Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Gatchaman Fiction Archive :: Transmute!
Reviews For Blackmail Fodder
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/18/2014 7:02 PM Title: Chapter 1

I know I reviewed this over in the old site, but its worthy of another. I love your sense of humor. I could see the team driving Zoltar crazy just being their normal selves, but it would be so hard to not crack upi as they observed each other acting.

Reviewer: Madilayn Signed starstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/27/2012 4:41 AM Title: Chapter 1

How on earth did I miss this one!   *Snerk*  Was chortling the whole way through it.  You got the BotP characters well (except RI in BotP is Cronus)

Very well done    - I loved it!

Reviewer: kittenmommy Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2011 4:33 PM Title: Chapter 1


Oh, LOL!  I almost felt bad for the Spectrans!

Author's Response: Almost....almost, but not quite. :-D Well, maybe the guy who's missing his soap. But not the others. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Candi Gomez Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2010 6:21 PM Title: Chapter 1

BWAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!!! I almost fell out of my chair.

"And the TV exploded." I knew -I knew- Keyop was up to something!

It's gonna be a long, long, long time before Zoltar tries that again!

Thanks for a stellar piece of entertainment!

As for the Chief knowing where the kids were, two possible reasons:

Serious reason: Backtracked Tiny and Princess' transmissions, thru all the scrambling involved. Tiny's gave them the start, and Princess' confirmed.

Silly reason: Zark delayed a ten-second oil break and got lucky.



Author's Response: Thanks, Candi. As for how the Chief knew -- you get a patented Marvel Comics "no-prize" for the retcon. :-)

Reviewer: UnpublishedWriter Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/24/2009 10:17 AM Title: Chapter 1

Maybe you should add a Nose-Cola warning. I had a couple of saliva-spray moments while reading it. (Mecha shaped like a bed-bug?)

Reviewer: absinthe Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/11/2009 9:41 PM Title: Chapter 1

ROFLMAO!!! What the frack have you been smoking? This is brilliant!

Author's Response: I actually don't smoke anything. THis is how my demented mind works.

Reviewer: cyscoe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/06/2009 2:08 PM Title: Chapter 1

I wasn't sure how you were going to do this, but you managed it quite well.  BRAVE!

I always enjoy your writings, and I am always happy to see more.  Thanks for sharing.

Reviewer: WyldKat Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/06/2009 8:26 AM Title: Chapter 1

Hi Jane.

 

Excellent, as always.  <grin>  Very glad to see you are still working on Gatch/BoTP stuff.  I have to say my favorite part was Tiny being taken, offering to help mean while breaking half the room up. A small quibble, if you’re going for the BoTP feel, shouldn’t that have been Spaceburger, not cheeseburger? 

 

One question, how did Chief Anderson know where they were?  You didn’t cover that in the closing exposition. 

 

Wyldkat

Who is looking forward to the next 7 Archangels book. 

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it! It probably should have been a spaceburger, but I never remember that for some reason. The Chief knew because....uh.... Yeah. Well. Ah. Hey, look at the time! ;-)

Reviewer: ghost owl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/05/2009 8:30 PM Title: Chapter 1

This was definitely a fun read, Jane. It looks like you enjoyed writing it, too.

There were a couple of typos, notably "gallactic" rather than "galactic" but those are minor nitpicks. My favourite part was where the Spectran guard started discussing Princess' soap opera. (I'm with Jason when it comes to soaps.) The endings to these things are always the hardest to write, aren't they? You nailed the 1970s TV feel with yours, though. Yes, I could hear the music playing.

Well done as always.



Author's Response: I caught "insure" versus "ensure," too. Clearly I need more sleep. Glad you enjoyed it! Thanks.

You must login (register) to review.