Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Gatchaman Fiction Archive :: Transmute!
Reviews For The Devil You Know
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: jublke Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/10/2012 7:55 PM Title: Chapter 1

Loved the ending!  Clever use of an underused character.  :)

Author's Response: Thanks! It's amazing how overlooked the little guy is -- he has SOOOO much potential!

Reviewer: gatchamarie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/23/2012 7:02 AM Title: Chapter 1

Such a twist at the end!  Bad dog ... bad, bad dog!  I really thought it was Zark, at first!  At least, thanks to Rover, Zark had been disactivated for some time!  But, I do feel for the Team members!  Many thanks for a great, enjoyable read!  I love the originality of the story!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Although, you've got me wondering: would they re-activate Zark, or just replace him? And, if they replace him. . .What if the replacement out-Zarks Zark? Okay, NOW I'm really scared!

Reviewer: Amethyst Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/12/2012 1:52 PM Title: Chapter 1

Very good! Very original! I think this is the first time I've seen that particular character painted as the bad guy!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it! I'd never run across him as the bad guy, either, and that strikes me as being rather odd. (How can one who seems so sweet and innocent NOT be an agent of evil?!)

Reviewer: Springie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/10/2012 9:05 PM Title: Chapter 1

Hahaha...very clever! I did feel sorry for the team, though! This was the most dangerous enemy of all! Great writing, EW!

Author's Response: Thank you! Now you've got me wondering what might pop out of the shadows next! (Picture me hiding under the blankets, shuddering in fear. . . )

Reviewer: TransmuteJun Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/08/2012 2:23 PM Title: Chapter 1

You know, I like the ending... but I really would have loved it more if it had been Zark as the culprit. *evil grin*

Very creative! 



Author's Response: But, TJ, if we keep beating our favorite whipping boy, he might start enjoying it! Now, we just can't have THAT, can we? ;-)

Reviewer: Daniella T Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/08/2012 9:42 AM Title: Chapter 1

Ooooh! Poor Princess! (Yes, of all the calamities, that's the one that affected me the most...). As for Jason, his misfortune is like the prelude for another Jason-angsty comedy fic! AND it was about time someone did something about Rover! All in all, an excellent piece!

Author's Response: It took me a while to decide what should happen to Princess; she's such a resilient person that it can be hard to find something that would shake her confidence without permanently disfiguring or killing somebody! As for the Jason-angsty comedy fic coming from this. . . it never occurred to me before you mentioned it. (Though I'm sure that, if I DID come up with one, all the guys will keep their legs tightly crossed whenever they come across my work!)

Reviewer: KT1972 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/08/2012 5:32 AM Title: Chapter 1

are you telling us that Zark's innocent? Well there's a first!! And Rover of all things setting them up:P

You've done it again EW, another brilliant story to add to the rapidly growing list of fics you're gaining..... keep it up PLEASE :D

Author's Response: Much as I hate to admit it, sometimes the most annoying ones are also the most innocent! (Excuse me a moment, I need to take an antacid to settle my stomach. . .) Also, I've found that the small, cute ones can be the most treacherous! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/07/2012 11:01 PM Title: Chapter 1

EW, I loved it! Very witty and what  twist ending.

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you enjoyed it.

You must login (register) to review.