Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Gatchaman Fiction Archive :: Transmute!
Reviews For Out of the Ashes
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Chris White Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/26/2012 5:12 PM Title: Chapter 1

That's what a good beta is for :)

Reviewer: Chris White Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/26/2012 1:44 AM Title: Epilogue

Very enjoyable. :) I like the space left open for Keyop, it was a nice touch. And I like how you looped in that distraction to Mark's freedom. 

Author's Response: My original beta readers are to thank for Keyop's space. They suggested that I had written Keyop off, but that no one had truly stopped to remember him. It was that comment that led to Keyop having his 'reserved space' at the wedding.

Reviewer: vaniahepskins Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/18/2010 4:09 PM Title: Epilogue

Awwww! I have been reading this series in two days and i love it! Thanks so much for such wonderful adventure! =)

Author's Response: Two days, huh? That shows some devotion! *grin*.  I'm glad you enjoyed my view of the 'future'. 

Reviewer: fan4life Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/08/2010 6:34 PM Title: Epilogue

awesome story!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: cyscoe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/29/2008 4:54 PM Title: Epilogue

Amazing.  Once again, you've woven a fantastic tale worthy of being read over and over again.

Reviewer: lborgia88 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/23/2008 11:48 AM Title: Epilogue

What!  No Jason/Andie smut?  Kidding... ;)

This final fic really made me see how much the series was about Mark's journey, in his mind, as you showed how as he regained his confidence, stood up to Anderson, and cemented his relatonship with Princess, his memories (good and bad) ceased to be repressed.  In some ways, what he really had to overcome was... his former self.  A very satisfying conclusion to an amazing, epic series!

 

Reviewer: Nephedra Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/23/2008 8:47 AM Title: Epilogue

Well done TJ! I really liked this whole series. You capture each character's spirit and let them grow. This was a great after series story. There were a few parts where maybe you jumped a bit too far forward - or at least it seemed like you filled in less detail than you did in most of the work. For example, the battle to regain earth, and how Mark and Princess took out the rest of the ship to ultimately capture big bad purple are two off the top of my head. Of course this could be me not wanting the series to end!

Not that it is needed in this fic, but Mark is sure gonna have some issues to deal with now that he is remembering all that happened to him at he hands of Spectra. I get the feeling that what he has recalled so far is only the beginning.

Once again, well done! I think this may be one of my favorites!

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/22/2008 8:48 PM Title: Epilogue

Bravo, Jun! A great ending to a great series!

Author's Response: The strange thing is that I had two endings... and I couldn't decide which one I liked better. So I used both. ;-)

Reviewer: Nephedra Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/19/2008 12:10 AM Title: Chapter 10

Usually I try to reserve comments for the end, but I was laughing so hard I couldn't stop myself.

"integrated a resonant fuornical configuration into its chemical makeup"

huh? wth? Take that you Star Trek science writters!(jabs with a shuriken)

Author's Response: LOL! Well, I had to some up with some reason they couldn't just make it themselves... out came the sci-fi dribble! And yes, I made up the word 'furonical' myself, so that no one could dispute that it would do whatever I said it would. *grin*

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/18/2008 3:31 PM Title: Chapter 7

Oops! Not done yet. :-)

Reviewer: gogirl212 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/18/2008 12:34 AM Title: Chapter 7

Awwww ... this is soooo sweet. I love it :-)

Author's Response: It's sweet and sappy again at the very end. ;-)

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/12/2008 3:50 PM Title: Chapter 1

Actually, I'm sorry to see this series complete. We know Mark and Princess are together, abd Tiny has his new love.  What about Jason?

Author's Response: It's not *quite* over... there's a little more yet to go.

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/08/2008 8:54 PM Title: Chapter 1

This is great so far again, Jun. I was expecting Mark to be surprised when Jason said he was Spectran or Andie to react in some way. And Jason's not happy about Mark allowing the Federation fighters to take out the second ship. Mutiny, anyone?

Author's Response: Well, Mark might have been surprised, but he was distracted by information baout his own past. And mutiny... naww. Just natural 'growing pains' as they start to work as a proper team agian. ;-)  Hope you are enjoyig the rest!

You must login (register) to review.