Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Gatchaman Fiction Archive :: Transmute!
Reviews For Couples Only
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Garnet Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/04/2013 7:52 PM Title: Chapter 1

The story has me grinning ear-to-ear. Such a sweet little glimpse at normal life for our sweet Swallow. I wish I'd found this sooner but I haven't been around much lately.

Your real life experience that you drew on gave this a sense of truth to it that so many fanfics miss. Well done.

I'm flattered that anything I wrote left an impression on anyone. I just may make those revisions that I need to to get a couple of my stories reposted. Inspiration is truly a two-way street.

Reviewer: Garnet Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/04/2013 7:52 PM Title: Chapter 1

The story has me grinning ear-to-ear. Such a sweet little glimpse at normal life for our sweet Swallow. I wish I'd found this sooner but I haven't been around much lately.

Your real life experience that you drew on gave this a sense of truth to it that so many fanfics miss. Well done.

I'm flattered that anything I wrote left an impression on anyone. I just may make those revisions that I need to to get a couple of my stories reposted. Inspiration is truly a two-way street.

Reviewer: Cricket Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/15/2012 3:13 PM Title: Chapter 1

I remember the dance when the teacher noticed a bunch of us shy girls in the corner. Telling the boys to dance with us only made it worse.

More! How does she figure out who he is?

Author's Response: Hi Cricket: I'll have to give that some thought.  I'm wondering if it's the kind of thing she'd only realize after the fact, or if he had to cut out of dates one to many times ... 

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/08/2012 6:14 PM Title: Chapter 1

That was cute, Julie. A nice view of Keyop. Was your experience with the hubby?

Author's Response: Hi Becky: No, I didn't meet the hubby until college.  I drew on very early crushes to piece this one together.  :) Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Daniella T Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/07/2012 1:59 PM Title: Chapter 1

It is indeed cool! Glad to see a Keyop fic, the little guy doesn't get the attention he deserves!

Author's Response: Hi Daniella - Thanks for reviewing!  No, he doesn't, does he?  And neither does Tiny, poor guy.

Reviewer: Springie Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/06/2012 3:31 PM Title: Chapter 1

So cute! This reminds me of my pre-teen roller rink days! Love it that you based it (loosely) on RL events! Don't be embarrassed...I "couples only" skated with a goofy sailor dude who called himself "Rambo" (I also lied and told him I was 16)! LOL

Author's Response: LOL!  I figured I wasn't the only one who would have memories of the roller rink  ... I even had bell bottoms with rainbows embroidered on the back jean pocket.  Yep, I was cool! (not!). Thanks for the comment!

Reviewer: KT1972 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/06/2012 1:34 PM Title: Chapter 1

A sweet little story... so did they ever have a second date then?

Author's Response: Hi KT - I like to think that they did.  :)  I thought about leaving this story open so that I could add more later, but I wasn't sure if the muse would strike again.  We'll see ...

Reviewer: Chris White Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/05/2012 6:24 PM Title: Chapter 1

Aw, so sweet. It's even sweeter that it's based on a real-life incident. :)

Author's Response: Yeah, except in real life, the guy's friends ratcheted up the price and they pocketed the money!  LOL.  At least I can laugh about it now.  :) The sentiment is there, but I drew on other life experiences for that part.  I did spend a good part of my tween years at the local roller rink.  Thanks for the review!

You must login (register) to review.