Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Gatchaman Fiction Archive :: Transmute!
Reviews For When Enlightening Strikes
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Rachel Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/18/2014 8:55 PM Title: Chapter 1- Katse's new toy

Thank you for your great work.

I really love your fanfics. And your wrting is much easier to read than other's. I mean, as my mother tongue is not English, sometimes I have difficulties to understand the whole stories. But your clear desceiption and writing skills helped me a lot. 

 When I first clicked this story, I roughly browsed it. But time leap, stripper Jun and dinosaurs made me just escape from the pages. I thought that I was too childish!!! But after reading all of your stories, I found that your works are very worth to read anyway. So I came back to this story.

Ebony, I really appreciate for you again sharing this wonderful fanfic. :D

 

Rachel Lee 



Author's Response: Wow thank you for a lovely review. It was one of those stories I was in a mood for a bit of everything. Thanks for reading it all the way through. :)

Reviewer: Chris White Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2012 6:59 AM Title: Chapter 33-The golden medallion.

I enjoyed the journey very much. A wonderful weaving together of elements. :)

Reviewer: lborgia88 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2008 9:11 AM Title: Chapter 33-The golden medallion.

I'm in awe at the sheer scope of your story.  You interweave themes and characters from Gatch I, Gatch II, Gatch F,  use alternate timelines, and create a whole mythology for X and his kind.  I wish I were that ambitious.  You pulled it off so well!

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind response:) I'm blushing...I had good beta readers who pulled me up on plot details along the way to make sure I didn't brush over important things. I read a lot of fantasy authors, so I guess it would be a big influence in the way that I looked at X's race. So much was left a mystery there by Tatsumoko, and I bet it was deliberate. I tried to have an ending that kept moving and didn't ramble on forever but it cover important things Ken found out along the way and the reactions of Joe and Jun, so I'm glad that it worked for and thank you for taking the time to read such a long story!

Reviewer: Firebird Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/10/2008 2:43 PM Title: Chapter 1- Katse's new toy

I love this story it is so in depth and leaves you waiting with baited breath for the next part.

Author's Response: Thanks for the compliment FB! The ending is near...

Reviewer: cyscoe Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2008 2:28 PM Title: Chapter 1- Katse's new toy

This story has definitely caught my attention, and I can't wait to see what's next.

Author's Response: Thank you, I hope enjoy it, and thanks for taking the time to read it. :)

Reviewer: Nephedra Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2008 9:45 AM Title: Chapter 26- Jasmin Aichi.

Overall I am enjoying this story and all the twists and turns. I am curious to know how it ends and how you deal with Ken and Jun with resepct to their past and future. It is a tangled web you weave my dear!

There are a lot of typos in there in all the chapters that seem to be the byproduct of the spell checker run amuck. (i.e. fiord when I think you mean forehead? as just one example I saw repeatedly)

Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Thanks for your comments...I try to fix errors if I find them, even after posting. My spell check keeps changing for Aust to US which I try to catch. (it's very annoying)but thanks for reading anyway :)

Reviewer: Springie Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/09/2008 4:38 PM Title: Chapter 1- Katse's new toy

Oh, this is very interesting...I can't wait until the Eagle/ Swan reunion!

Author's Response: But there is more to come in that area...and a few surprises..I'm glad you are enjoying it Springie. I'll add your piccie to it soon.

Reviewer: Springie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/23/2007 9:00 PM Title: Chapter 3 -Madame Honeydew

Oh this is so good, Ebony! I love the idea of Ken coming back to so many changes. It reminds me of the Twighlight Zone! It also reminds me a little of the episode where Ken comes back 20 years later...but this is so much better! I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you Springie! Twighlight Zone, that was the feel that I was after with it...Easpecially in the first chapters...there is a great deal more to come with this story and I promise lots of twists too! You know my liking for Lateral thinking questions..hahaa :) Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: TransmuteJun Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/12/2007 6:23 PM Title: Chapter 2 -The Storm

Ebony, you have written some wonderful stories, but this is my favorite of yours so far. This is such an intriguing beginning, and the reader shares Ken's confusion as he is trying to find out what is happening to him.

I am looking forward to seeing where this is going. The Swan as a pole dancer? Oh my! 



Author's Response: I'n glad you liked it so far...have guessed my hidden meanings yet! But as you know I will have some twists that could send the story in a 90 degree direction at times. But then I like to do the unexpected! Thanks for reading and I hope you like the rest of the story...

Reviewer: ghost owl Signed starstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/12/2007 7:36 AM Title: Chapter 1- Katse's new toy

It's really sad when there's a spelling mistake in the title of a story. It does not bode well for the rest of it. 'Lightning' is what happens when you get a massive electrical discharge between the Earth and a storm cell. 'Lightening' is what you do when you make something less dark.

Please note that there is no such thing as a 'British' accent. There are well over a hundred accents and dialects native to the British Isles, none of which are called 'British.'

This story does have potential. Chapter 1 sets up a nice sense of foreboding for the KNT. It would be far more enjoyable, however, if you were to obtain the services of a beta reader and punctuate your writing with more care.



Author's Response: Nice try at guessing the double meaning to the title! but thats not it... Well I'll have to keep you in suspense and wait until my Beta reader gets back to me before I can post any more for you...since there are a lot of chapters that could be a while...Sorry. Thanks for reading :)

You must login (register) to review.