Reviews For A Man Like Me
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Redbird Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/23/2014 2:44 PM Title: Chapter 12

Can't believe that I forgot that to leave a review on this one! You both have created something very interesting, with the whole poly-themed society, and the rituals that go along with it. I have a bad feeling, that even though the girls are sisters and they get along, that in the end things aren't going to go down well between the two of them sharing the same man. Looking forward to an update!

Author's Response: Hi RB. There's still a ways to go, so we'll see....

Reviewer: Lyssa Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/11/2013 4:49 AM Title: Chapter 12

Well I read it all in one go. I like the idea and Kerri falling for Jaze - I don't know if you planed it but I expected it before the Enthrallment with Jessie. I loved the way Jaze is such a gentleman and the little snippets we're getting of his past. Then again we all know who he is. For our Condor it must be shear agony.

I do however find myself speed reading whole paragraphs. I guess I want to get the the romantic stuff but it's so intimately entwined with Spectra on the planet and the final show down your preparing us for, I feel a big issue just waiting to happen in the wings between Jessie/Jaze/Kerrie.

I'm not sure how you're going to reintegrate Jason into the team, especially with one Imprinted and one Enthralled woman at his side. The children side plot is developing into a major stumbling block, as will be pologimy when he returns to earth.

I can't wait to see how this ends.

Author's Response: Hi Lyssa.  We're glad you're enjoying it.

Reviewer: Chris White Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/21/2013 10:15 PM Title: Chapter 9

*snicker* Jason, thick-headed? Nah. :)

Author's Response: Thick headed is sometimes good, sometimes bad. In his case, who knows?

Reviewer: Chris White Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/06/2012 9:23 PM Title: Chapter 7

The plot thickens. :) And yeah, that dynamic between Mark/Jason (and Ken/Joe) makes the team all that more effective!

Author's Response: Yes, it does. Might hate each other for a moment, but don't threaten one or you'll get the other as well.

Reviewer: Daniella T Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/27/2012 3:14 PM Title: Chapter 4

Yeah! An update! And more of a delicious Jason!

Author's Response:

Hey DT!

 This isn't an update, unfortunately. I've been trying to post Chapter 5, but Gatchfanfic isn't cooperating. I'll keep trying.

Reviewer: DeDe3 Signed starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/27/2012 2:51 AM Title: Chapter 4

Loving the story so far. Just one question, is this a chapter repost. I'm asking as I already have this chapter and wondered if it might be. can you maybe let me know, I would appreciate it if you could.

 Thanks.



Author's Response:

Hi DeDe.

I'm gad you're enjoying the story and you're right, this isn't a new chapter. I have been trying to post chapter 5, but am having all kinds of problems with Gatchfanfic. I hope to have it posted in the next few days.

Reviewer: Daniella T Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/04/2011 4:06 AM Title: Chapter 4

Yippee! An update! And excellent, as always!

Author's Response: Thank you, Daniella. I'm glad it has lived up to expectations. The next chapter will be up in late February/early March.

Reviewer: Daniella T Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/12/2011 3:23 AM Title: Chapter 3

Great! One of the most original Jason stories I've ever read! Good work, both of you!

Author's Response:

Thanks Daniella. We're glad you're enjoying it.

Reviewer: ElectricWhite Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/10/2011 12:57 PM Title: Chapter 1

I am utterly hooked on this story! However, I do have one problem: the wait between chapters is AGONY!

Author's Response: Hi EW. Glad you're enjoying it. The reason for the delay is the chapters are posted in Bird Scramble first, which is done quarterly.

Reviewer: gatchamarie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/27/2011 2:23 AM Title: Chapter 1

Great beginning of a very interesting story!  Both of you are doing such a wonderful job and I can't wait to read more, especially to see how Jason will react around the sisters!  The true Demetrian nature seems to be holding back in all three, until now ... can't help wondering if it would eventually unleash itself as they'd be in each others' company!!!

Author's Response: Thanks Marie. It's taken on a mind of its own. As for Demetern nature...*wanders away whistling*

Reviewer: jublke Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/26/2011 11:20 PM Title: Chapter 1

Becky & Amethyst:  This is a great premise for a story.  Can't wait to read more!  <digging around for Scramble>

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it, Julie.

Reviewer: Green Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/22/2011 11:00 PM Title: Chapter 1

You two have finally began the Demeter storyline you wanted so desperately to add to the IF!

I hope it works out this time - as I said eight months ago it is a very interesting idea, it just wasn't fair on the OCs involved, so I am glad you are finally getting the opportunity to explore it!

Author's Response: No this is a storyline that uses ideas with both had well before the IF and incorporates some of the work that was improperly shut out of the IF due to temper tantrums. We have been working on this story for a while and have been sharing it in BirdScramble first.

Reviewer: Springie Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/22/2011 8:14 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is a fabulous beginning! You two make a great team! Can't wait to see more from you!

Author's Response: Thanks Springie. Glad you're enjoyig it.

Reviewer: TransmuteJun Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/21/2011 8:58 AM Title: Chapter 1

You've certainly set up an intriguing premise here! I'm curious to see how Jason will react to being in his 'natural environment', especially as he understands the dangers. It seems that he's headed for a relationship with both sisters... but know you guys, you've got some great plot twist coming up. I can hardly waitt!!!!

Author's Response: We'll never tell!

You must login (register) to review.