Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Gatchaman Fiction Archive :: Transmute!
Reviews For Animal I Have Become
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Pip Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/22/2012 1:25 PM Title: Epilogue

I... I... Words fail me. This was outstanding! I was so involved in the story, that I found myself dragging out the box of kleenex here at the end. It is so totally, 'Condor'. Absolutely awesome! Now I've got to run off and find your next story!

Author's Response: Aw shucks, thanks :)

Reviewer: cathrl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/14/2012 7:21 AM Title: Epilogue

Oh.

My.

God.

That was absolutely fantastic.

I will now go have a howl.



Author's Response: LOL thanks so much :)

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/23/2012 7:20 PM Title: Epilogue

Chris, it took me a while to read all this but it was well worth it. What a fitting ending. Since you said there's more, I'll be looking forward to it.

Author's Response: Thanks! I very much like your work, so I appreciate your comments. :) Might get the next version out as early as sometime next week, we'll see! Depends on how fast the 2nd beta comments come in. 

Reviewer: KT1972 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2012 3:43 PM Title: Epilogue

This was a surreal transformation, from who he was to what he became. I wouldn't normally believe it, but you made it seem so plausable.....

Can hardly wait for the next installment!

Author's Response: Thanks! Plausibility is definitely the challenge there, glad to hear it worked. :)

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/11/2012 12:23 PM Title: Chapter 6

I think I see where this is going, Chris, but I won't ruin it for others.

Poor Ken. His life is changed forever.



Author's Response: Indeed, He ain't a happy camper ...(also avoiding spoilers :)

Reviewer: Daniella T Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/08/2012 5:15 PM Title: Chapter 1

Read this in one go, and it was one of the most moving fics I've read! I'm looking forward to the next installment, wondering, like everyone else, who will be in it...

Author's Response: Thanks! I got some good kicks in the rear from my lovely betas, which always helps. :) Arguing with the next installment right now. Making changes before 2nd round of beta.

Reviewer: FireEagle Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/08/2012 3:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

I liked the first story and this one was even better. I liked how the condor matured as a leader and the poor eagle tortured isn't even the word for it. Loved the end that the two supposedly go out together. Can't imagine how a third or fourth story would go but you did leave a few loop holes. Good work can't wait for the next installment.

Author's Response: Thanks! It amuses me to point out there's a sequel, as the natural question is "with who?" :)

Reviewer: ElectricWhite Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/06/2012 8:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

Good Lord, you've done it! This piece was compelling and enthralling, and the way the Condor and the tortured Eagle faced the end moved me to tears. I can't help wondering how on earth you're going to end the trilogy.

Author's Response: Aw thanks :) The next story is in beta ... this being me, the series is probably going to end up in 4 parts rather than 3, the next story is just as long as this one, but doesn't really conclude the arc so I'll need at least one more. Writing "short" is not my specialty. *grin*

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/05/2012 6:51 PM Title: Chapter 3

This is huge, Chris. It's going to take me a while to get through it, but so far I love it!

Author's Response:

Thanks! The sequel is another monster. :)

You must login (register) to review.