Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Gatchaman Fiction Archive :: Transmute!
Reviews For Runaway
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Chris White Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/04/2012 1:51 AM Title: Chapter 21 - Anderson's View

Hmm this is marked as completed but it doesn't feel completed at all ... hoping you'll finish it. :)

Reviewer: gatchamarie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/21/2011 10:52 AM Title: Chapter 1 - Anderson

I've finally found the chance to continue reading this story, and am so thankful!  I really was looking forward to its continuation, and I must admit that I'm already looking forward to whatever direction this fic might take you if you ever decide to write a sequel!  Congratulations for a great story, CD, plot, writing skill, and all, and thank you for opening the doors to a new, fascinating world concerning Mark's childhood!  I would like to see more of what might have happened after Mark's return home, not leaving out my desire to see Samuel getting what he deserves! Can't hide that whilst reading the last part I was afraid for little Mark as if he were real because of what Samuel might have done to him! And, poor Charlie ... I just can so sympathise with him! Thanks again for a great read!

Author's Response:

I am so glad you enjoyed this story Marie and am very happy I was able to depict the emotions enough that you connected to them.

 

I do intend to post a segment where Mark and Charlie meet again, but I am also hoping to continue the storyline of Mark's return home.  Although Samuel getting what he deserves does not appear in it, not for many years in the future.

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/19/2011 7:25 PM Title: Chapter 21 - Anderson's View

CD, the wait was well worth it. This has been a truely enjopyable read. I'm very much looking forward to your next fic.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading Becky.  I am glad you enjoyed this story.

Reviewer: FireEagle Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/19/2011 6:54 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Anderson

Glad to see this continued I hope there is more coming.  So what does Chief Andersons  Vile father have againist Mark anyways.  I would like find out more about his reasons for his hatred of Mark.

Reviewer: vaniahepskins Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/16/2011 7:05 PM Title: Chapter 21 - Anderson's View

Oh! I thought i wrote a review, but since was written by mobil phone, maybe was lost, excuse me, my english it´s bad, but i hope you can understand me... I have waiting for your updating and glad to read these new chapters...Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading.  I am glad you continued to read, even after all my delays in posting each segment, and that you enjoyed the story. 

Reviewer: gatchamarie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2011 11:55 AM Title: Chapter 16 - June

The more I read of this story, the more I want to see of it!  Things are becoming ever so interesting and it's great to see "Little One" slowly becoming the tiger he'll actually be in the future!  Again ... lovely description of the bond between Charlie and Little One!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading this story Marie.  I am glad you have continued to stick with it and are enjoying it. Unfortunately it is coming to an end.  The next few chapters will be wrapping up "Little One's" time with Charlie, and his return to Anderson.

Reviewer: WyldKat Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2011 11:42 AM Title: Chapter 1 - Anderson

I stumbled across this the other day while I was looking for new stuff to read.  The opening is a bit slow, but intriguing enough to persuade me to keep reading.  I’ll admit to a little confusion, since I’m not at all familiar with your AU, however, you’ve managed to get my interest.

I like your description of the powers.  They are as much a curse as a gift.

I’ll be watching for more of this.

(When time permits, you may wish to do an “Intro” to your AU.  Give the audience an idea of the difference between your universe and the “official” version.)



Author's Response:

Thank you for your review.  I am glad you kept reading, even after the slow start and confusion. 

I do intend to (and have been trying to) write an Introduction to my AU and am looking for input as to what I could add to help my readers become better acquainted to my universe.  Thank you for your thoughts as they will help to open my BOTP world for other readers so they can follow along with minimal confusion.

Reviewer: gatchamarie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/27/2011 2:57 AM Title: Chapter 1 - Anderson

Today, I've been happily reading the continuation of this lovely story!  Things are really getting most interesting!  You're doing such a great job ... after giving us such a detailed background in the beginning, the last few chapters are full of important clues as to how the story may unfold itself, and which help a lot in indirectly explaining little Mark's mysterious behaviour!  I also love the way in which Mark and Charlie are gradually getting so close to each other!  I can't help wondering how much this strong tie could also make both hurt at a certain point in time, but I'll gladly leave things in your capable hands!  Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: I am glad you are continuing to enjoy the story and are starting to undertsand why Mark is acting the way he is.  You are correct, both Mark and Charlie are going to ache when they are separated, but that separation will not last for ever.  The two will be rejoined, and in the meantime Mark will grow into the imposing, confident Commander we know him to be.

Reviewer: UnpublishedWriter Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/15/2011 7:13 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Anderson

Given what I know from our 'discussions', I'm waiting eagerly to see how you put it all together.

I can safely say that Mark will have a six-pack of whup-ass by the time he gets that can-opener.

Reviewer: FireEagle Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/10/2011 2:18 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Anderson

I like this, can't wait for more. Question, You make Anderson more than a bit cold. It seems as Mark is to much trouble to bother with, is this where your going? I always thought even though he might care a little he used G-force for his own gain.

Author's Response:

I am glad you are enjoying this.  I think there maybe one or two more chapters that are ready to post and then everyone will have to wait until the next sections are ready.

My intention was to show Anderson as being too busy with the project and running his company to notice Mark, but does love Mark iand tries to show it in the ways he knows how to.  I was hoping it was evident that it is Anderson's father who has taught him the strict, controlled way of not letting your emotions show.  Hopefully further chapters with make this more evident.

Reviewer: UnpublishedWriter Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/05/2011 11:30 PM Title: Chapter 6 - Evening

'Monskootch' is the kitten's 'cat name', right?

Mark has good reason for the can of whup-ass he's carrying around. Now he just needs the can-opener.

Author's Response: No it is not the cat name it would be considered a human name - or Rigan one. Monskootch is Rigan term of affection Charlie uses.  It translates as Little Monster or Little Critter (Or possibly even - Little One).  I told you I had even created the start of a Rigan language for my AU. 

Reviewer: vaniahepskins Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/03/2011 11:18 PM Title: Chapter 3 - mid June

Ups! Sorry... Mark´s absence...i use to call him Ken, sorry...

Author's Response: That is okay.  I understand.  I find my Mark has many Ken qualities anyways - my older Mark does, anyways.

Reviewer: vaniahepskins Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/03/2011 11:17 PM Title: Chapter 3 - mid June

Oh! Please, keep writing, i like to know what happened in those days pg Ken´s absence... (btw excuse me my english...)

Author's Response: I have another couple of chapters finished that I will be posting, and then it may be a while before my next chapters are completed.

Reviewer: gatchamarie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/03/2011 2:13 PM Title: Chapter 2 - May

I was tempted to read this as soon as I could, and I really do not regret to have done so, at all!  Such an original story regarding Mark's childhood, and ability!  I wasn't wrong in saying that your ideas are simply amazing!  Am so looking forward to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you for Reading Marie.  Mark needed to have a very interesting, yet disciplined childhood in order for him to become such the extrordinary leader we know him as.

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/02/2011 4:10 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Anderson

Cloud, this is a very interesting view on Mark's early years and his relationship with Anderson.

 

I'm looking forward to reading more.



Author's Response: I have this feeling something in Mark's childhood must have affected his view on relationships and family.  Thank you for reading.

You must login (register) to review.