Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Gatchaman Fiction Archive :: Transmute!
Reviews For Resurrection
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: DeDe3 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/17/2011 8:12 PM Title: Chapter 6

Love the whole story arc. Love the story chapter. Question though, the chapter looks like it ends abruptly. Can you maybe let me know if it ends like its posted. Thanks. I hope to hear from you soon. 

Author's Response:

Thanks DeDe!

The last sentence was missing its full stop, but there weren't any words missing. Now fixed. Well spotted!

Reviewer: Cricket Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/13/2011 2:24 PM Title: Chapter 1

What a wonderful way to spend a weekend! This story and all the rest I hadn't read. Great use of the "What's the worst thing that can happen?" plot generator.

World torn apart, then back together enough to make me happy, but not so seamless as to be unrealistic.

Don had a big change, once he got his implants back. Will we see more of him?

Not happy that Sam won't get a happily-ever-after with Jason for a while, but that can wait. Same with Mark and Princess.

Your OCs pass the "if they were OCs in an original story" test. So do your characters -- you don't assume we'll love them just because we loved them in canon.

Good mixing of the threads, and you have many. Every one of your characters has several things going on and either struggles to remember that sometimes the people around them are mad for other reasons, or has to deal with people not remembering (or even knowing) that.

Looking forward to learning what they'll do about Spectra's latest plans. Even more looking forward to learning what the teams do about them.

Reviewer: Jade Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/03/2011 2:41 PM Title: Chapter 14

Thanks for sharing your wonderful writing with us!  I'm glad Mark is back with the team and that it all "came right" at the end.  More please  ;)

Reviewer: Nephedra Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/20/2010 9:14 AM Title: Chapter 14

ah yes...he's back! He's not perfect, but it feels great! I like the subtle hints about Mark and Princess. Of course you have still left all kinds of openings for your future work like what's with Grant, and the big attack, and Don and the blackbirds. This was well worth the wait. :) You continue to add depth to your characters, all of them. Your OCs feel like old friends. Thanks so much for sharing!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it, and I know I've said this before but it means a lot when people say they like the OCs. To me they are part of the scenery and couldn't not be there, but I'm aware that's not gonig to be true for anyone else...

Reviewer: Amethyst Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/17/2010 5:25 PM Title: Chapter 14

Another wonderful story, Cath! I hope you have more planned for us.

Author's Response: Thank you! Oh yes, there's more...not very well-formed even in my head at the moment, though, so not for a while.

Reviewer: absinthe Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/17/2010 4:21 PM Title: Chapter 14

*squeee* he's back where he belongs!

Author's Response: (grins) Did you ever doubt me? (Well, yes...I was very tempted to give him Force Two at a couple of points...)

Reviewer: absinthe Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/15/2010 7:09 PM Title: Chapter 12

*Bounces* Are things starting to come together, or do you have another spanner hurtling toward the works?

Reviewer: FireEagle Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/13/2010 10:23 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh Man!!!! Reality bites doesn't it. Poor Mark, I think reality just smacked him in the face. It almost seemed to me that he was setup to fail, maybe to discourage him from a comeback that some of senoir staff has written him off already. Love the way this is going it going to be an uphill battle. Keep it coming and whats up with Don Wade?

Author's Response: I'm afraid poor old Don is back testing luminous paint at the moment.

Reviewer: Clouddancer Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/13/2010 5:34 PM Title: Chapter 10

I loved Anderson insights and introspection about Mark.  Although I do hope Anderson just has not been around Mark enough, during his "recovery" to realize Mark has matured but not stagnated as he fears.

Mark continues to expect a lot of himself, if he thinks he should know or have time to review missions while he was absent.

Reviewer: absinthe Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2010 5:55 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is getting better and better every chapter, love the way Jason has always insisted he could do a better job in command, but now he just wants Mark to come take it back already, it's awesome the way he just relaxed almost completely as soon as he knew Mark was on the mend. Can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Yup - he's not a good strategist and now he knows it.

Reviewer: FireEagle Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2010 2:52 PM Title: Chapter 9


Got me on pins and needles for each new chapter. Somehow I don't think it going to be as easy as jason thinks....I'm sure you have more plot twists planned.

