Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Gatchaman Fiction Archive :: Transmute!
Reviews For Choices
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: jublke Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/26/2012 11:22 PM Title: Chapter 1

I enjoyed this piece.  I thought Ken, Jun and even Joe's behavior was very believable - even if painful to read.  After all, Jun is young and inexperienced with real life - the pregnancy had to be overwhelming for her.  Looking forward to reading Part 2.  :)

Author's Response: Thank you. It took a bit of thought writing it. I even hesitiated to write it, took months before I took the plunge. I wanted to be real with her, rather than Jun knowing it all at 16yrs old, even smart people make mistakes. I've based a lot of it off real stories I know about birth/biological parents. Made enough changes of course for the universe, characters, and story content. 

Reviewer: Chris White Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/29/2012 8:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

Yeah, there's a ton of stories on here where the Swan is a bit of a Mary Sue. You made her feel very human. :)

Reviewer: Chris Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2012 9:52 PM Title: Chapter 17

It says a lot (of good things) about your story that I want to throttle Jun, this definitely got to me. I also like that no one here's a saint, or entirely bad, and that for once it's not poor Ken 99% at fault for things going badly. :)

Author's Response:

I love the Swan, but I felt this time she needed to be not so perfect in a story and make some mistakes too and not just acceptable ones. I figured how many times do good people stuff up from one poor choice or felt they had no choice but that one to make. I'm Aussie so I based of the English/Aussie prospective in this area.  

Reviewer: TransmuteJun Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/07/2008 3:40 PM Title: Chapter 1

This story is amazing. I think of Jun as an intelligent, logical woman, but you've painted a believable picture of how she could become emotionally stressed and unintentionally make bad choices. I am both empathizing with her and berating her as I read this fic. It's wonderful, and you've sucked me right into it!

Author's Response: Thanks TJ!!

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2008 3:07 PM Title: Chapter 17

This is such a heartbreaking but very well written story. I'm looking forward to the next one.

Author's Response: Thanks Becky. Part 2 is coming. :)

Reviewer: lborgia88 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/04/2008 4:39 PM Title: Chapter 1

Ooh, a nice angsty ending!  You've definitely got me anticipating the second part.  Surely Ken will learn, sooner or later, about Dyami and I can't wait to see what happens. then.

Author's Response: Thank you!!

Reviewer: cyscoe Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/04/2008 5:08 AM Title: Chapter 1

This is a great piece.  I could really feel Jun's conflict coming out as it progressed.  Can't wait to see the next two parts of the trilogy.

Author's Response: Thank you, they are in progress, and when I start posting a story I set a deadline to get it done, so I won't leave you hanging.

Reviewer: Shadowcat Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/02/2008 11:38 PM Title: Chapter 17

Wow, wonderful story. It's really sad, because I had hope she would keep the baby in the end.

Author's Response: The story isn't finished, I have another two parts to go... you'll have to keep reading to see what happens. Will be posted after its been beta'd.

Reviewer: Shadowcat Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/30/2008 8:31 AM Title: Chapter 1

I love this storyline, and have been following it from the beginning. I know I should have reviewed long again, but ...I am always lazy with reviews. Anyway, it's very good ...very interesting, and I am more than a little curious to how Ken is going to take his new arrival. Poor Jun having to go through it alone ...I don't know why she won't risk it, and just admit what is going on with herself.

Anyway, wonderful story.



Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Those very questions get answered along the way, some in the second part of the story. ;)

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/12/2008 3:17 PM Title: Chapter 6

This gets better and better.  I'm glad Jun didn't get the abortion and I thought this man was Joe.  Is there more?

Author's Response: This is the first part of trilogy. The second part is set in Gatch 2 and the third part in Fighter. It all relates to what happens in this story and outcomes. I'm almost to the end in my writing for part one, so you won't have to wait long for the next parts to be posted. Thanks for reading. :)

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/11/2008 3:10 PM Title: Chapter 4

This is an interesting story and involves a tough decision no young woman should have to make. I'm looking forward to the rest.

Author's Response: Thanks Becky for your review, the rest of part one will be up soon.

Reviewer: lborgia88 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/06/2008 3:37 PM Title: Chapter 1

A promising beginning -Jun and Ken are so happy, so in love, so clearly something is about to go wrong.  I look forward to finding out what!

Author's Response: More will be posted soon...you won't have to wait for long, I hope you enjoy the rest of the story.

You must login (register) to review.