Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Gatchaman Fiction Archive :: Transmute!
Reviews For The Simple Things in Life
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Redbird Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/29/2014 12:36 PM Title: Chapter 6

Oh, I think this is my favorite entry in this series. Yeah, I can totally see Joe driving Cobra! :)

And I love the description of his cabin, it sounds wonderfully serene and remote. A little slice of heaven.

Poor Jason and his continuing health scares. Glad that things turned out well though! LOL.

Enjoyed the scene with him and Tyler on the couch--very sweet. Like CW I cannot imagine Joe wrangling up a naked toddler! *laughs*

You blended the two teams so well, and it flows nicely. :)

I really hope you decide to continue this series Becky, I know I'd love to see more of it.

Author's Response: There's more to come. I just have to find the time to write it.

Reviewer: Springie Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/05/2013 2:51 AM Title: Chapter 1

Clever ending! I really like the way you merged the two worlds like that...it was interesting to see them interact with their brothers. Great story!

Author's Response: Thanks Springie. It just took way too long to finish.

Reviewer: Chris White Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/05/2013 1:25 AM Title: Chapter 6

You chose a good illness there to be the false alarm. :) Makes total sense. 

I'm loving the mental image of Joe in a panic chasing an escaped, naked toddler. You mentioned it as just an aside but I kept picturing it happening, with Jason not helping, just laughing his you know what off. *snicker*

Somehow I picture Ken and Jun returning to Joe holding out their child at arms' length and going, "Take this back." 



Author's Response:

I actually took that from watching my younger brother chasing one of our nephews, demanding my assistance because the nephew just wouldn't cooperate. I'd think Joe would be the last person they'd give Tyler to since he hadn't been keen on them having him with the war coming.

 I'm glad you enjoyed it and thanks for your patience with my finishing it.

Reviewer: Clouddancer Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/09/2013 6:13 PM Title: Chapter 5

Reading through this again forgetting it had not been completed. Am still waiting for an ending.  *sigh* 

Sorry to poke.



Author's Response: Hi Cloud.  I need poked.

Reviewer: Chris White Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/27/2012 8:51 PM Title: Chapter 1

No problem, thought I'd give you a poke and know someone cares. :)

Author's Response: Thanks Chris. It is nice to know someone cares.

Reviewer: Chris White Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 02/26/2012 6:11 AM Title: Chapter 5

Ah I see, drop a cancer scare then don't continue the story *grin*

Author's Response: RL has been in control for a while. I hope to get soe more posted sometime soon.

Reviewer: Dragonsbain Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/16/2011 11:32 PM Title: Chapter 1

I have to go back and read this series from the beginning. It would be like starting the entire Harry Potter Series from the third book. I love the sibling angle. Then you can let the characters and series shine with their own light. Then mix them together and get something great and complex.

Author's Response: Thanks Dragon. Glad you're enjoyig it.

Reviewer: Clouddancer Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/16/2011 5:05 PM Title: Chapter 5

It is nice to see you have managed to find time for this story again.  I am wating to discover what Jason's prognosis is.

Author's Response: Hi Cloud. Glad you liked it. Too many unfinished stories going on at the moment. I hope to get more out soon.

Reviewer: g2fan Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/12/2011 7:47 AM Title: Chapter 4

When will there be an update?  I hope soon.  Wendy

Author's Response: Hi Wendy. My muse went on vacation.  I'm trying to get it rolling again.

Reviewer: Green Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/20/2010 9:30 PM Title: Chapter 1

I want MORE!!! I'm dying to find out what's going on!

Author's Response: Hi Dawn. I'm glad you like it. It's slow coming. I always start off fast and peter out before going strong again.

You must login (register) to review.