Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3

Deprecated: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in /home/jgatchfa/public_html/forum/Sources/Load.php(225) : runtime-created function on line 3
Gatchaman Fiction Archive :: Transmute!
Reviews For Remorse
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Chris White Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/26/2012 5:11 PM Title: Chapter 1

Oh I agree, it's unrealistic that at least one of them didn't die. And Tiny was just determined to survive I guess!

Reviewer: Chris White Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/26/2012 12:59 AM Title: Epilogue

Aw Keyop, we knew ye ... and I like how you worked through the survivor guilt, that's totally believable. Mark's probably going "hey, I don't remember being tortured, so that's a good side effect." :) I picture him asking to see the video though.

Only one more in the series to go, noooooo :) 



Author's Response:

Well, someone had to die... if the entire team had survived, them the 'danger' they had been under would have seemed ridiculous, in retrospect. Originally I had planned on having Tiny die as well, but then his storyline just opened itself up to me... 

And trust me, Mark will remember his torture... 

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/18/2008 4:28 PM Title: Epilogue

Fantastic! So, how are they going to kick Zoltar's butt?

Author's Response: That would be the plot of the final fic... ;-)

Reviewer: cyscoe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/18/2008 2:26 PM Title: Epilogue

What a way to end this.    I checked each any every day for the next installment.  As they arrived, I was never disappointed.  THANK YOU for sharing.

Now Tiny can sleep peacefully...



Author's Response: Yes, Tiny deserves a break, and at least he has someone to share it with! I hope you will be just as satisfied with the last fic.

Reviewer: lborgia88 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/18/2008 11:53 AM Title: Chapter 1

Another skillful blend of suspense and drama!  Once again, mysteries explained and new info to savour, yet mysteries still remain, especially about Mark.  You also depicted Tiny so well too, with his own story of dealing with loss and guilt.  I love how the details come together in unexpected ways, like finding out how the prison housing Mark was damaged in the first fic, or realizing what Zoltar was talking about when he mentions a mecha destroyed at Moffet Airfield in the third fic...Now I'm dying here to find out what's going on with Mark, and how they're going to end the Spectran's occupation of Earth!

Author's Response: I had been hoping that people might pick up on those things! I wrote the background story first and had it all laid out in my head as to what was happening when, before I ever wrote the first words of Fugitive. There aren't *too* many mysteries left, and it has to all wrap up in the next fic, but it will tie up the background story as well.

Reviewer: gogirl212 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/18/2008 1:19 AM Title: Epilogue

I am so reved up for some major butt-kicking now! 

This entire series has been one exciting and interesting reveal after another.  And poor, tender-hearted Tiny.  I love him even more after this story.



Author's Response: Major butt-kicking? Well, it wouldn't just be right to leave Earth in the hands of the Spectrans, now owuld it? ;-)

Reviewer: Nephedra Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/17/2008 9:10 PM Title: Chapter 1

Once again you have written another great story! The twists in this one were great. I especially liked the last chapter where Tiny "confesses". It was so him. He was bursting at the seams with his guilt through this whole piece. Andie is a believable character and it will be interesting to see how this character develops in the future. I am a bit surprised that she did not recognize Mark though....or at least she could have being in the Rigan Forces. Looking forwward to the next installment. Well done!

Author's Response:

I was going with the (admittedly weak) BOTP portrayal that the G-Force team's identities were secret, as well as the idea that no one knew that Mark was Cronus' son. This is actually mentioned (briefly) in the beginning of the next fic, which I'll start posting soon. I agree about Tiny having the character to confess... both in terms of plot, and in terms of personality. He cares for his friends and in the back of his mind he wonders if he's 'good enough' to be a part of the team... and that minor 'wondering' is magnified significantly when he 'abandons' them in the final battle. Hence the title of the fic... In any case, it's on to another POV in the next fic, so I'll try my hand at more character insight. ;-)

Reviewer: psyk2 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/17/2008 5:32 PM Title: Chapter 1

More! More! More!!!!!!!

