Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Gatchaman Fiction Archive :: Transmute!
Reviews For Reconciliation
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: lborgia88 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2009 9:27 AM Title: Epilogue.

Congratulations on finishing an epic trilogy of drama, action and romance that spans Gatchaman II and Gatchaman Fighter and then goes even beyond that (I love the way you linked it to yet another of Gatch's incarnations -so creative, yet so fitting)!

Author's Response: Thanks! It did take ages to finish didn't it!

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/16/2009 5:57 PM Title: Epilogue.

This has been a great read. I love the way your worked Mark and Jason into it towards trhe end, explaining their implants and Anderson's plans for them. What will become of Joe? June and Ken? I'm assuming there will be another story about Mark and Jason and G-Force.

Author's Response: Well basically I left them at the start of their new lives outside of the team. I have about one or two stories, (shorter than this one) that I know I could write, ones a bridging story about Joe and Jason. The other outline is during the war with the team and what happens that starts it all...But it won't be this month LOL.

Reviewer: cyscoe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/15/2009 1:33 PM Title: Chapter 52

I've been checking every day for new installments.  This story has been amazing so far...



Author's Response: Its all finished now! Thanks for reading it.

Reviewer: whitewolf Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/08/2009 11:12 AM Title: Chapter 45

Ebony,

I love this fanfic!!!..Nice twist, giving Ken the implants and Dyami, sorry Mark, as well..Is there more twists to come?...Can't for more, more and MORE...keep up the good work!!!



Author's Response: Its finished now...so you'll be able to see how it turns out for them :)

Reviewer: whitewolf Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2009 11:47 PM Title: Chapter 1

Ebony,

I love your fanfics,in fact you are one of my favorite authors...I love this story..please more more MORE!!



Author's Response: I'm blushing. Thank you for the encouragement and kind words. I'm posting the chapters when I have time. The story is finished in my files. So thats hope for you that it will be all posted soon. :)

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2009 4:42 PM Title: Chapter 41

Ebony, I've thoroughly enjoyed this. Although I have Joe and Jason brothers in my Botp/OAV crossover, the idea of Joe being Jason's father is great. Now the question is, whose the momma? Keep in rolling! 

Author's Response: ;)...mmm you'll have to keep reading to find out more about that.

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2009 6:18 PM Title: Chapter 39

What an interesting turn of events! Can't wait for more!

Reviewer: whitewolf Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/13/2009 7:26 AM Title: Chapter 37

Ebony,

I love this story!!!. I love the way your tying this to BOTP...Is Dyami going to end up being called Mark???. You gave us some clues in the story like Spectra and implants etc....I can't wait for more, more  of this excellent fanfic.....



Author's Response: Thanks!! I always wanted to do this, Tie Gatch in with BOTP.

Reviewer: gogirl212 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/14/2009 12:25 AM Title: Chapter 20

Hmm. . . is that the distant sound of worlds about to collide . . . ?? Looking forward to the rest ;-)

Author's Response: You can say that....I have a lot more on file than posted to date. I just fine tune it after betaing and just to make sure I don't need to be detailed it in any way before a chapter is posted. Thanks!

Reviewer: gogirl212 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/04/2009 8:35 PM Title: Chapter 18

As I have been reading this I have been more and more aware of how well you capture the emotions and thoughts that are going through Ken.  I think the motivations of why he insists on using the hypershoot are so much more clear to me when I see it through his eyes are you have depicted it.  I am really impressed with how well you can access the thoughts of Ken as easily as those of Jun - I don't feel like there is a male or femaie bias in your writing.  More more more !!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I love them all, and I ddin't want it be gender bias just a story about a situation that could happen anyone and how they all responded to it. Sometimes even the strongest person can make mistakes and still be a good person and recover from it.

Reviewer: cyscoe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/12/2008 11:50 AM Title: Chapter 1

Great story so far.  I think you've kept the characters fairly true.  Your writing style has been easy to read as well.  Mostly, I want to say "well done" and MORE, MORE, MORE!



Author's Response: Thank you, I'll be posting more soon. I have lots more written than I have posted. I'm just fine tuning before it goes up.

Reviewer: veritas Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/11/2008 11:12 AM Title: Chapter 1

 I cant wait for the rest.  Its such an emotive story.



Author's Response: Its coming- I always finish a story so you won't be left in the lerch for too long wonder how it all ends. Thanks for your review

Reviewer: gogirl212 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/06/2008 11:53 AM Title: Chapter 2

I am really enjoying this last part of the story . . . I don't know much about how adoptions or fostering works IRL, but I like this idea very much that there is the possibility of connection between brith mother and the new family.  It is a very convoluted mix of emotions you are exploring here and I like the pathways you are taking.  More please!

Author's Response: I've based the Utoland adoption system off the NSW current practice. (Its the only one I know very well. ) With one or two twigs to make it more exciting and to fit into the story. Hugs Gogril, I'll be posting more soon.

Reviewer: whitewolf Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/30/2008 10:30 PM Title: Chapter 2

Ebony,

This series is becoming very interesting...I have a feeling little Dyami is going to be in the middle of something nasty that will involve his adoptive father and Gatchaman....Hmmm..Am I warm???.

As a whole, this series shaping up to be very exciting....Keep up the good work!!!



Author's Response: Thanks for the review....Theres a few twists coming... :)

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/25/2008 2:58 PM Title: Chapter 1

I agree with Jun. Ken knows Dyami has a stable family life, but parts of him wants to be what his father never had been: there. Keep going.

Author's Response: Good interpretation and insight. Thanks Becky,

Reviewer: TransmuteJun Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/24/2008 6:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

Ebony, you have really crafted a wonderful story here, with deep emotions running throughout, and yet so wonderfully weaved in with canon! The way Ken is both drawn to Dyami and pushing him away at the same time is so typical of his duty-bound character, and I can see that this isn't going to be easy for him to resolve. I am waiting for more of this wonderful fic!

Author's Response: Thanks TJ, it won't be easy for him. I posted this chapter so I would keep going with it. You know me once a chapter is up I have to get in there and get it finished!

You must login (register) to review.