Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Gatchaman Fiction Archive :: Transmute!
Reviews For Beloved
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Redbird Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/05/2014 3:38 PM Title: Introduction

What a story! You both came up with an interesting take on Zoltar and Spectran society.

And if Princess is pregnant...who's the father? Mark? Jason? Zoltar? *rubs chin*

Even if Zoltar is gone, Mala is still out there. I hope you guys plan to continue this! :)

Author's Response:

There were plans to continue it eventually, but they've dropped off the radar somewhat (along with Maddy...) 

Reviewer: Chris Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2012 4:21 AM Title: Chapter 14

I loved this. :) Kind of glad I've already written so much of Raven or I'd worry I'd picked up a few things from it!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it Chris.  It's a favorite of the ones I've written, I must admit.

Reviewer: kittenmommy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/02/2011 3:14 PM Title: Chapter 14

OMG.  OMG OMG.

 Please tell me there is/will be a sequel to this! :D 



Author's Response: There may be - but making no promises!

Reviewer: Amethyst Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/13/2010 12:55 PM Title: Chapter 14

This was wonderful and believable. The only problem I could find is when I reached the end I wanted to scream, "MORE!"

Author's Response: Believable? That's certainly a compliment, considering the beginning just dumps you into a world far away from canon... but I'm glad that reading the rest brought it around for you. ;-)  And you never know... theere may be more, someday.

Reviewer: gatchamarie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/04/2010 2:11 PM Title: Introduction

Both of you have done a great, unified job!  I agree about finding the original premise a bit disturbing but it's one that makes you wish to know what was the outcome and read more!  It really had this effect on me!

As one that doesn't know a lot regarding the BOTP universe I found it quite easy to follow the story.  The only thing I wished for was Tiny to also be still alive because I'm one that loves a "and they lived all happily ever after" ending!  But that could have altered the story in some way and I know that, unfortunately, things do not always go in the way we wish them to!  And, somehow, you've also managed to make me feel pity for Zoltar, I think because of how you've so well described his vulnerability behind his perverted behaviour.

A sequel ... yes ... I wish to read one!  I think there's good potential for it!  Thanks for a great read!



Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it, Marie, and were able to get past the initial premise. ;-)

Reviewer: Candi Gomez Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/03/2010 1:03 AM Title: Introduction

You two are absolutely evil, you know? And I though "On the Run" was disturbing.

Zoltar doesn't seem to understand the difference between 'love' and 'owning'. He shows this clearly when he forbids anyone but himself to touch Nox. In what's basically a jealous snit.

I love how the implants come into it as a way of them recovering memories. And Tyna's knowledge comes in very useful in helping others to understand just how mentally abused the three 'lost' G-Forcers are. (I think abused is a good word for it.)

Is Tyna the girl from the Mummy-Making Manikins ep? Figures that BotP wouldn't have her getting shot like her Gatchaman and Guardians of Space alternates.

You can tell Zoltar wasn't thinking rationally. ('Course, he was dying.) Even if Princess is pregnant and it is his kid (1-in-3 chance, right?) what makes him think that G-Force is going to let the child be a pawn in a power struggle? I think Jason and Tyna both prove that Spectrans aren't necessarily hard-wired for conquest and power hunger.

Oooo... Pictures! >;)

Man, you two are great separately, and when you get together... Supernova!



Author's Response:

I agree, the original premise is disturbing... but it grabbed me in a way that I wanted to know more, about how they were going to get themselves out of this predicament. That's what led me (TJ) to sign up on this project in the first place. 

Yes, Tyna is from the mannequins ep, and in BOTP she didn't die. Convenient, no? 

Reviewer: Green Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/03/2010 12:42 AM Title: Introduction

Whoa....So worth waiting for... You two together, amazing! And so seamless - I thought I would be able to tell who wrote what, but, nope! Brilliant, just damn brilliant, the pair of you! *shakes head* So in awe...

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it, Green! FWIW, it's about a 50/50 effort in terms of who wrote what. ;-)

Reviewer: UnpublishedWriter Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2010 10:36 PM Title: Chapter 14

Zoltar obviously doesn't think of what he did as rape, given Spectran cultural mores. But his feelings for his 'Beloved' are warped, since he can only keep them as long as they don't know their own identities. He might have loved them, but it could never have been a healthy love as long as that secret remained.

There's sequel potential, here. What happened to Mala and the Luminous One? Is Princess actually pregnant? If she is, what do they do about it? After all, she's bearing the next ruler of Spectra. Is she descended from one of those old, pre-Luminous One clans? (From some points of view, that would make the child doubly important, since many would only acknowledge Zoltar's offspring, while others might regard the old clan as having the better claim on the throne.)

Author's Response: There may be a sequel, you never know... but nothing's on paper...

Reviewer: lborgia88 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2010 6:22 PM Title: Chapter 14

A disturbing but all too believable premise -no prisoner is as trapped as one who doesn't even realize they're a prisoner.  Even Zoltar, it seems, finds this out himself in the end.  Very satisfying that even as "love" confined them, their original emotional bonds and memories freed them.  Great job, both of you!

Author's Response: And that's the real question with the Bonding: who is bound, and is anyone really free? Zoltar 'loved' them, but that kind of love wasn't healthy or natural, as he found out to his detriment.

You must login (register) to review.