Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Gatchaman Fiction Archive :: Transmute!
Reviews For Love Always
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Cricket Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/15/2012 3:15 PM Title: Chapter 1

Poor Tiny. Obviously not part of your other series, but still good.

Your writing is tighter in this one. Less repetition. Good work!

Author's Response: Thanks, Cricket!  Yes, I wrote this one just recently.  A lot of the others that I've been posting have their origins in the way-back machine.  It's nice to think that maybe I'm improving my writing along the way.  :)

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/17/2012 6:28 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wonderful twist. It's amazing how plot bunnies hop off on their own at times.

Author's Response: I was really startled when I wrote this because I've never had a piece of fan fiction come together so quickly.  It was fun to write.  Glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: Chris White Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2012 9:19 PM Title: Chapter 1

Thanks. :) I say don't take her away from Tiny though, poor guy, hehe.

Reviewer: cathrl Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2012 3:10 PM Title: Chapter 1

Awww!!!

I saw it coming, but still... I love that it's not just a crush, it's a fait accompli.

And yes, Keyop will have a fit.



Author's Response: Yes, even if it doesn't last forever, she'll always be his first love.  :)

Reviewer: Chris White Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/15/2012 2:33 PM Title: Chapter 1

Right now I'm working on 3 different things (Raven, a collab with someone, and Club Aphrodite). Maybe once I have one of these off of my plate, though if I did, I'd probably be likely to write it from Mark's POV. However, you don't have to wait on me if you want to run with it. I'm happy to hand you the idea and a pokey stick and step aside!

Author's Response: The door's always open if the muse heads your way.  :)

Reviewer: Chris White Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/15/2012 2:18 PM Title: Chapter 1

It shows you were deeply in POV, which is a good thing. :) Tiny and Princess might very well assume that Mark's smart enough to see what's what, and Mark might very well know, or he might not. Of course, with Jason figuring it out, that means he might be able to head off disaster by either setting them or Mark straight. The possibilities just set off my drama radar, hehe. 



Author's Response: Hi Chris -- Well, if the muse strikes you, let me know and I'll put this story in an open series so you can add to the drama.  :)  I can forsee a potential love triangle here, myself.  Maybe the big guy is just fooling himself ... you never know ... things may be more complicated than they first appear.

Reviewer: TransmuteJun Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/14/2012 11:15 AM Title: Chapter 1

So that's why Mark always keeps you on the ship!

ROTFL! This definitely made the fic for me! It's an interesting theory that Princess only flirts with Mark to keep him 'arrogant', but i can see the point. If Mark every despaired, the Team would be completely broken... 



Author's Response: Yeah, trust Jason to be the observant one.  ;)  Seriously, though, I think keeping Mark confident must be on the minds of his teammates at least some of the time, because when Mark despairs, it really throws team dynamics for a loop.  I appreciate the review.  I wasn't too sure how the M-P shippers would take this one ...

Reviewer: Bellantara Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/14/2012 8:17 AM Title: Chapter 1

Ooh, I like this! Totally did NOT see the ending coming.

Author's Response: That's great, Bellantara!  :)  That's what I was hoping for.

Reviewer: KT1972 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/14/2012 2:32 AM Title: Chapter 1

Hee Hee Hee! I love the way you keep us guessing who the speaker is.... As soon as I thought I knew who it was, you tell us it wasn't so kept me guessing 'til there was no other option. By then it was the end of the story anyway!!!! A thoroughly enjoyable read, even if a little poignant!

Author's Response: My husband thought I needed a bigger punch at the end - like Zark!  I told him that would just be too much.  ;)  Glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Chris White Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04/13/2012 8:31 PM Title: Chapter 1

Ooh that was unexpected. :) It's a setup that will lead toward a world of hurt (and is kind of cruel) if Mark genuinely believes she's interested, but is plausible just the same. I love the description of Jason's eyebrows shooting up. :)

Author's Response: I like to think that Mark knows more than he's letting on here, but I have to admit, I was buried so deeply in the mind of the speaker when I wrote this that I didn't really see things from Mark's perspective at the time.  But, of course, you are right.  It's interesting how we rationalize away our undesireable behaviors (or those of our characters), isn't it? 

You must login (register) to review.