Reviews For The Great Kidnap Plot
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ghost owl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2012 7:29 AM Title: Chapter 14

Nice one. I liked the line about the three time zones in Australia (some Australians seem to think we only have one.) Your characters are well fleshed-out and believeable. Don't think I've watched an episode of Thunderbirds since I was about eight but maybe I should hunt the DVDs down and visit the past :)

Author's Response:

(grins) Funny you should mention that. I went off and Googled which time zone Australia was in and went "oh."

Definitely go watch Thunderbirds. The real original, not the howlingly awful live action movie.

Thanks!

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/20/2012 7:38 PM Title: Chapter 14

Wonderful, Catherine. When will G-Force be hitting Big Cat?

Author's Response:

Oh, sometime... :D

Thanks!

Reviewer: Chris White Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2012 5:24 PM Title: Chapter 14

You had me hooked and I know nothing about the Thunderbirds. :) Looking forward to see what you come up with next!

Author's Response:

Thanks Chris! I try to write crossover characters as if they were OCs, because otherwise I'd have a target audience of about four people.

Which is even more interesting when you consider that to the Thunderbirds fans, G-Force are the OCs...

Reviewer: Cricket Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2012 4:08 PM Title: Chapter 14

It's also nice to see Alan thinking G-Force is young -- he's no longer the youngest member of a high-stakes, quick-decision, physically-challenging, etc., team. I think he was even intentionally being "more mature than that youngster."

Author's Response: They're young compared to him - but yes, I absolutely think he would be seriously teed off by Scott treating Mark as an equal and him as a kid.

Reviewer: Cricket Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2012 3:36 PM Title: Chapter 14

Worth the wait, but glad it was short.

Once again, I'm impressed with how well the teams work with their own team, and with the other team.. The right bit of recognizing and ignoring attitude amongst your own team, (and letting ones hair down since you're with people you know), and knowing when to cover for them. Also biting your tongue when the other team doesn't do things quite the way you would -- even though they are better at this particular task than you are -- and helping your teammate keep up appearances (not that either team needed much of that).

I like the way you write TinTin. Bit of a girl (with Princess), and thoroughly competent, even though the boys keep hogging the screen-time.

Author's Response:

Every time I watch the original I'm surprised all over again by how much of a raw deal Tin-Tin gets. Though I guess it was the 1960s and we should probably be grateful she's presented as being as competent as she is.

Thanks!

Reviewer: Cricket Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/17/2012 7:55 PM Title: Chapter 1

So I wait patiently for what seems like a suitable time, carefully honing a "Something important is missing -- like the rest of the story" review, and when I come to post it, I realize you've been putting up a chapter every day. The rule of reading oldest downloads first gets broken tonight (kids permitting).

Author's Response: (Grins) I always put up a chapter every day for stories I post here, barring no access to a computer.

Reviewer: jublke Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/08/2012 2:29 PM Title: Chapter 1

Another great story!  But you do realize, you are now morally obliged to write the backstory of Anderson and Scott Tracy.  ;) Seriously, though, there's enough tension there for a hell of a wallop if you choose to release the spring.

Author's Response:

Thanks Julie!

 Problem with actually writing out the story of what happened to Scott at ISO is that I've already posted spoilers for all the important bits :)

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/05/2012 6:40 PM Title: Chapter 2

Loved it in Bird Scramble, love it even more here, but you know I'm a Thunderbirds fan too and have been waiting for this story.



Author's Response: Thanks! This one took a long while to write for some reason - I knew roughly what was going to happen as soon as I finished Disaster, but the details eluded me...

Reviewer: Nephedra Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/05/2012 6:23 PM Title: Chapter 1

Got me hooked for sure! Can't wait for the next installments.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you are enjoying it (and remain deeply flattered by how many people will read a crossover story with a fandom they don't especially follow).

You must login (register) to review.