Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Gatchaman Fiction Archive :: Transmute!
Reviews For Traitor's Pass
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: jublke Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/24/2012 11:45 AM Title: Chapter 1

Daniella, I enjoyed this very much.  I thought you managed to convey a sense of anticipation and suspense that built with each chapter, which I really admire because it's something that I struggle with as a writer.  However, there were a few things that threw me -- How did Jason get his wrist communicator back from the Spectrans?  Why is there no mention of his injured arm after the rescue?  Why doesn't Jason seem more fearful right before the hearing, given that before he was worried he'd be removed from the team?  Other than these questions, though, I greatly enjoyed this piece.  

Author's Response: Thank you jublke! Points to take into account for the next fic...I can't believe that I did not include the bit about taking back the wrist communicator - doh!

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/23/2012 6:06 PM Title: Chapter 20

Perfect ending, DT. I really enjoyed this whole fic.

Author's Response: Thanks Becky, good to hear from you!!!!

Reviewer: KT1972 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04/23/2012 3:10 AM Title: Chapter 20

Have waited a long time for this to be completed, and now that it is, I'm happy to say it was worth the wait. A thoroughly enjoyable tale, well done for staying with it.

Author's Response: Dear KT, thank you, thank you!

Reviewer: ElectricWhite Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/29/2012 3:02 PM Title: Chapter 1

I've read everything from the beginning to the end of Chapter 19, and the only time I put it down was when I had to go my storm shelter (doggone tornado warnings, anyway!) I'm eager to see what happens next. (Something tells me there's something else that will pop Jason in the nose...)

Author's Response: Hey EW, watch out for that tornado! I've promised that in a future fic, Jason will have a good time :)))))))

Reviewer: Chris Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/25/2012 2:17 AM Title: Chapter 19

I'm enjoying this. Somehow I'm not sure it will change Jason's attitude long-term, but who knows. :)

Author's Response: Exactly :))))

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/20/2012 11:52 AM Title: Chapter 19

Wow! Daniella, you had me sitting on the edge of my seat.

 I loved Cronus coming in and speaking his mind. Almost made me like him.

 Good job!



Author's Response: I liked the "almost made me like him" :)))) What have you got against Cronus? :)))))

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/02/2012 4:08 PM Title: Chapter 18

The angst is rising. Another great installment, Daniella.



Author's Response: Hi Becky, thank you for your comments! I should make sure that any next fic I do on Jason is a light-hearted, fluffy one, to make up for this :)

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/29/2011 7:19 PM Title: Chapter 16

Oh, geez. From one fire intro another.

I'm hoping Jason won;t get kicked off the team or sentenced to prison.



Author's Response: Hi Becky, good to hear from you! Yes, Jason is usually getting into a lot of trouble in his fics :) Talking about Jason, when is the next Chapter of "A man like me" being uploaded?

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/02/2011 5:25 PM Title: Chapter 13

They rescued Jason. Watch out Anderson - I'm sure Jason's going to bite his head off.

 This had been great so far Daniella.

Reviewer: cathrl Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/29/2011 4:29 PM Title: Chapter 12

This is fun and well-written (especially so since I think your first language isn't English?). I like that your characters are started to doubt one another and that the evidence entirely plausibly points to Jason.No snap judgements and random swings in character here, which is great.

But I am struggling with the very short chapters. I've just barely got back into the story and it's over, and there's another request to review. You're asking for reviews every 500 words. I find that's simply not long enough to form an opinion.

I promise you a full review when the story's finished...and I suspect this is why you're not getting many at the moment.



Author's Response: Hi cathrl! Thank you for the comments! You're right about the short chapters, I'm trying to change it, hence the longer gaps between updates :)

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/26/2011 7:27 PM Title: Chapter 12

Poor Jason. He can't seem to win. Hope things get straightened out.

Author's Response: Hi there Becky! Well, let's see, let's see...

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/25/2011 11:56 AM Title: Chapter 10

Oh, this is getting even more juicy! Can't wait for more.

Reviewer: TransmuteJun Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/19/2011 8:25 PM Title: Chapter 9

Very interesting! I like the exploration of Jason's motivations. The way he is denigrated in canon for speaking his mind might easily lead to thoughts of defection by Anderson. But in this case, I suspect the Chief is up to something more. I am looking forward to seeing how this all plays out!

Author's Response: Thanks TJ!!!!!! I don't know if Anderson has something in mind, but I do :)

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/19/2011 7:30 PM Title: Chapter 9

Poor Jason! I hope the team gets him out soon.



Author's Response: Hi Becky, thanks for reading and reviewing :O)

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/13/2011 7:17 PM Title: Chapter 8

Daniella, more! More!

Reviewer: FireEagle Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/10/2011 6:22 PM Title: Chapter 1

I like this, its got a real good start.  I happy to see Mark defend Jason he may be insubordinate sometimes but he is no traitor.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll try to update this week!

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/04/2011 2:50 PM Title: Chapter 6

I love this so far. The fear of defection, but kowing it really couldn't be a possibility, but it still nags at the mind.

 I'm very much looking forward to more.

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/29/2011 4:44 PM Title: Chapter 2

I like it so far. Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Thanks Becky! Hopefully Chapter 3, which is much more long and "meaty" will be up today!

You must login (register) to review.