Reviews For The Music Class
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Redbird Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/04/2014 4:36 PM Title: Chapter 1

ROTFL! I can just see the showdown: Jason standing there arms crossed, while Emma gives him the Condor Scowl, hands on her hips. He just might have met his match in his daughter! :P

Loved the backstory as to what happened between Jason & Princess that brought them to where they are today. As to your end notes, for some reason I can't see Mark doing this either.

Hope to see more from this series! :)

Reviewer: TransmuteJun Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/04/2011 9:48 AM Title: Chapter 1

I'm still laughing at your little end notes! But I have tears in my eyes too. I love the way that Jason has connected with his wife and daughter, and how he sees his own qualities inside of Emma. You've done a wonderful job of describing his life changes in such an elegant fashion!

Author's Response: Thanks, TJ.  I really tried to get Mark for this piece, but he just wouldn't cooperate!  I'm glad the backstory worked for you - it's interesting to wonder where life might have led the BotP team, but worrying, too, because there are just so many ways that things could go wrong.  I read someone else's review (Becky, maybe?) on another piece where they said that they just liked to see the Condor happy.  That was my goal with this one, to let Jason have some happiness and normalcy for a change.  :) 

Reviewer: lborgia88 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/30/2011 9:00 PM Title: Chapter 1

Ohhh, such a warm and poignant story -and it's always so satisfying to see a happy ending for a series that didn't get an ending of any kind.  Also nice to see that Princess came to the same conclusion that I did, back when I was eight!  ;-)  Seriously though, I agree it's the guys who will reply to letters that you write them and who will dance -even if they don't want to- that are the ones you want around.

 



Author's Response: Thanks for the review!  :)  It was a fun piece to write, even if it was a bit challenging for me to figure out how Jason got himself into such a predicament in the first place.  I'm currently working on a sequel and a prequel.

Reviewer: cathrl Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2011 7:09 AM Title: Chapter 1

That strange sound you hear across the Atlantic is me shrieking.

You got me :)



Author's Response: Hee hee hee!  I'll admit, it is a bit different than what I've currently got you beta-reading.  ;)  I think I'm going to have to add a new series to store this story in.  My husband helped with the ending.  Glad to see that it had an impact, although I'm not exactly sure that shrieking was the desired outcome ... LOL.

Reviewer: Bobkat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/28/2011 11:05 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow, what a saccharine shot. 

 Short, definitely sweet and to the point. Nice use of flashbacks. I like your dedication to the lone fathers too - very fitting. I don't think it would have worked with Mark either - nicely done! For a Mary Sue, Emma isn't bad and she's too cute for words!!



Author's Response: Hi Bobkat, nice to see you!  I'm glad the flashbacks worked, I had to re-work that section a few times to get it to flow.  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Springie Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/27/2011 9:53 PM Title: Chapter 1

Awww...this is precious! Reminds me of the Gymboree class I used to take my daughter to. I can totally see a great Jason picture here. I'll get right on it! *grin*

Author's Response:

Thanks, Springie!  I can't wait to see what you come up with.  :)

Reviewer: Bellantara Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/26/2011 10:15 PM Title: Chapter 1

I really like this piece! And the image of our tough, macho Condor dancing around with scarves "fluttering gently between his fingers" is almost hysterical! Who would have suspected Jason to be such a softie?

Author's Response: I know!  Thanks for the comment.  As I was posting this piece, I thought to myself that I really should ask one of our wonderful Gatch artists - Springie came to mind - to illustrate that first scene for me.

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/26/2011 6:57 PM Title: Chapter 1

Julie, I loved it! The build-up had me wondering if Jason really was with Princess or if his relationship with her was just a red herring. Beautiful!

Author's Response:

Thanks, Becky.  :)  Getting the G-2 and G-3 together was a lot harder than I expected.  I started looking around the archive after I'd written this, to see if others had the same trouble.  Asakurafan's Fashionably Late, Ebonyswanne's Ice Castles, and TJ's No More Games are all fun takes on a Princess-Jason pairing. 

Reviewer: UnpublishedWriter Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/26/2011 5:50 PM Title: Chapter 1

Still adorable.

And if Jason weren't married, I think a number of the women in that class would be scribbling phone numbers and handing them over.

Big, tough, men are reduced to mush by tiny, sweet girls every day.

Author's Response: Thanks, UW!  I appreciated your help with beta-reading.  :)

You must login (register) to review.