Sorry the 5 year old in me escaped again!!!

Loving it and waiting for MORE!!!!

Author's Response: Well, there's just the epilogue left. But there's one final fic to finish off the series, which will be coming shortly.

Reviewer: cyscoe Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/17/2008 5:18 PM Title: Chapter 11

Actually I thought Jason's interest was expected.  I can't wait for her reaction later.

The identity of the troublemaked - now that was unexpected.



Author's Response: Oh goody! I surprised you! *grin*  Seriously, I'm very complimented by that. It's hard for me to 'trick' readers... especially the suspicious ones. ;-)

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/15/2008 4:25 PM Title: Chapter 11

Wow. And I was about to comment on Jason's reaction to Andie. Interesting twist.

Author's Response:

Well, there was a plot reason behind it. I needed to bring the team together, but not let the Spectrans necessarily know anything of the Team's existence. It also highlights Adnerson's biggest weaknesses: he walwys thinks he's right, and he's not always the most considerate of others' opinions or feelings. You'll see that theme explored a bit more in the final fic. As for Jason's reaction to Andie... doesn't the poor guy deserve a break? ;-)

Reviewer: cyscoe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/12/2008 11:46 AM Title: Chapter 8

I love your your story is progressing.  I can tell that you've taken a lot of time and thought to put this together.  I like the little twists and turns.  Too bad for Keyop, but I understand why you wrote this.

Thanks for sharing, and I look forward to more, more, more!



Author's Response: It's coming! Although this fic has a lot of explanation, there is still much to 'put right'. ;-)

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/08/2008 12:43 PM Title: Chapter 7

Jun, this continues to be a great read.  I really enjoy reading your series.

Author's Response: Nice to see you're still with me! *grin*

Reviewer: whitewolf Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/04/2008 5:36 AM Title: Chapter 2

I just read the story and thank you for enlightening us on somethings, especially on what happened to the Swallow. It was saddening to find out that the Great Swallow is dead (or is he?)...It is such a great Series to follow....Keep up the great work!!!....Can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: The Swallow is dead. I know, with all of these people 'coming back' you want to think that maybe he isn't... but the Swallow is gone. In writing the story, I had a 'darker' feel to it, despite being BOTP, and I felt that it was necessary that someone on the team not make it. Otherwise, the whole thing becomes a 'it's BOTP, therefore no one dies' type story, and it's not as powerful. At least, that's what I was thinking when I wrote it. Originally the plan was to have Tiny die in the Space Buggy as well, but clearly that didn't happen. He was too valuable as a story device... ;-)

Reviewer: gogirl212 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/04/2008 1:48 AM Title: Chapter 2

Eeeeekkkkk! I'm horrified and sad and desparate for the next part.  So good it hurts.

Author's Response: Well, you knew it had to be bad, or things would have been so desperate at the start of the series. Keep in mind though that this is the past, and much has occurred since then.

Reviewer: Shadowcat Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/03/2008 9:44 PM Title: Chapter 1

Wow, now it's going to get really good. Here is hoping that I can finally find out what actually happen.

Author's Response: You will find out... some of it. Once the next chapter is approved. ;-)

Reviewer: Becky Rock Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/03/2008 3:55 PM Title: Chapter 1

Ah Jun, the pieces continue to come together. I look forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Hopefully more will come together for you with the next chapter.

Reviewer: cyscoe Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/03/2008 1:04 PM Title: Chapter 1

An amazing start!  You've quickly gotten my attention once again.  As always, I look forward to more.

Author's Response: More is coming! Glad I'm kept your attention so far...

Reviewer: Nephedra Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/03/2008 12:02 PM Title: Chapter 1

Whee another installment! ...and from Tiny's POV. Sweet! Can't wait to read the whole thing! Lol, it's Nov already? Time flies...

Author's Response: New fic, new POV... *grin*  Yep, November, and I'm hoping to wrap up this series by the end of the month.

You must login (register) to review.