Reviews For Party of the Second Part--Washio Kentaro
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: lborgia88 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/07/2010 11:08 PM Title: Chapter 1

Kentaro's POV here makes a good contrast to Nambu's in the first fic.  I really like the background you've created for Red Impulse -it fits him and lends him depth and character.  Thinking about it, it really make sense that he would have come from the school of hard knocks, unlike Nambu.  It's interesting to see how, though they have the bond of some shared experiences, they are two quite different people.

Reviewer: Clouddancer Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/11/2010 4:39 PM Title: Chapter 1

You have created an enjoyable and believeable background for Kentaro.  I liked how you showed the time he spends with his fmaily and especially his son, during his wife's illness.

Once again a very enjoyable read.

Reviewer: Madilayn Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/04/2010 8:45 PM Title: Chapter 1

Such depth and feeling.  You completely turn aroudn a man who is generally seen as a really bad father who abandons his family and then treats his son very offhand.

 

Instead you turn things on their head and make RI a truly caring loving man.

 

Well done! 

Reviewer: gatchamarie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/04/2010 9:15 AM Title: Chapter 1

Kentaro Washio is a complex character on his own and you've given the right background to explain the man we came to know when we first saw him and continued to follow his actions.  I'm curious to know where Nambu's thoughts are taking him ... well, we know where, but could there be something else involved?!

Reviewer: UnpublishedWriter Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2010 2:28 PM Title: Chapter 1

Nambu envies Washio his family.

And Kentaro has something to fight for, now.

We know where it's going, and you've given a background for why.

Reviewer: TransmuteJun Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/01/2010 6:28 PM Title: Chapter 1

You've certainly created a rough background for Kentaro, and it's surprising how claculating Nambu is bieng. A man who was his only friend in the service is now something to be used... and Nambu is jealous of his family. I wonder if that comes into play? Are you going to write a fic about Nambu usupring Kentaro's family while he's gone?

Reviewer: Candi Gomez Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/01/2010 5:57 PM Title: Chapter 1

Ohhhhhhhhh...

Oh, this is great RI!

Reviewer: Amethyst Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/01/2010 3:53 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wonderful job of giving depth and background to a character who is given so little in canon.

You must login (register) to review.