Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Gatchaman Fiction Archive :: Transmute!
Reviews For A Tourist's Guide to Brobdingnag
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Daniella T Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/18/2014 11:45 AM Title: Gulliver

One my favourite stories ever!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review, Daniella. We aim to please :)

Reviewer: jublke Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/13/2012 11:11 PM Title: Gulliver

I would love to see the next tea party ... or perhaps might it be a lesson at the gun range?  A fun read with tension in all of the right places.  Nice to see Princess getting her time in the limelight.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed the story, Julie. To be honest, I don't know what the next tea party will be like, but it probably won't be quite the same as the last one. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Candi Gomez Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/10/2010 1:10 AM Title: Gulliver

I like this. Character variety, good writing, lots of action, and Spectra getting clobbered. Princess showing what she can do sans Birdstyle is a bonus.

Chief Anderson told Princess she was useless without her Birdstyle!?! The nerve! Someone give him a good thwap upside the head! I much prefer Dr. Brighthead's (GoS) anxiety that Aggie get the shoe back because it's such an essential part of their uniforms and Galactor might be able to use information from it to attack G-Force. I'm so glad that Princess was able to prove Anderson WRONG!

Thanks for another brilliant tale!



Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing. Chief Anderson needs to be proven wrong once in a while.

Reviewer: Jade Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2009 6:21 PM Title: Slaying the Dragon

I always enjoy your stories and dive right in when I see more have been posted.  I love the subtlety and nuance you add to your characters.  I can just see Laureli in my head so clearly.  A real (scary!) power lady.  I liked how Princess kept her head and took out the baddies without birdstyle.  Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing, Jade. Feedback is always appreciated. I'm glad Laureli came across the way I intended -- I see her as the pastel suit and pearls type, myself.

Reviewer: ladymagdalena Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/15/2009 6:11 PM Title: Gulliver

nicely done!  Having attended a military academy myself, I understand how these newly 'minted' officers were feeling...

Author's Response: Thank you for your review. Did you also have pompous and patronising speeches designed to "motivate and inspire"? Hope you enjoy the rest of the story as well.

Reviewer: cyscoe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/09/2009 12:27 PM Title: Slaying the Dragon

As always, you have spun a remarkable tale.

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind review. It's nice to know that people are enjoying the read.

Reviewer: lborgia88 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/08/2009 9:20 PM Title: Slaying the Dragon

I really enjoyed this, both as a mission fic and as a study in Princess flexing her wings and reminding everyone (including herself) to be careful who they underestimate!  I also admire your ability to create nuanced and believable OCs -they always enhance your stories.

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed the story. A Princess who believes in herself is a very scary Princess indeed, or at least I'd like to think she is.

Reviewer: Nephedra Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/08/2009 3:45 PM Title: Gulliver

Once again another wonderful story! Rich with description, it was easy to place myself in visually in surroundings. I liked the focus on the women. I also liked that the women in the group ranged from meek and mostly useless, to handy with a a gun, a computer or escape pod. :)

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing. Princess is so often depicted as one of the boys, it was a challenge to make her one of the girls.

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/02/2009 7:56 PM Title: The Firedrake

I'm really enjoying this. I wasn't sure where it was going to go when I read chapter one, but I like Princess being in the limelight. I've always liked how colorful your descriptions are. Can't wait for more! 

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it, Becky. I'm never too sure how an experimental piece like this will be received but so far, so good, I suppose. Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: WyldKat Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/27/2009 6:57 AM Title: Gulliver

Interesting.    We tend to think of the G-3 (what ever the incarnation)  as confident, a bit of a fluff at times, but competent none-the-less.  The idea that she might have insecurities fascinates me.   I enjoy well done character studies.  Any chance you’d do one on G-5? (the most often ignored of the team)



Author's Response: Well, er, there's another seven chapters of this one to go, yet. Maybe later? To be honest I am not quite ready to write a Tiny Harper story just yet because it's difficult for me to get into his head. Maybe we should collaborate. Thanks for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.