Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Gatchaman Fiction Archive :: Transmute!
Reviews For Pest Control
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Cerm Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/10/2012 8:01 PM Title: Pest Control

I love this story!

Author's Response: Thank you Cerm!

Reviewer: jublke Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/14/2012 8:42 PM Title: Pest Control

I am now envisioning the Phoenix crawling with baby spiders ... eww!  Love that this one was endangered & special.  Hope the babies found a safe haven at the zoo too!

Reviewer: Candi Gomez Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/10/2010 6:19 PM Title: Pest Control

I like the political situation touch. 'We're not going to blow up
their rivals just cause they say it's Spectra.' I like, and I know
the idea is worth a database of fics in ANY Gatch 'verse."

I love the image of Keyop: "C'm here, girl, that's right...what are
you all scared of? It's just a spider." I can almost see those big
innocent eyes. And it figures that the animal lover would be the
first one to mention that mixing animals from different
environments is Not A Good Idea. Rabbits and Australia? The cane toad
anywhere? In the short story "The Botticelli Horror",* we about what
happens when an alien life form from Venus gets loose on Earth. Nuff'
said.

There was a daddy?! I just thought it was like some earth
invertabrates, where the female can store essentials for some time
after mating, or reproduce parthogenetically.


*From the book Fantastic creatures : an anthology of fantasy and
science fiction
.

Reviewer: petra Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/26/2009 6:01 PM Title: Pest Control

LOL!

I'm sorry, it's been a while since I read something here, and I couldn't resist adding a digital laugh to my real one. Especially that last line, "he jsut preferred them mech-sized"... :)

Petra

Reviewer: cyscoe Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/30/2008 4:56 PM Title: Pest Control

OMG!!!!  I could SO feel the anxiety.  I hate big spiders.  I'm concerned about this being a female though...  Where's the male?

Reviewer: Julieann Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/20/2008 8:36 PM Title: Pest Control

Mecha sized or stomp-with-foot size! Ooooh, that gave me the willies. I would have run for it too, if I had seen spider legs that long! I loved the reactions you gave the team. What do you bet the Phoenix was subjected to a 'tenting' after this to make sure nothing else might be crawling around? ;)

I like the way you ended it. I think that if Keyop had asked to keep it, it woudn't have just been just Princess to protest!

Reviewer: Nephedra Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/20/2008 12:53 PM Title: Pest Control

This made me laugh out loud. It was a good thing I did not have my morning cup of tea with me at the time! Not much phases Mark, but I could just see this happening. Well done!

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/19/2008 5:53 PM Title: Pest Control

As I said in Yahoo, this was a fun read. I want to read about Daddy long legs.

You must login (register) to review.