Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Gatchaman Fiction Archive :: Transmute!
Reviews For Recovery
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Springie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/30/2013 1:36 AM Title: Chapter 1

What a great angsty drama! I loved the way you dealt with the hierarchy as new problems developed. You showed each team member's strengths as they depended on each other. Darien was a good addition, too...it was interesting to see the way he interacted with the team. Of course, I always enjoy the little romantic bits, too! ;-)

Reviewer: TransmuteJun Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/04/2012 9:09 PM Title: Chapter 18

I must have missed this one when it first came out, because I only noticed it a few days ago and had the time to sit down and read it now. I'm really glad you 'picked this up' again, because it really shows the kind of problems that could result from experimental implants and messing around with the huma(oid) brain. As much as Zark likes to white-wash everything, that's a difficult area and it's not surprising that there would be test problems or unseen consequences for the initial test subjects. 

A very interesting read! 

Reviewer: Chris White Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/06/2012 10:46 PM Title: Chapter 1

I enjoyed it when I read it for beta, and I enjoyed reading the final version here too. :) It's easy to picture Jason gnashing his teeth at having to permanently take it easy, and it's worrisome that Mark's having the headaches. Hopefully having the second team in action will let G-Force truly recover. Though at this rate, their top two still might end up having to retire early.

That's my way of fluttering my lashes and saying, "When's the next one?" :) 



Author's Response: Thanks, Chris!  I appreciate the review - and all of the attention to detail you gave me when betaing.  :)  As for a follow-up, I'm not sure.  I was just happy to get all of the pieces loosely back where they started from!

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2012 7:54 PM Title: Chapter 14

The angst never stops. Jason can't catch a break and Mark is having his own problems. It sounds as though their implants still aren't right.

 

I love this series, Julie.



Author's Response:

Glad you like it, Becky!  Thanks for the help.  I always find it interesting how much better - stronger - a story reads after it's been beta-read.  As for the boys and their recovery, we shall see ...

 

Reviewer: Cricket Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/04/2012 9:04 PM Title: Chapter 1

Writing this after chapter 7.

What a mission!

Silly Jason. Do you really think that look will work on her?

An Everything Drawer. Only one? Still early in their lives.

Keyop: "Cool!" Those scenes where each person gets to react in character are always fun.

I like how Jason relies on Princess, and Princess relies on Tiny. Darien, well, he comes through when they think to rely on him.

Nice building of tension. "Gotta get Jason to the meeting." Data arrives -- full stop! And relax. It's good news, just inconvenient.

LOL, closed body language with an unco-operative arm.

There are fewer redundant speech verbs. You trust the dialogue and body language more.

More remote controlled aircraft. Aren't they the ones that are always getting shot down? The ones that Zark assures us don't carry live pilots? Hah.

Things are quietish now. There's more, right?

Author's Response: Hi Cricket:  Yep, there's more in the pipe.  :)  Glad to see you're enjoying it.  I'm not sure if I'll get it all edited this week before real life intervenes, though.  I think the end of chapter 7 is only about half-way through.  This one took forever to write, but I'm seeing it come together now that I'm editing.  It's kind of fun.  When I was writing it, I couldn't see it coming full circle like that, it just seemed to keep going and going.  I believe this is the longest piece of fiction that I've written so far.   

Reviewer: caska345@naver.com Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/03/2012 8:48 AM Title: Chapter 1

Yehaa! glad that there's gonna be some romance in it !!;) I was secretly hoping this series gets connected to "Heart has its reason" series lol lol

Author's Response: Wow, you know, that never crossed my mind.  Glad you enjoyed that series as well!  Thinking about it, nothing I've got planned for this story would necessarily preclude connecting to The Heart Has It's Reasons series later.  But I don't have any plans to bridge the two at the moment.  Thanks for your comment! 

Reviewer: caska345@naver.com Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2012 12:11 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh wow!! all the anguish is so yummy!! can't wait till the next chapter comes out!! :D

Author's Response: Thanks!  Glad you're enjoying it.  :)  There's lots more angst in the queue - and even some action and romance!

Reviewer: Daniella T Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2012 4:42 PM Title: Chapter 2

I love the interaction between Jason and Princess, and Jason's behaviour when in command.

Author's Response: Thanks, Daniella.  This one's a whopper.  I'm going to be posting it in stages to make it more manageable.  Glad the dialogue is working.  :)

You must login (register) to review.