Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Gatchaman Fiction Archive :: Transmute!
Reviews For That First Taste
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: jublke Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04/10/2012 7:45 PM Title: Chapter 1

Yep, that about covers it.  I've been known to check the read counts on my stories multiple times a day ... Is someone reading now?  <refresh> Are they still reading? <refresh> How about now?  So, you are not alone ... Although you might very well be the only human to put something over on Sosai X.  :)

Author's Response: :)

Reviewer: cathrl Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/29/2011 5:01 PM Title: Chapter 1

I always think: if they went on to chapter 2, they liked it. Which doesn't help with a oneshot.

Interesting concept told in a fun way, and I especially liked the stealth wheelchair comment.

cath, who's also guilty of not reviewing half as often as she should.



Author's Response: You just gave me an idea: what if I label each paragraph as a chapter? (Okay, maybe only if I'm being REALLY obnoxious!) Still, I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: gatchamarie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/25/2011 1:33 PM Title: Chapter 1

Such an ingenious story!  I can really relate to what you're saying since I recall well how important receiving reviews was to me when I submitted my few attempts of writing, especially when English is a foreign language in my case!  Any review, and any construstive cristicism, was always an incentive!  Even if I always like to leave a review when I read a piece I must admit that my reviews might be few since time and opportunity to log in lack a little and since when I do log in I'm more inclined to read stories related entirely to the Gatchaman universe or those which I'd know about their existence from other sources!  Short stories are also very welcome at times!  Wish I could contribute more!  Please, don't let such an issue hold you from writing and posting more stories!  Your writing is excellent and I'm sure it's very much appreciated by all those who come across it, as I did today, even in the absence of reviews!

Author's Response: Wow! I know many people who have a hard time dealing with English, and they are native speakers! The fact that you've responded to my story is especially meaningful, since I'm sure there have been times that the English language has seemed like a very frustrating nightmare. I hope you get more opportunities to post your writing. And thanks again for responding!

Reviewer: Daniella T Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/22/2011 2:08 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow!!!!
I loved your piece, it puts in words the agony all fic writers (I guess) experience when no reviews are coming! I spent a whole month during the summer checking my email on a mobile phone as I didn't have a computer, to see if I got any new reviews -- and I thought I was pretty pathetic, but could not hold back :)
So yes, reviews is what makes our day!!! The more the better!!!!! Well done again!

Author's Response: Thank you!. . . And thanks for taking the edge off my latest craving. . . man-oh-man they can get really bad. . .

Reviewer: UnpublishedWriter Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/21/2011 8:02 PM Title: Chapter 1

Ebil. Pure ebil.

Author's Response: Mwuhahaha!

Reviewer: Springie Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/20/2011 6:42 PM Title: Chapter 1

Don't let it get you down, EW! I admit, I am more likely to read shorter fics just because of time constraints, and I try to leave a review whenever I read, because I know I'll forget to go back and review later. I think we are all eager to hear others reviews for whatever we put out there. It stings when you hear nothing but crickets chirping in response...we've all been there.

That  being said, this was a clever little piece...and I liked the way you had Sosai playing the devil on your shoulder! Perfect!



Author's Response: I'm glad that this piece has received so much attention so quickly! Although I must admit I wasn't expecting it to be taken quite so seriously. (I had no idea anybody could ACTUALLY experience withdrawl symptoms from not receiving comments!) Plus you have all brought up a very valid point - I'm guilty of committing the sin of silence. I'll strive to be more vocal from now on, no matter how shy I'm feeling or how much time has fallen between the date the piece was posted and the date I read it. Cross my heart.

Reviewer: KT1972 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/20/2011 2:59 PM Title: Chapter 1

I love recieving reviews too, it spurs me on to continue writing. I'm often too embarressed to leave them myself, although I do try from time to time.
Do love this story though, just the thought of a mere human getting one over sosai x is priceless!! :D

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/20/2011 1:31 PM Title: Chapter 1

Don't sweat it, EW.

Most members of the group don't review. I don't know why. If you like what you read, say so. I do. I, too, love getting that acknowledgment, but it didn't always happen and it didn't aways happen fast. When it comes to writing, you have to do it for yourself first and foremost.

It's also reciprical. In order to receive reviews, you have to give reviews. Sometimes, more than you receive.

Your work is read. That's the most any of us can ask for.

You must login (register) to review.