Reviews For Emmeline
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: kittenmommy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/24/2011 9:07 PM Title: Chapter 1


"Please . . . turn into an angel again? Just one more time?" This actually made me tear up.  Bravo! 

Reviewer: Amethyst Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/10/2010 8:27 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh, what a wonderful story! Thank you for sharing.

Reviewer: Springie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/09/2010 7:55 AM Title: Chapter 1

What a moving story! Very eerie, but sweet! And what a nice ending! You are an amazing storyteller, Barrdwing!

Reviewer: Green Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/09/2010 4:12 AM Title: Chapter 1

Wow. Breathtaking and heartbreaking, such a sad story with a sweet ending. Yes, angels - so fitting!

Reviewer: gatchamarie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/08/2010 2:25 PM Title: Chapter 1

I've just finished reading this fic and it's late at night and pitch dark!  Yes ... I've had goosebumps, and I've felt shivers down my spine, but mostly because of the fascinating way in which you wrote the story with all its delicate sadness, emotional aspects and scenery instead of because I found it spooky!  It might have really been a bit frightening for a susceptible person like me but the way in which Princess and Mark behaved made me feel safe and accept the scary truth the way they've accepted it!  I also liked the way in which you made Tiny act in response to Mark's and Princess's story!  Great job and thank you for a lovely read!

Reviewer: lborgia88 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/08/2010 12:32 AM Title: Chapter 1

I enjoyed this fic in lots of ways, for Mark and Princess' interaction and growing teamwork, for Emmeline's sad and eerie story and for your depiction of the Sierra's terrain and history.  I love that she thought they were angels -so very fitting!

Reviewer: Clouddancer Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/07/2010 6:16 PM Title: Chapter 1

I didn't find this spooky at all.  I really enjoyed seeing the sentimental side of Mark, and of course the caring side of of Princess. 

One question I had, you start by saying I don't remember when it was and then 3 or 4 paragraphs later Princess is definitively saying it was early fall.  That threw me for a moment, but over all I loved the story.  I enjoy the way you handle these "paranormal" stories.



Author's Response: I was aiming for a reflective sort of mood with that opening, and Princess never does state exactly when it was in terms of what year. Memories do that to me too: I can recall the season much more easily than the actual year.

Reviewer: TransmuteJun Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/07/2010 11:08 AM Title: Chapter 1

Sorry to ruin your intentions, but this wasn't spooky at all. t was more sad and sweet, and I'm glad that Emmy finally found what she was looking for. I love your depiction of Mark and Princess as angels! I wish they'd found the Spectrans, though... ;-) 

Author's Response: Oh, no intentions ruined, I assure you: this was a story that creeped me out at times while I wrote it, and the last time I posted one of those was "Fishing." So I figured "fair warning" this time around. No, this was more a story built on a location and a snippet of history, and I was in a ghostish mood anyway, and that proved to be the catalyst that got it written.

Reviewer: Madilayn Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/07/2010 1:20 AM Title: Chapter 1

I didn't find that spooky at all - just beautiful.  It puts a human face on the team - and I got the impresion that Mark was helping at first because Princess wanted, and then because he found his own compassion.

I loved Tiny in this - it just shows how compassionate the Owl really is when he acepted and wanted to help immediately.

I can't help but thing, though, that perhaps the Curator knew a little more about Emmy - and about the people who bought her to rest - than he was letting on.

Beautiflly written.



Author's Response: Thank you! I had a lot of fun with the interactions of the team in this one. The Curator? Mmm . . . possibly. He wrote himself, and I always get a little curious when characters do that--they have a habit of unfolding surprises.

Author's Response: Thank you! I had a lot of fun with the interactions of the team in this one. The Curator? Mmm . . . possibly. He wrote himself, and I always get a little curious when characters do that--they have a habit of unfolding surprises.

You must login (register) to review.