thanks. This was my first completed BotP story. It came to me one day and I just had to write it. It gets me teary at times too.

Author's Response: Thanks. This was my first completed BotP story. It came to me one day and I just had to write it. It gets me teary at times too.

Reviewer: Chris White Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/25/2012 6:30 AM Title: Chapter 1

Aw I kept hoping that the need for eulogies was to cover for their faked deaths, but it's more poignant that it was true. Well done.

Author's Response: It was pretty heartbreaking to write. But it's still one of my favorite stories. Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: kittenmommy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/10/2011 6:38 PM Title: Chapter 1

OMG.  This is beautiful!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, and thank you for taking the time to read it.

Reviewer: Candi Gomez Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/30/2010 3:44 AM Title: Chapter 1

This made me think of the funeral scene in Steel Magnolias where M'Lynn (finally giving way to her emotions) says, "I'm supposed to go first. I've always been ready to go first!"

This conveys that same incredible grief, though in a quieter way.

*cries*



Author's Response: Wow! I consider that an amazing complement. I love that movie, even though I haven't seen it in a long time. I think it's a universal feeling among parents, even in a situation like Anderson was in where he knew his kids were risking their lives. Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: Amethyst Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/09/2010 8:39 PM Title: Chapter 1

What a sad, but lovely written piece.

Reviewer: lborgia88 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/08/2010 11:40 AM Title: Chapter 1

There's no canon for how the war with Spectra ends, and your fic here is truly one possible way, but I feel there's something so noble and heroic in warriors' sacrifice to save their people even as it's so tragic.  Anderson's pride in the five of them comes through here well, as does his personal grief and loss.

Author's Response:

That is high praise and I am so grateful for it.  I'm glad that the emotion came through.

Thank you so much for reading and commenting. 

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/07/2010 4:36 PM Title: Chapter 1

What a tear jerker, Garnet! WWAAAHHHHHHHHH!!!!

Author's Response: For a story like this I consider that the highest praise.  Thank you so much for reading.

Reviewer: TransmuteJun Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/07/2010 11:11 AM Title: Chapter 1

So touching and poignant... it brought tears to my eyes!

Author's Response: Thank you TJ.  I have to confess that when I was typing that last part I got a little misty.  Thanks for the kind words.

Reviewer: Springie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/07/2010 7:46 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh that was lovely...but I am tearing up here! *sob* Keep up the great writing, Garnet!



Author's Response: Thank you so much, Springy.  I'm hoping the inspiration continues.

Reviewer: Clouddancer Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/07/2010 7:03 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is a simply and yet heartfelt piece depicting and also refelcting on Andersons thoughts and views of the team.

 

A beautiful piece Garnet. Please keep finding the inspiration to continue writing.



Author's Response:

I was hoping that it came through just how much he cared about those kids.

 

I'm hoping that inspiration continues to come my way.

 

Thanks for all your encouragement. 

Reviewer: Green Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/07/2010 2:48 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, Garnet - so simply written and therefore so heartfelt! You have truly stripped the language to the barest bones of Anderson's grief and pride in his 'children' - an amazing skill and one I envy!

Author's Response:

Believe it or not, Green, I had never written anything in the drabble style before.  I normally can't keep my words to the minimum that have this type of empact.

 

I so glad that the emotion shows through in this.

 

Thanks again, Green. 

Reviewer: gatchamarie Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/07/2010 2:13 AM Title: Chapter 1

So well written and so sad, Garnet!  It's always hard and unbearable for a parent to see his/her children perish before him/her ... and you've managed to make me feel this emotion!

Author's Response:

You are so right, Marie.  I kept thinking of a line from a movie I love that said something like, "No parent should ever have to bury their child."  As a parent it is one of my biggest fears.

I have to confess that I really did become emotionally invested in this story.

 Thanks for reading. 

Reviewer: Madilayn Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/07/2010 1:27 AM Title: Chapter 1

Garnet, you know I think this is lovely.  Every time I read it, I end up teary - and that;s the sign of a great tragic story.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Maddy.  I feel so blessed, I got two reviews from you. Yay!

 Thank you so much for the encouragement, help and warm welcome into this fandom. 

You must login (register) to review.