Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Gatchaman Fiction Archive :: Transmute!
Reviews For Consequences
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: vaniahepskins Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2010 2:42 PM Title: Chapter 1

A really good story!! =)

Reviewer: meg Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/02/2008 5:48 AM Title: Chapter 30

This is fantascic story Ebony. I love your writing. The way you describe the feelings, relationships between the characters. I loved the scene with Dr. Nambu and Ken at the reasaurant, involving that woman. It was great to see him in another situation that just the teams boss :-)

I'm looking forward to reading more of your fics.



Author's Response: Hugs Meg. I like to think Dr.Nambu has some normality about him... thank you.

Reviewer: saturn Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/31/2008 9:53 PM Title: Chapter 30

Ebony, You have done an excellent job in keeping the suspense in this story. You have kept me on edge as I am dying to know Ken's reaction over the existence of Dyami.This story has definitely taken me on an emotional rollercoaster.

I am looking forward to your next story "Reconciliation" (I hope I get the title right).I am positive that this will be as good as or even better than its predecessor.Keep up the good work.



Author's Response: Awe Saturn... Thanks. I'm sure you know by now his reaction. The next story takes place in Fighter so it will change tone to suit that part of the series. 

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/29/2008 12:10 PM Title: Chapter 30

I have loved this series. I like the way you interweaved the episodes with your story as well. I have a sister-in-law who gave her son from a previous relationship up for adoption because she had been too young to give him what he needed and the father hadn't been interested. Not the same situation, but similar enough that I understand all the feelings involved. Bravo! 



Author's Response: Thanks Becky... You're right in saying every situation is different when it comes to this topic. I've based it off the characters reactions and personality's of course the series. I do have some personal experience to write the story from, my own child is adopted (recent, but not in the American system since I'm Australian,)and I have based the process of my experience and knowledge.(and Jun's reactions fron real life, rather than trying to dramatise it.) I hope you like the rest of the story.

Reviewer: lborgia88 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/28/2008 9:53 AM Title: Chapter 1

I love the way you've creatively intertwined your own story of choices and consequences with the canon events of Gatch II.  Its emotional resonance adds depth to Gatch II and reminds us all just how central the characters' relationships are to all of Gatch.  I look forward to part three!

Author's Response: You got that cheque i mailed for a good review I see!!! LOL Thank you for your kind comments. Its been a journey writing this story.

Reviewer: Condorfan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/26/2008 3:43 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow, this keeps getting better and better. I like how it fits in with the 3 series.  Wonderful, EB, wonderful! P.S. What language is Dyami from? Hindi? Russian?

Author's Response: Dyami = North American. I suppose its a native name from a tribe. Some of those Native American names just flow beautifully.

Reviewer: Springie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/23/2008 10:33 PM Title: Chapter 1

Ebony...I am enjoying all of the twists you have in this story...it is very heart-wrenching and well thought out! Keep up the great writing! *hugs*

Author's Response: Hugs Springie... There is a great deal more to come and the next story "Reconciliation" is underway. 

Reviewer: gogirl212 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/23/2008 12:48 AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, Ebony! I am so caught up in this story.  It is so emotional and pulls me in so many directions.  I am excited to see where you take us all next. I like the dichotomy in Jun - she is so strong in going through that whole experience on her own and yet so vulnerable in the simple need to share that burden with someone else.  I eagerly await the next installment.  Thank you for this series.

Author's Response: I'm blushing...Thanks Gogirl, I'm glad its working for you, you won't havt to wait long for this part to be finished in the posting of the story..

Reviewer: Condorfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/14/2008 12:34 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is a really compelling series, Ebony.  I can feel what Jun is going through and things are becoming more complicated.  I look forward to the rest.  Terrific writing as usual!

Author's Response: Thanks Condorfan, I hope the mix up with the chapters didn't spoil it for you. I'll be posting more soon. :)

Reviewer: TransmuteJun Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/07/2008 3:37 PM Title: Chapter 8

Ebony, you really have a knack for wonderful storytelling! I'm sorry it has taken me so long to comment on this, because it deserves a faster response. The emotional tangle you are creating here is incredible, and yet you manage to keep it all together and know where you are headed. I am enjoying taking this journey with you.

Author's Response: Thanks TJ. Its a different view of my lovely Swan in this, normally I would like to make her stronger but for the story it wouldn't have worked. Still there are a few twists to come and room for growth.

Reviewer: saturn Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/18/2008 7:19 AM Title: Chapter 1

Finally,the sequel that I've been waiting for this fantastic series. Please keep the update going,you've had me hooked on this series. Thumbs up for the wonderful writing.

Author's Response: Awe thanks Saturn. I hope to be posting more soon. I'm still having parts beta'd just to make sure. Then I'll be onto the final part. If I start posting a story I make sure it has a deadline to go with it.

You must login (register) to review.