Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Gatchaman Fiction Archive :: Transmute!
Reviews For The Last Letter
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/05/2010 8:27 PM Title: Chapter 1

UW, this was so sad! Well written.

Reviewer: Springie Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2010 4:11 PM Title: Chapter 1

Lovely piece, UW! It's nice to see the emotional side of Nambu- we rarely get to see that! Joe's letter is so sad and poignant...I'd love to see what he wrote to the others...sequels, maybe?

Author's Response: When I work out some more of my AU, I'll think of the letters he could have written to the others.

Reviewer: Clouddancer Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2010 11:45 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is beautifully written UW and so moving.  It is nice to read about both Joe and Nambu showing emotions like this when we saw so little of it in the show.

I would like to think Joe may have left a similar type of letter for the others as well.  Although he may have left it somewhere more personal for them.  A place where he and the other person were connected to.

Reviewer: Amethyst Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2010 10:24 AM Title: Chapter 1

Beautiful UW! You've managed to touch upon the one thing that I really like much better about the original series than BotP: the relationship between Joe and Nambu is much more father and son and developed than the confrontational/antagonistic relationship between Jason and Anderson. Thank you for sharing!

Reviewer: TransmuteJun Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2010 8:33 AM Title: Chapter 1

It makes complete sense that Joe would have elft a goodbye letter. He knew what was happening to him, and certainly, after falling out of the Tronado Fighter twice, he must have realized he could die on a mission, even before he received the 'official' diagnosis. You've written a very emotional and believable justification for his actions.

I also liked seeing this more emotinal side of Nambu.

Reviewer: Green Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2010 7:27 AM Title: Chapter 1

UW - you certainly know how to pack a punch! I could see Joe labouring over this, knowing that it was most likely to be read far sooner than anyone had assumed or hoped...

Just amazing that in such a few words you have captured such love - and pain.

Reviewer: lborgia88 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2010 7:12 AM Title: Chapter 1

Reading this hurts, but in the best possible way, because it feels so true to both Dr. Nambu and Joe -two often brusque people who would always try to hide their pain and show they care with actions rather than words.  Maybe what's most heart-wrenching here is that Dr. Nambu can't now give Joe a reply.

Reviewer: gatchamarie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2010 1:31 AM Title: Chapter 1

Although I was short of time, I managed to read this ficlet before I intended to due to its length ... short, but full of emotion!  You've managed to touch my heart, UW, and to bring tears to my eyes!  You've also managed to get me closer to Joe!  Thank you so much for such a lovely read!

Reviewer: Julieann Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2010 12:05 AM Title: Chapter 1

A very nice and emotional short piece. Bravo!

You must login (register) to review.