Reviews For After Jasmine
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Redbird Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04/04/2014 4:49 PM Title: Chapter 3

I think many parents tend to go through something similar to what happened here. There's that adage: "you may not like your kids sometimes, but you'll always love them."

Had a chuckle at Emma flashing the porch light on and off on poor old Mom & Dad trying to have a moment or two together. The poor Chief and that plastic tiara! LOL. And Zark??? Eeek!

Excellent work, jublke! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! This one was fun to write.

Reviewer: TransmuteJun Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/05/2011 10:01 PM Title: Chapter 1

You certainly have a way of taking a deep, serious fic and bringing it to a creepy ending! Just kidding... I love this look at Jason's reaction to the realities of being a parent. You've done a great job of explaining what's going on in his head and why... in a way that makes the reder sympathize.

Author's Response: Thanks!  I appreciate all of your help with this one.  :)

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2011 2:29 PM Title: Chapter 3

Julie, the more I look at the picture of the Zark swing, the creepier it seems. He looks like some demon spider or crab.

Author's Response: Didn't Springie do a nice job?  And she captured Jason's reaction perfectly.  Trust the Chief to only think of the function of the swing and not the aesthetics!

Reviewer: g2fan Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2011 8:01 AM Title: Chapter 3

I love it.  Wendy

Author's Response: Thanks, Wendy!  I appreciate the review.

Reviewer: Amethyst Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/21/2011 9:42 PM Title: Chapter 3

That was great! My kids loved sleeping in swings! In fact my middle one needed a swing or car seat to sleep, he couldn't sleep flat -- asthma, he couldn't breathe.

Author's Response: Hi Amethyst - Thanks for the review.  :)  My oldest had reflux, so he slept often in his car seat.  When he was a newborn, we even bought him a second seat and just took out the straps.  My youngest was the only one who really loved having a swing.  There were times it was a godsend!

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/21/2011 7:48 PM Title: Chapter 3

Julie, that was wonderful! What a great use for 7Zark7.

I can understand Jason's frustration and concern. I think all parents feel that way at one time or another. It's what we do at those times that is important.

You've built quite an AU here. I hope there's more coming.



Author's Response: Thanks, Becky.  I appreciate the support and the vote of confidence.  My wonderful beta readers are challenging me to do more with my next story in this AU.  I'm looking back at what went wrong between Mark and Princess and I've realized that I need to spend some more time inside of Mark's head to figure out what he's thinking.  It's been a fun ride.  I hope the muse moves me to write a few more.  :)

Reviewer: Dragonsbain Signed starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/21/2011 4:07 PM Title: Chapter 1

That was great! Finally Zark has a mission that is useful.
But seriously, that is a very stressful time in a parents life. Nice story.

Author's Response: Thanks, Dragonsbain.  I appreciate the review.  :)

Reviewer: rebe Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/21/2011 11:14 AM Title: Chapter 3

muy emotivo tierno prro tambien me desecepciono jason por tan poco tolerable pero bueno  todos los padres en algun momento pierden la compostura de la paciencia con los hijos felicidades muy bonita historia

Author's Response: Bienvenidos a Gatchfanfic, rebe!  Estoy feliz que te gustaba mi historia.  :)  Jason es mi character favorito.  A veces, cuando cuido para mis tres ninos pienso en como Jason se enfrentaria las problemas de ser padre.  P.S.  Mi Espanol es muy limitado.  Mi marido y Google Translate me ayudo a escribir esta note.

Reviewer: Cricket Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/21/2011 10:34 AM Title: Chapter 1

Great imagery. I remember those days with the kids. Fun twist at the end.

Author's Response: Thanks, Cricket.  After I wrote The Music Class, I realized that I'd left Princess and Jason facing a newborn and a terrible two at the same time.  This piece just had to be written.  

Reviewer: Springie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/21/2011 6:55 AM Title: Chapter 1

What a genuine reaction for Jason! This story was so realistic, yet had so many funny images in it! You are such a creative writer, I'm looking forward to reading more from you!

Author's Response:

Thanks, Springie.  Your pictures really made this piece sing.  :)  Although my ten-year-old hasn't quite forgiven me for that last scene ...

 

You must login (register) to review.