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/10/2010 9:53 PM Title: Chapter 1

Still going strong! I was beginning to think Jason was going to have a nervous breakdown. You've created such a wonderful 'after the end of broadcaste BotP' continued story.  

Author's Response: Thanks! Of course, Jason had his nervous breakdown years earlier. He's just very, very good at controlling himself. Normally.

Reviewer: Nephedra Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/09/2010 9:12 PM Title: Chapter 7

holy cow Cath! Just drop another few bombshells why don't you! This is amazing as usual. The suspense is killing me!

Author's Response: (grins) Of course, what you are getting here is eighteen months worth of bombshells all at once...

Reviewer: WyldKat Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/08/2010 2:52 PM Title: Chapter 6

Normally I wait till a story is finished before I make any comments, but this   "Imagine if we implanted a blank chip in every Academy kid at entry, and put the expensive internals in later for the ones who made the grade at eighteen or twenty. It could fix the whole problem of needing to use kids."    got my attention.  Be it justification for the risk or realization of an opportunity, it seems to be some extraordinary logic.    

[btw, between Mark, Jason and Rick, shooting their mouths off, half of ISO is going to know who they are - just saying.  ;-) ]

 



Author's Response: Thanks! Very true - though Mark in particular does tell a lot of people in canon.

Reviewer: absinthe Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/07/2010 7:20 PM Title: Chapter 5

oooh! Tenterhooks ho! Bites nails.

Author's Response: Tenterhooks, my favourite...at least you've only having to wait a day between chapters, the poor Bird Scramble people had to wait 3 months between sections :)

Reviewer: Pintail Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/07/2010 2:53 PM Title: Chapter 1

Loving this. So nice to see Mark bouncing back. Great writing style, excellent dialogue. The tension builds nicely. I was wondering how that note made its way under Jason's door. More Sam! Woot Woot!

Author's Response: Thank you! I grin every time someone says they like one of my OCs :)

Reviewer: FireEagle Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/07/2010 6:16 AM Title: Chapter 1

I'm new to this sight but I have really enjoyed this series. your plots are so complex can't wait to see how it turns out. Poor Mark and Rick both really got the proverbial short stick both are thought of as incapable in different ways but a good portion of their battle is in their heads. I have a friend who is wheelchair bound and I continually see people dismiss her. Your portrayal of a handicapped person is spot on. I think this might be my favorite series so far. Good Work!!!

Author's Response: Hi FireEagle! Many thanks for the review and I'm relieved you think I don't have Mark too far off. I'm trying to present him as someone who really hasn't accepted being handicapped without being derogatory about people who have accepted it, and it's a bit of a tightrope.

Reviewer: absinthe Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/06/2010 7:57 PM Title: Chapter 4

Yay! Another segment, I was beginning to think you had jumped ship, so thrilled to see this! Can't wait to see what's going to happen next with Wade, Rick, Mark and the rest!

Reviewer: Garnet Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/05/2010 11:51 AM Title: Chapter 1

So glad to see this story. I love your universe and your characters. I'm so excited to see where this story goes.

Author's Response: It's so nice to see people interested in reading this...it's taken me such a long time to finish.

Reviewer: WyldKat Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/04/2010 9:52 AM Title: Chapter 1

I'm going to echo Becky and Clouddancer.  I've been waiting to see this for quite a while.  :-) 

Great start here.  I'm going to enjoy this, I'm sure.



Author's Response: It's been a frighteningly long time since I posted anything. I haven't been gone - it just takes me a long time to write something this long.

Reviewer: Clouddancer Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/03/2010 10:48 PM Title: Chapter 1

Cathrl, I have been waiting for the next part of this series.  Looking forward to the rest of it.

Author's Response: It's coming :)

Reviewer: ghost owl Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/03/2010 7:43 PM Title: Chapter 1

Well written as ever, Catherine. Superbly paced, with the tension building beautifully. I love the way you get in to your characters' heads and put the puzzle pieces in place with your stories. Your OCs are always interesting but never overwhelming and your plots are invariably fascinating. Looking forward to reading the rest.

Author's Response: (blushes) Thanks! Hope the rest doesn't disappoint...

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/03/2010 6:32 PM Title: Chapter 1

Catherine, I was waiting for this! Can't wait to finish it!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm just hoping everyone's as happy at the end of it :)

You must login (register) to review.