Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Gatchaman Fiction Archive :: Transmute!
Reviews For The V2 Mission
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: lborgia88 Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/17/2010 1:11 PM Title: Chapter 1

You’ve written a wonderful background for the V-2 plan and the rise of Galactor, but especially for the choices and actions of Red Impulse.  It’s clear that Dr. Nambu knows exactly which buttons to push to get Kentaro to do what he wants, telling a soldier who’s seen the horror of war that another war has to be prevented and appealing to his belief in the necessity of personal sacrifice for the greater good, and perhaps appealing to his pride (“Only you can do this”) but in the end Kentaro does make a free choice –Nambu can’t force him.  But being the man that Kentaro is here, could he really have made the choice to not go deep undercover to Hontworl?  Probably not, and therein is the crux of his tragedy and the lonely path of a hero.

Reviewer: Clouddancer Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/11/2010 4:42 PM Title: Chapter 1

Another great story about Kentaro.  I love how you explain his "break down", and then the emotional coldness that closes in, when his finds about about his wife's death.

 I find it interesting that you have written Nambu as being quite so manipulative, although it does fit with his character. 

Reviewer: gatchamarie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/05/2010 2:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

Brilliant fic!  You put so much in what you write, especially when it's all about an enigmatic character as that of RI!  You've also managed to make me forget some things that bug me regarding RI's attitude, placing plausible justifications exactly where necessary.  I'm one that likes to see the good, apart from the bad, in a character ... RI's being one which fluctuates a lot at both parts of the scale ... thank you for rendering the task easier!  I'm also not that used to see such a side of Nambu's character ... so interesting to consider!  Thanks a lot for such wonderful reads!

Reviewer: Madilayn Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/04/2010 8:34 PM Title: Chapter 1

You know how much I adore your writing - and this just reinforces everything you've written in the IF.  I love how you write RI/Cronus.  You give him such dimension and humanness that you don't see.

 

Your writing is just lovely - you craft your stories with exactly the right words in the right places and build emotion spectacularly.

 

I loved this fic. 

Reviewer: UnpublishedWriter Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2010 2:57 PM Title: Chapter 1

Some loathe RI because he left his family, and after the SNT formed, never revealed himself to Ken (and acted like a jerk). You've explained his attitude nicely.

Man wants his son to do well, and at the same time, wants him to be safe. Trouble in the soul.

Reviewer: TransmuteJun Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/2010 6:14 PM Title: Chapter 1

You know that I think differently about Red Impulse from the way you do, but i can see the depths of your feelings for this character. I'm surprised that you've made Nambu so manipulative, but it makes sense, if he has his own grief to deal with. This fits in very well with canon and nicely describes the background before the show.

Reviewer: Candi Gomez Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/01/2010 6:10 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, nice, RIgirl!

Love how you show Kentaro getting deeper and deeper into the fight with Galactor, and his heart changing so much as a result.

Reviewer: Amethyst Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/01/2010 4:11 PM Title: Chapter 1

Brilliant! This expertly shows what tough choices had to be made by many of the characters. Thank you for sharing your stories.

You must login (register) to review.